User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 38
  2. Negative: 3 out of 38

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 5, 2012
    9
    I juts saw the first two episodes but, for now, it seems that this new season of Teen Wolf it's going to be awesome! New haunters in town, new werewolf in the woods and a strange completely new apparition make everything more interesting and make you absolutely hungry to see a new episode. Nothing is taken for granted, and everything can turn over and surprise you. The increase of new characters it's a good choice and give to the show the right variety of situations and environments (i was sick of Derek's house) that doesn't make you never bored. Style's presence is better than ever, making you laugh suddenly after a horror scene well played. I have great expectation for this show, and these two episode have confirmed all. Expand
  2. Jun 16, 2012
    4
    I will give the show the benefit of looking fantastic. I do love the dark atmosphere. But I find this show trying too hard to appeal to Twilight fans with a pretty cast and uninteresting story.
  3. Jun 12, 2012
    10
    by watching the 3rd episode .... im literally dead... its awesome
    loved everything in it and everything is in perfect order ... all characters are just super perfect...!
  4. Jul 19, 2012
    0
    There is a serious storyline flaw in that the "sheriff" in one episode was an "elected sheriff" and even wears a uniform with a sheriff's star on the sleeve to the last episode (S02E08) where he is "fired" as a "police chief." As far as I know the "sheriff" has been the "sheriff in all episodes up to episode 8 and now he suddenly becomes a police chief who can be fired.
  5. Sep 11, 2012
    9
    This is actually a good supernatural teen drama. Teen Wolf, the movie, wasn't particularly interesting, but this TV spin-off is actually entertaining with great dramatic twists. The show is reasonably well-cast (and of course all terribly good looking). I hope the story lines hold up over time. Like a traditional teen drama, it has romantic conflicts, popular kids, geeks, outcasts and parents who just don't understand. Plus werewolves and monsters. All in all, this isn't a bad combination. Expand
  6. Jun 4, 2013
    5
    Bigger. New characters, new conflict, much higher stakes. Season 2 is just as addicting as Season 1 was, but it took me awhile to get to that point. The things that really make Teen Wolf work are the short, but profound, character moments at its core. It seemed to me like Season 2 lost sight of that and focused more on the plot/twists. In some regards it worked because by the end of the season I was completely hooked and loved trying to figure out what would happen next, but at the same time, I missed seeing the simple personal interactions between the main characters. Also, there were certain character arcs that were (annoyingly) left completely undeveloped (the Vet and Chem. teacher), which left some gaping plot holes in the narrative at times. All in all though, Season 2 was pretty entertaining and certainly satisfying. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Stack
    Aug 3, 2012
    75
    The stylish MTV Series has found its groove in the second season. [10 Aug 2012, p.67]
  2. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Jun 1, 2012
    88
    Like "The Vampire Diaries," Teen Wolf successfully blends horror, mystery, romance, teen angst and plenty of reasons for cast members to show some (tasteful) skin.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jun 1, 2012
    70
    It may lack the emotional depth of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, but like that modern classic, Teen Wolf isn't joking about friendship and loyalty in the gnarly face of terror.