Season #: 1, 2
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 50
  2. Negative: 25 out of 50

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JH
    Jan 10, 2007
    0
    This show is the worst show the MTV has ever put on the air. I cannot belive that they expect us to think that these Douchbags are actually like this. Ive never seen a bigger collection of douchbags in my life and nothin made me happier then to hear that it was canceled
  2. [Anonymous]
    Feb 9, 2007
    0
    I went to school with the carney brothers and all I have to say is not much has changed since high school. Chris is still the immature,self-centered , wanna-be he always was. As for Greg, well, his dreams of grandour now have their own television show. What's wrong with Americans? There are young men in Iraq risking their lives everyday---while American young waste their lives away I went to school with the carney brothers and all I have to say is not much has changed since high school. Chris is still the immature,self-centered , wanna-be he always was. As for Greg, well, his dreams of grandour now have their own television show. What's wrong with Americans? There are young men in Iraq risking their lives everyday---while American young waste their lives away watching wanna-be celebs with no real talant. Expand
  3. DieMTV
    Dec 25, 2006
    0
    The most unlikeable collection of reality TV douchebags ever assembled. Watching this show leaves you hoping that every single one of these guys fails miserably at everything they try.
  4. RoyMillzM
    Jan 11, 2007
    2
    Cipes is the best best and realist person on the show. every1 else is cocky and arrogant. good plot, bad show.
  5. jens
    Jan 16, 2007
    2
    Not to be a hater, but what have these guys done to merit their own show. A few of the guys seem to have some level of intelligence. But what exactly does being a club promoter entail? Sending e-mails and stopping girls on the street to come to our awesome new club. Please. The Prom Kings is just another crappy generic LA band, with an ignorant asshole as their frontman. The show reminds Not to be a hater, but what have these guys done to merit their own show. A few of the guys seem to have some level of intelligence. But what exactly does being a club promoter entail? Sending e-mails and stopping girls on the street to come to our awesome new club. Please. The Prom Kings is just another crappy generic LA band, with an ignorant asshole as their frontman. The show reminds me why I can't stand LA. The natives are cool, but you get all these assholes who migrate there to fullfill there shallow narcicistic fantasies. Expand
  6. BigBen
    Jan 16, 2007
    2
    This show hurts me to watch it. If these guys are the losers MTV makes them out to be, they should all be pissed.
  7. Devo
    Jan 8, 2007
    1
    The show is a waste. These people are living worthless and indulgetn lives.
  8. nottellinsorry
    Apr 4, 2007
    0
    Honestly i havent seen the show.. but with the trailer scenes ive had enough.. however, myfriends told me about the show... and well, we know "frankie" franco since high school, and seems like the the same unpopular dork from high school hasnt changed much... so who ever actually thinks "frankie" is "boom", i have no idea where u get the from... also frankie had no money whatsoever in Honestly i havent seen the show.. but with the trailer scenes ive had enough.. however, myfriends told me about the show... and well, we know "frankie" franco since high school, and seems like the the same unpopular dork from high school hasnt changed much... so who ever actually thinks "frankie" is "boom", i have no idea where u get the from... also frankie had no money whatsoever in highschool, would hang out with the rich kids to become popular.. strange...wonder where he got the money...for his club... and seriously i wouldnt consider him a promotor. Expand
  9. smiles
    Dec 13, 2006
    0
    AWFUL Shallow men errr kids who you want to watch fail
  10. Jarrod
    Dec 16, 2006
    1
    This show is horrible. All these guys are losers and queers. That "val kilmer look alike" guy looks like a damn girl. And the so called player can't even talk to girls! what a bunch of losers.
  11. daniels
    Dec 23, 2006
    0
    wat a bunch of fakes
  12. bjjones
    Feb 12, 2007
    0
    This show sucks. How these morons were picked to have cameras follow them is beyond me. Each character is more shallow and vapid than the next. The only way this series could be saved is if all characters are hit by a giant frozen turd falling from a passing plane.
  13. jbeezy
    Apr 23, 2007
    0
    the least entertaining show on television....
  14. JBartok
    Dec 11, 2006
    0
    Amazingly bad stuff. These people are either incredibly bad caricatures of Hollywood "types" or more likely horrible actors trying to do said caricatures. Most of these kids should be taken out, shot, and then urinated on. Then their corpses might offer some fertilization. Otherwise, these cretins are truly worthless. Appalling. For the sake of decency, I hope they're just playing at Amazingly bad stuff. These people are either incredibly bad caricatures of Hollywood "types" or more likely horrible actors trying to do said caricatures. Most of these kids should be taken out, shot, and then urinated on. Then their corpses might offer some fertilization. Otherwise, these cretins are truly worthless. Appalling. For the sake of decency, I hope they're just playing at being such complete douchebags. Expand
  15. RickT
    Dec 12, 2006
    1
    Is this show suppose to make me want to be in their group of friends? I wouldn't hang out with these guys if I was being paid. The casting dept better do a better job! These guys are awful, who would want to be them, let alone hang out with them?
  16. DanielleF
    Dec 13, 2006
    1
    They are a bunch of wanna bes and they are actually just a bunch of slimey guys.
  17. BillyJack
    Dec 14, 2006
    1
    Let me give a bit of insight to the Twentyfourseven crew. The so called leader Greg Carney is a total fraud. Not only is his entire persona
  18. SJ
    Dec 15, 2006
    4
    Lame semi-scripted reality show. Seems way to forced in conversation and editing...
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 5 out of 6
  1. 30
    MTV's latest invitation to watch dislikable people do unattractive things.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    30
    This wanna-be's as dumb as dirt, and, as a consequence, even makes Hollywood seem more toxic than it probably is.
  3. This, my friends, is why HBO has writers. Not to mention actors.