The Big Bang Theory : Season 5

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 288 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 42 out of 288

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Nov 12, 2011
    10
    Really great as ever sheldon and his friends is more cool and funny than ever i really like it. Leonard Penny Raj ,Howard,sheldon,amy,bernaddet,miss cooper
  2. Jan 8, 2012
    10
    This show is hilarious! The science is actually right bang on, and the casting is right on the mark (for the 5 main actors, anyway). I could do without Amy's character, as well as Bernadette, but they have their moments at times, I guess.
  3. Mar 29, 2012
    10
    The best tv show ever I can hardly wait for the next episode day after day. Its funny, exiting and it cheers up a nerds life as he/she see them selves on tv (in a way).
  4. Jan 24, 2012
    10
    People who vote for this sho with a zero are most likely people who don't like watching nerds do what some nerds do. For us who do we love this show and that's why it is becoming the most watch show on tv. I guarantee that in a year or two it will be. I mainly watch this show because of Jim Paraons and Cuoco. Parsons character is very well written even if it isn't 100 percent correct.People who vote for this sho with a zero are most likely people who don't like watching nerds do what some nerds do. For us who do we love this show and that's why it is becoming the most watch show on tv. I guarantee that in a year or two it will be. I mainly watch this show because of Jim Paraons and Cuoco. Parsons character is very well written even if it isn't 100 percent correct. Cuoco may not be all that hot but she is cute and has a nice body. Expand
  5. Feb 4, 2012
    10
    The funniest show on TV, I really would like to see Sheldon have a fling (as much as can be called a fling) with Penny they already have a odd connection (soft kitty) and others. Amy can go with Raj. Pria can go back to India
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    The best of the best....Sheldon Cooper, a genius... the best comedy on tv. a show for clever people, that's why some bad reviews. JIM PARSONS Emmy 2011 OUTSTANDING LEAD ACTOR IN A COMEDY SERIES
  7. Jun 10, 2012
    9
    Metacritic user reviews are so worthless. Fan boys give things a 10, regardless and idiotic haters give things 0s. IMDb is more reliable for user reviews. I thought this season was pretty funny. Lots of out loud laughs. I LOVE Penny, but all the characters are great. Good solid season.
  8. Sep 22, 2011
    8
    From the creator of TWO AND A HALF MEN (among other sitcoms), THE BIG BANG THEORY, an intelligent show about four geeks and a blonde (and her geeky "bestie"), returns for a fifth time since its debut in fall of 2007. Still filled with hysterical quips--many of which have been compiled on various websites as "Sheldon Cooper quotes": those being humorous simply because no one understandsFrom the creator of TWO AND A HALF MEN (among other sitcoms), THE BIG BANG THEORY, an intelligent show about four geeks and a blonde (and her geeky "bestie"), returns for a fifth time since its debut in fall of 2007. Still filled with hysterical quips--many of which have been compiled on various websites as "Sheldon Cooper quotes": those being humorous simply because no one understands what on Earth he is talking about--this show is just as funny as it was in the previous season. There's nothing you can't love here, and there's little to dislike. Expand
  9. Sep 23, 2011
    8
    Why didnt it still win an Emmy? The Big Bang Theory's 5th season premier is legendary !!! Sheldon Cooper's Elias with his hands in the air recreation was epic ! and Congratulations Penny ! After FRIENDS (Respect) this is the best Sitcom .
  10. Feb 23, 2012
    9
    GREAT SHOW THEY NEED TO KEEP MAKING MORE SEASONS> THE FANS WANT MORE SEASONS LISTEN TO US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
  11. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    The big bang theory is a very enjoyable and very funny show, I recommend it to anyone because it is one of the most funniest shows on air at the moment. The show has a great cast and brilliant witers. You wouldn't want to miss it.
  12. Mar 7, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. great season, sheldon well sheldon is can what only bee described as sheldon, all of the sceince may not be factual but it is television and it contains enough facts to make it worth it.
    i reviewed the wrong season :(
    Expand
  13. ETV
    Apr 26, 2012
    10
    So Far So Incredible. I adore this season especially Amy, she steals the show for me. Every character is written to the fullest however I feel like Raj is always the last choice in a storyline but we do get loads of Sheldon and Amy and Penny and Amy.
  14. May 18, 2012
    8
    Really great to watch this program as it has a mixed blend of comedy ,romance. The best part is wen dear lenard cracks jokes in a serious way as in season 5. I am proud that Raj an indian is acting in an foreign comedy show
  15. Jan 29, 2013
    9
    I love this show, but I am really not a fan of Amy. I still adore this show so it gets a 9, but I hope it goes back to season 2 humour. The Sheldon/Penny interactions were always my favourite and they were few and far-between in this season. Sheldon is definitely the most riveting part of this show.
  16. May 14, 2013
    7
    Another season of The Big Bang Theory that once again proves to be an enjoyable experience. It still brings the laughs, and they used this season to wrap up the Howard and Bernadette marriage and space story lines, but I can't help but feel like this season fails to live up to it's predecessor's. Especially after the fantastic 4th season. It's still enjoyable but made me wonder how muchAnother season of The Big Bang Theory that once again proves to be an enjoyable experience. It still brings the laughs, and they used this season to wrap up the Howard and Bernadette marriage and space story lines, but I can't help but feel like this season fails to live up to it's predecessor's. Especially after the fantastic 4th season. It's still enjoyable but made me wonder how much longer The Big Bang Theory can stay on top. Expand
  17. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    Progression between Leonard and Penny's relationship was great to root for, with romance more prevalent in this season than others. I especially adored how Amy was turning into from a nerd to a party girl, and Sheldon loosening up (barely, but at least there was development)!
  18. Aug 14, 2013
    9
    "The Big Bang Theory: Season 5" still manages to hit the series streak with the wonderful and hilarious crew. With tensions and drama hitting the group of nerds, the season manages to explore new concepts that have not been done before.
  19. Jan 20, 2014
    7
    It still manages to give us laughs at the deadpan delivery of Jim Parsons, whose Sheldon Cooper we can't seem to get enough of. Simon Helberg and Melissa Rauch have considerable chemistry as the scientist couple about to be wed, Raj is hilarious with his mutism, and Kaley Cuoco and Johnny Galecki have the same amount of hilarity in their chemistry. Let's not forget Parsons and Balik, whoIt still manages to give us laughs at the deadpan delivery of Jim Parsons, whose Sheldon Cooper we can't seem to get enough of. Simon Helberg and Melissa Rauch have considerable chemistry as the scientist couple about to be wed, Raj is hilarious with his mutism, and Kaley Cuoco and Johnny Galecki have the same amount of hilarity in their chemistry. Let's not forget Parsons and Balik, who are the weirdest yet funniest couple on television to date. A well acted cast and enough smart comedy in the writing to keep this comedy from atomic destruction. Yes, that was a corny pun. I'm not used to those. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Dec 2, 2011
    75
    It's bright and obvious as a cartoon yet written with a clean, precise patter of jokes. It's also very well cast. [12 Dec 2011, p.45]