The Real Wedding Crashers : Season 1

  • Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 23, 2007
User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 17
  2. Negative: 12 out of 17

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. critic
    Apr 30, 2007
    1
    I vote a "1," only because one guy was kind of funny in his role. But the whole show is so cheesy...all I could yell out at the end was, "LAME-O!" They build it up with all kinds of things and then...the only thing that crashes is the lame attempt to make the show entertaining.
  2. AnthonyB
    May 1, 2007
    0
    Not funny
  3. JenS
    May 3, 2007
    1
    Few funny parts..and can you say "CHEESY?"
  4. MauraH
    May 6, 2007
    0
    What a waste of an hour of TV. I'd rather be staring at a blank screen! Bring back The Black Donnelly's--how can NBC cancel that and replace w/ this garbage??
  5. MikefromMaine
    Apr 23, 2007
    2
    Watched this nonsense because I was waiting for someone, and still felt as if I wasted my time. Long and tedious set-ups to get the actual wedding crashing, in which the payoff is just not worth it. The 2 points go to some of the actors who do make an attempt with decent comedic efforts, but are just overwhelmed by the poor format.
  6. JoshB
    May 1, 2007
    0
    Please don't watch this show. Awful.
  7. MoneshH
    May 15, 2007
    1
    Very dragging...not interesting
Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 9 out of 10
  1. 0
    OK, so is "The Real Wedding Crashers" juvenile, disappointing, disastrous, hollow, devoid, desperate, or disingenuous? Let's just say the show is "bad," plain and simple, and leave it at that.
  2. [It] implodes on pretty much every level.
  3. Their team of comedy actors has some spunk and talent, but the show more closely resembles a commercial for mystery dinner theater, complete with testimonials by real audience members about how fun it all was in the end.