The Big Bang Theory : Season 9

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 99 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 99
  2. Negative: 19 out of 99

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Nov 17, 2015
    10
    It's unbelievable how season 9 is doing better that season 8. The characters development, the amazing acting and the great writing are bringing Big Bang Theory back in the hall of best comedies in TV.
  2. Mar 18, 2016
    4
    This show has sadly declined from being a genuinely razor sharp funny unique show to now being a dull generic, formulaic, pedestrian mainstream psuedo soap opera rom com. Where have all the laughs gone? To paraphrase Dr Evil "You're quasi-funny. You're semi-funny. You're the margarine of funny. You're the Diet Coke of funny. Just one calorie: not funny enough." There are too many ^veryThis show has sadly declined from being a genuinely razor sharp funny unique show to now being a dull generic, formulaic, pedestrian mainstream psuedo soap opera rom com. Where have all the laughs gone? To paraphrase Dr Evil "You're quasi-funny. You're semi-funny. You're the margarine of funny. You're the Diet Coke of funny. Just one calorie: not funny enough." There are too many ^very special" episodes and saccharin aaww moments, please pass the sick bag. Now more like The Big Whimper were the tumblweed blows through the space were the comedy should be. Expand
  3. May 22, 2016
    0
    Useless, boring season with no story, character development and cliffhangers. TBBT is becoming a mediocre sitcom and it is sad to think that a few years ago it rocked.
  4. Jan 17, 2016
    8
    El mayor error de esta temporada ha sido centrarse tanto en la relación amor-odio entre Sheldon y Amy. Pero unavez se pasan esos baches, sigue teniendo capítulos divertidos (aunque hay otros algo flojos). Quedan unos cuantos capítulos y la historia puede tornarse interesante si no la fastidian con mas amoríos pasajeros.
  5. May 9, 2016
    4
    The show has lost its charm and innocent fun. Its the writers who should take this responsibility for ruining the great show of next-gen to all the smart teens and fans. In season 9 all characters have succeeded (including Sheldon) to fail to connect and grow along with audience. Though episodes like one with star wars premiere and ladies advising Stuart for comic book store are ones iThe show has lost its charm and innocent fun. Its the writers who should take this responsibility for ruining the great show of next-gen to all the smart teens and fans. In season 9 all characters have succeeded (including Sheldon) to fail to connect and grow along with audience. Though episodes like one with star wars premiere and ladies advising Stuart for comic book store are ones i love a lot. The expectations were obviously high, sadly this show didn't live upto its mark. I'm no more interested in further episodes or story and I don't know how others are still giving positive reviews!? But I still hope that it could stand back and rule, though it seems impossible/ Expand
  6. Jul 8, 2016
    0
    Please put this show to an end. It went completely downhill from season 4 onwards, now it's just a laughing track with some people acting on top of it non funny at all. The actors seem all bored to death, Penny looks like just wants to get out of it as soon as possible, not funny anymore, it's just a sad sit com drama of four boring couples who have nothing to say to each other.
  7. Jun 18, 2017
    3
    Yeah, this show is dead. It has lost its wit, charm, cleverness, its life. There were hints of the decline from season 6 onwards, but I never imagined it could become this... don't get me wrong, now the seasons 6 and 7 look good in comparison to this schlock of unfunny, boring mess that this show has grown to be since season 8. There was a time where I loved this show - it was funny, freshYeah, this show is dead. It has lost its wit, charm, cleverness, its life. There were hints of the decline from season 6 onwards, but I never imagined it could become this... don't get me wrong, now the seasons 6 and 7 look good in comparison to this schlock of unfunny, boring mess that this show has grown to be since season 8. There was a time where I loved this show - it was funny, fresh and witty. There were jokes that only nerds like me could laugh at, but there were also laughs for everyone. It had the perfect balance. Now, what is this show? Is a dull, insipid, repetitive and, most important, painfully unfunny sitcom with laugh track like many others. The problems? There are many: the characters are not interesting, they have either reached their maximum development or are (forever) stuck on cardboard personality. Either way, the writers have no imagination on what to do with them: they recycle plots, they put them in the same stages they have through before, or they invent some stupid plot that is ultimately not earned at all (like the ludicrous Howard's invention plot). The episodes, as such, have no pace, are tedious as hell, and it doesn't help that the jokes are not funny. Plus, the acting is also increasingly bad. The actors don't feel like they wanna be there, they're just on auto-pilot, waiting for the paycheck. Yes, not even Simon or Jim, my favorites from the past seasons, are consistently entertaining on this. SO, no jokes, no characters, no plot, bland acting... has it got anything on its favor? Well, I gotta admit the first half of this season had its moments. Making Amy break up with Sheldon gave some room for new stuff to come along, and there were a couple of episodes that were stand-outs for the season, specifically those with Stephen Merchant, that in the two episodes he appeared on, was more funny than anyone else in the cast. I had a blast with him! He was a lot of fun, but when that arc was resolved, everything goes back to the way it was, and... it stays there, apart from one episode (the one with the Star Wars premiere). So the remaining of the season is pretty bad, for the reasons I've stated before. I used to laugh my ass off with this show, and now I'm just embarrassed of what it has become. Just end it already! It's dead anyway. Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.