South Park Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 58 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: South Park is an animated series featuring four boys who live in the Colorado town of South Park, which is beset by frequent odd occurrences. The show grew out of short film that Trey Parker and Matt Stone created called The Spirit of Christmas, and has become an award-winning show that is a unique blend of humor and satire.

    First air date: August 13, 1997
    Original air time: Wednesday 10:00:00 pm (Eastern)
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Animation
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Mar 28, 2014
    10
    Finally return to form. The last couple of seasons have not been that great and almost had me stop watching the show. Then i heard it was getting good again and i am glad i listened. Last season was the best in the last years and hopefully it keeps it up Expand
  2. Sep 17, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. South Park Is the most genius show I've ever watched. Matt Stone and Trey Parker are making a great work. Every episode is funny and makes lots of sense. Not only the series,the movie and the game are pretty good too. Expand
  3. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    The majority of episodes this season were pretty good, not as good as their other seasons, but still pretty good. With the exception of "Ginger Cow" it was a pretty good season. Ginger Cow was probably the worst episode of South Park that I've ever seen I laughed maybe once, they repeated the same "joke" about farting, if you can even call it a joke, throughout the episode, essentially, farting isn't funny. The rest of the season was pretty great though! Expand
  4. Oct 23, 2013
    10
    South Park is going into it's 17th season, and the they've still got it. The 3rd episode is the funniest one so far for me. I hope Trey & Matt keep making good seasons like this for years to come Expand
  5. May 19, 2014
    8
    good season all up, better then the previous season that i didn't get much out of. most of the episodes are good, the first half are better then second half, i recommend a viewing. Expand
  6. Feb 19, 2014
    7
    Disappointing. This season started off bad, became good, the game of thrones episodes were great, and then the final episode (The Hobbit) was just very bad. Expand
  7. Nov 8, 2013
    0
    Are you people on crack? These are the worst episodes ever. IF Matt and Trey are still writing these then they need to go back and look at their old work because there is something seriously wrong with what they are doing now. I remember being afraid the series would get cancelled and now I just suffer through every episode hoping that by some miracle this week it will be funny. I don't want to give up on this show as I have been a fan of everything from Cannibal the Musical on but so far this season has been anything but funny. So, so sad. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows

    Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows Image
    Published: June 29, 2010
    In theaters this week, "The Last Airbender" is attempting to make a successful jump from TV cartoon to the big screen, something few animated shows have accomplished in the past. We look at five previous success stories, and a handful of the biggest failures.