Sleepy Hollow : Season 1

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 16, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 243 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 17 out of 243

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Oct 3, 2013
    5
    If you don't have a problem suspending your disbelief, you'll probably get some entertainment out of this. Unfortunately, I had trouble doing that. The writers don't appear to be sweating the details or even concerned with having it make sense. It's all about making a fast-paced show with nice visuals and action. On that level, it works. If you can turn off your brain enough to enjoy it.
  2. Dec 9, 2013
    4
    Why. A god awful show, hopefully it will be cancelled next year. John Cho and Clancy Brown deserve better. the story is unnecessarily convoluted, the characters have no depth and the stories have no meat, just meaningless banter ha serves o scare away the viewer with is approach o storytelling.
  3. Oct 12, 2013
    4
    The first episode was spectecular; as the show went on, it over-shadowed the headless horseman which was my greatest fear as i started watching. disappointed.
  4. Mar 22, 2015
    5
    I love the show but am I the only one who thinks that Nicole beharie's acting is extremely bad? Everyone else in the show act better than her. Her expressions is always too much and unnecessary, doesn't suit her role in th show as a cop.
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 29
  2. Negative: 3 out of 29
  1. Reviewed by: Vicki Hyman
    Feb 13, 2014
    25
    The mythology comes on hard and heavy in the first hour, but like ABC's blink-and-you-missed-it spring thriller "Zero Hour," it's ponderous yet silly.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael Starr
    Oct 3, 2013
    63
    Sleepy Hollow has an interesting premise and some terrific CGI effects (re: the Headless Horseman), but I didn’t buy into the show’s mystical/mythological/sci-fi overtones, a mishmash of history, witchcraft and muddled Biblical prophesy that left me confused instead of intrigued.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Tallerico
    Sep 26, 2013
    50
    It’s a program that bounces around tonally and narratively, never feeling like its head is in the right place to know where it wants to go.