• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 24, 2005
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9
User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 112 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 112
  2. Negative: 10 out of 112

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 9, 2011
    9
    Loving the new season of The Office. I was concerned that it would suffer without Steve Carell but because the whole cast is so good, they have managed it without him. Andy has a completely different management style - he is a bit goofy but in a different way. He is somehow more lovable than Michael was but there is a touch of the tragic clown with him as well. James Spader's CEO is anLoving the new season of The Office. I was concerned that it would suffer without Steve Carell but because the whole cast is so good, they have managed it without him. Andy has a completely different management style - he is a bit goofy but in a different way. He is somehow more lovable than Michael was but there is a touch of the tragic clown with him as well. James Spader's CEO is an excellent addition and he doesn't over-shadow the rest of the cast. Still adore Dwight - in fact, you can't actually fault any of the cast. The writing is still strong, it is still edgy and it's still got me tuning in without fail. Steve who now? Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm glad Andy became manager he brought to the table some of what Micheal Scott had, and mainly that is the care and support that Andy and Micheal give their employees and I think this is going to be a good season. Please no more planking! Expand
  3. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    The office has been a bit of a disappoint this season. Carrel certainly provided the glue to hold the show together but I am surprised that the cast of strong characters has not kept up the comic delights from other seasons. Has there been a change in the writer's stable? This seems to be an obvious answer. The show just is not funny this year, often resorting to the overly bawdy andThe office has been a bit of a disappoint this season. Carrel certainly provided the glue to hold the show together but I am surprised that the cast of strong characters has not kept up the comic delights from other seasons. Has there been a change in the writer's stable? This seems to be an obvious answer. The show just is not funny this year, often resorting to the overly bawdy and slapstick for laughs. Looks like it may be the last season. Expand
  4. Oct 25, 2011
    10
    Writers always step it up. Cast is always stellar. And the new lead Andy Bernard (Ed Helms) works like a charm. The Office can still stand up to any comedy on TV and say " f u c k you"
  5. Nov 22, 2011
    9
    This season has a lot to live up to without their main protagonist Michael Scott. The new CEO Robert California (James Spader) seems to be a good fit, with his interesting personality. The loss of Steve Carell hit the show pretty hard, but I believe James Spader gives the show some potential. This season may not be the best, but these tweaks should make the show just as entertaining overThis season has a lot to live up to without their main protagonist Michael Scott. The new CEO Robert California (James Spader) seems to be a good fit, with his interesting personality. The loss of Steve Carell hit the show pretty hard, but I believe James Spader gives the show some potential. This season may not be the best, but these tweaks should make the show just as entertaining over time. Overall, not that bad of a season, and James Spader gives the show some potential down the road. One thing stands clear, Steve Carell and his character Michael, will be missed. Expand
  6. Mar 18, 2012
    10
    the office is a hilarious comedy for adults. it is a funny show to watch every Thursday @9:00 pm. i think it is one of the funniest shows and you will two
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Rob Humanick
    Dec 7, 2011
    38
    The show's been just barely treading water.
  2. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Nov 7, 2011
    63
    James Spader, as the cryptic new CEO, is better. Everything he says sounds like a parable intended for stupid children. That's how to manage Dunder Mifflin. [15 Nov 2011, p.43]