• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 25, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Feb 7, 2013
    83
    You have plain old smashmouth elemental TV story devices--good guys, bad guys, evil corporations, a family unit, and a headlong rush toward the Truth, whatever that may be. Plus this special bonus: Intimations of Jack Bauer.
  2. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Feb 7, 2013
    70
    The intricacies may make it harder for new viewers to crack the show without doing some catch-up watching, but they also make it far more absorbing.
  3. Reviewed by: Jeff Jensen
    Feb 1, 2013
    67
    Touch could add up to something if it balanced its own crazy equation. [8 Feb 2013, p.71]
  4. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Feb 7, 2013
    50
    Sutherland's very moving as a father fighting to hold on to a son who was slipping away from him even before the authorities came calling, but the show still feels at times like a mashup of "24" and "Touched by an Angel."
  5. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Feb 8, 2013
    40
    Now comes this unnecessary makeover, starting with Friday's two-hour premiere, which transforms Touch into a tiresomely ordinary chase/conspiracy non-thriller.
  6. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Feb 7, 2013
    40
    The show still has some interesting things happening, and there are worse things on TV than a fast-paced action drama. But making it into “Son of 24” doesn’t feel like the right touch.
User Score
6.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 3 out of 7
  1. Apr 27, 2013
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. What a wild concept, Southland plays an awesome father; who helps the son connect the dots.
    Keeps you on your toes because nothing is for certain.
    My only complaint I have for this show is that they killed off the mother of the daughter. Before they rekindle there relationship.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 13, 2013
    8
    I really hope this program makes it to another season. It has everything I want from a show, which is mainly an interesting concept. I am so tired of all the same old recycled shows being produced. The acting is superb and I truly buy into the whole plot. Some people might find it a slow burner but I think if you gave it a chance you will become absorbed. Full Review »
  3. Feb 10, 2013
    10
    Beautiful, just be beautiful. No show on TV matches the awe and amazement that Touch brings every single episode. I give it five stars for it's amazing story and plot, which is unrivaled, even by The Walking Dead. Full Review »