• Network: USA
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 21, 2011
    83
    These stylish suits aren't empty, by any means. But we'll have to see if USA is truly willing to let its heroes' souls get emotionally naked.
  2. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Jun 23, 2011
    80
    Suits is far more than a whimsical caper show. Beneath its cuttingly funny dialogue lurk complex emotional edges.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 23, 2011
    75
    No one expects "The Good Wife," but if the show is aiming for balance, it needs to step up its court game.
  4. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 22, 2011
    75
    Suits is made of somewhat sterner stuff than other USA originals. But it always gets down to how well the lead characters hold up. Once again, it looks as though we have a winner on a network that knows what it's all about while big brother NBC keeps stumbling on TV's main stage of actors and their roles.
  5. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 16, 2011
    75
    The fun comes in watching the uncynical Adams learn to undercut everyone else's cunning. [27 Jun 2011, p.46]
  6. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 23, 2011
    70
    [USA Network's] shows are for the most part solidly constructed, but where holes exist or the structure is creaky, they are shored up by the charm of their always well-cast players. Two new series bowing this week and next exemplify the house style; both are impressive out of the gate.
  7. Reviewed by: Nancy DeWolf Smith
    Jun 16, 2011
    70
    What's appealing here is that they, and the show, manage to create something close to real drama, including stretches where there is not a gag in sight.
  8. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Jun 20, 2011
    67
    Suits follows a slick, big-time lawyer (Gabriel Macht) who hires a mnemonic genius without a law degree (Patrick J. Adams), and the rest is likely just what we can expect from every remaining episode: kinda fun, moderately enjoyable, and reassuringly unchanging.
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 412 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 84 out of 94
  2. Negative: 6 out of 94
  1. Jul 8, 2011
    10
    I really think it's witty and smart. I wish more shows were like this. The thursday night is also the perfect time slot for a show like this.I really think it's witty and smart. I wish more shows were like this. The thursday night is also the perfect time slot for a show like this. And the music is actually pretty good. WATCH IT PEOPLE! Full Review »
  2. Jul 9, 2011
    9
    Come on critics-this is funny and clever. The stars are over the top competitive but there promises to be balance. The writing is slick andCome on critics-this is funny and clever. The stars are over the top competitive but there promises to be balance. The writing is slick and it's good to see a lawyer show that doesn't live in the court room, but rather the boardroom. Full Review »
  3. Jun 23, 2011
    8
    This show is a comedy. All the critics I've read seem to want it to be a drama, with totally believable plots (come to think of it - what TVThis show is a comedy. All the critics I've read seem to want it to be a drama, with totally believable plots (come to think of it - what TV dramas live up to that?) and serious substance. Get over that, and you'll enjoy SUITS. The writing is clever, the characters are sharp and play off each other well. We'll see if the chemistry will carry the show beyond its first season, but at this point I'm optimistic. Full Review »