Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
The Wombles Image

No score yet - based on 0 Critics

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Summary: Based on the books by Elizabeth Beresford, this animated series follows a group of creatures living in Wimdeldon Common who spend their time picking up litter left by humans.At the head of the group is Great Uncle Bulgaria who mans the burrow and sends out his fellow wombles.The original series aired in 1973 for the BBC and a second series was commissioned 1996 for ITV.The first season (1973) aired on random weekdays at 5:40pm. Come season 2 (1975) however, a more rigid schedule was used: the show aired each weekday, but still at 5:40pm.


Network: BBC-1 , BBC
Genre(s): Animation, Kids
Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6