Traffic Light : Season 1

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 8, 2011
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Feb 1, 2011
    58
    The complicated setup, the filmic style, the attempts of a laugh track all have you expecting more than the regular relationship cliches.
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Feb 8, 2011
    50
    Traffic Light is the kind of sitcom that revs from zero to zero with laughter.
  3. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Feb 8, 2011
    50
    With funnier material, they [the actors] could really make this thing work.
  4. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Feb 8, 2011
    40
    Traffic Light winds up with a negative hat trick, in which I found myself not caring about any of its three male leads, though I did like one of their female co-stars and several of the guests who popped up in the episodes I've seen.
  5. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Feb 8, 2011
    40
    Traffic Light seems to want to be a male "Sex and the City" or "Entourage" without the Hollywood backdrop. But the scrapes these guys get into are more recognizable and more cliched than what the "Entourage" guys encounter.
  6. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Feb 8, 2011
    40
    This is assembly line rom-com TV.
  7. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Feb 8, 2011
    40
    The opening night lesson of the new Fox sitcom Traffic Light is that no matter how marvelous hands-free telephone technology has become, it isn't yet advanced enough to carry its own sitcom.
User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Feb 19, 2011
    9
    I was not sure after the pilot if I was going to spend anymore time with this show but the pace picks up in the second episode... well worthI was not sure after the pilot if I was going to spend anymore time with this show but the pace picks up in the second episode... well worth the watch. Full Review »
  2. Feb 9, 2011
    10
    this was amazing.
    whenyou hear the premise you think, oh god, another annoing sitcom.
    but the humor here is so wry and suble that it is
    this was amazing.
    whenyou hear the premise you think, oh god, another annoing sitcom.
    but the humor here is so wry and suble that it is really fun to watch.
    this show has the opportuniy to be very big
    Full Review »
  3. May 7, 2011
    8
    This show would have been so easy to ignore based on premise and title, but I'm very happy that I bothered to look it up. They're not lookingThis show would have been so easy to ignore based on premise and title, but I'm very happy that I bothered to look it up. They're not looking to re-invent the wheel but they attack usual sitcom-ie subjects with much more subtlety which ends up being much more watchable. The single-camera aspect of it is also a big positive. I think that most of the character interactions in this show are far more along the lines of what most people would encounter in their everyday lives (only the British guy seems to be somewhat of a caricature). Of all of the mid-season network comedies (all of which I've watched), this is my favourite. Full Review »