• Network: USA
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2011
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Denise Warner
    Jul 12, 2013
    83
    The result finds the actors inhabiting their characters' backstabbing natures as comfortably as their outfits. [19 Jul 2013, p.79]
  2. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jul 12, 2013
    75
    Two tense, tricky, fine performances [22 Jul 2013]
  3. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Jul 16, 2013
    70
    Who cares who runs the law firm? The petty office wars are where it's at.
  4. Reviewed by: Matthew Wolfson
    Aug 19, 2013
    38
    Suits's semi-smart, buoyant originality has been largely replaced with predictable dialogue and broadly painted personality types.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 86 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 3 out of 9
  1. Jul 28, 2013
    0
    There were three things that I loved about the show in the first season, the tension of whether anyone would find out about Mike not going toThere were three things that I loved about the show in the first season, the tension of whether anyone would find out about Mike not going to Harvard, Mike's ability to solve problems with his amazing memory, and the dynamic between between Harvey and Mike. Now two of those are gone, the secret is out, his memory is long forgotten (by the writers), and the dynamic between Harvey and Mike might return, but then again it might not.

    The show seems to only be about office politics and office romance. Sorry to say, I have lost all interest in the show, it has become a chore to watch.
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    9
    Suits may have a lot of characters that are hard to remember and a complicated plot, but it's still one of the greatest series on TV in 2013.Suits may have a lot of characters that are hard to remember and a complicated plot, but it's still one of the greatest series on TV in 2013. Very underrated. Full Review »
  3. Oct 19, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I feel so agitated that Eva Hessington kept on coming back. She has somehow become the central part of the first 10 episodes of the series along with Darby. The punch lines and their witty remarks are still touche-able. As ever. But I am kinda feeling dragged with how the story has been pacing so far. I don't even think that Louis finding out Mike's file is not on the Harvard Law archives is not really a mid-season-finale-worthy scene. Full Review »