• Network: ,
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 20, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Unforgettable Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Former police detective Carrie Wells (Poppy Montgomery), who struggles with hyperthymesia--the ability to remember everything--is recruited by her detective ex-boyfriend (Dylan Walsh) to help the NYPD with one more case.
  • Genre(s): Drama

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Unforgettable
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 19, 2011
    91
    Unforgettable was on no one's list as one of the "buzzier" fall pilots, but that doesn't mean it's not one of the better ones. It is.
  2. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Sep 20, 2011
    80
    Montgomery's last gig on CBS, "Without a Trace," lasted seven years. Unforgettable has a ways to go, but it's got a lot of the right stuff.
  3. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Sep 20, 2011
    67
    It's not a great series, but it looks to be a solidly commercial one.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Sep 19, 2011
    50
    Unforgettable is completely forgettable because it brings nothing new to the increasingly creaky crime procedural. CBS has gone to that well over and over, and, credit to them, it's worked.
  5. Reviewed by: Rick Porter
    Sep 20, 2011
    50
    It's a fairly standard crime procedural whose hook doesn't really add much--and actually seems like it could be an obstacle further down the road.
  6. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Sep 20, 2011
    50
    The actual version of Unforgettable is so plodding and serious.
  7. Reviewed by: Lesley Smith
    Sep 20, 2011
    40
    Unforgettable is a show cobbled together from the once good bits of once good shows.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. Apr 2, 2016
    10
    I loved this show!! Participated in trying to get it renewed, twice...NOW, A&E has canceled it with the shooting of a main character, just asI loved this show!! Participated in trying to get it renewed, twice...NOW, A&E has canceled it with the shooting of a main character, just as they did with The Glades. I used to watch A&E as one of my "go-to" networks. They have proven they cannot be trusted to do right by a series and I will never get involved with any of their shows again. Expand
  2. Sep 28, 2011
    10
    Another crime drama that I won't want to miss. Poppy does a wonderful job acting out her role as someone with a mental/medical condition thatAnother crime drama that I won't want to miss. Poppy does a wonderful job acting out her role as someone with a mental/medical condition that doesn't allow her to forget details. Expand
  3. Sep 10, 2014
    10
    This show is a great series to get into watching regularly. It is entertaining, and the relationship between the main Al Burns and CarrieThis show is a great series to get into watching regularly. It is entertaining, and the relationship between the main Al Burns and Carrie Wells is heartwarming. Despite centering around homicides (which provides for highly varied episodes) this show is light-hearted and fun. Expand
  4. Feb 19, 2014
    6
    decent characters, the story is a bit linear and like with some series you can't really "feel" the emotions of the main character. They had adecent characters, the story is a bit linear and like with some series you can't really "feel" the emotions of the main character. They had a good concept with the medical, unforgettable thing. Expand
  5. Oct 17, 2011
    5
    Unforgettable? More like forgettable. This show is neither good nor bad, but there are many things that should be improved. The characters areUnforgettable? More like forgettable. This show is neither good nor bad, but there are many things that should be improved. The characters are fine, but some are a bit forgettable. The writing could be better, I've fallen asleep during each episode from being too bored. A show like this isn't new, but it has the makings to be an entertaining program. I just hope they fix what's wrong before it loses all its viewers. Expand
  6. Nov 12, 2011
    4
    I like Poppy Montgomery so I gave this show a chance -- and I like seeing Dylan Walsh in a non creepy role again. But it's your oh soI like Poppy Montgomery so I gave this show a chance -- and I like seeing Dylan Walsh in a non creepy role again. But it's your oh so standard police procedural in which Poppy comes to work in tank top and levis looking like she was on the way to the grocery store, but quickly solves baffling cases with her extraordinary (and of course secret) talent while all the other cops are muttering "why does *she* get to come to work dressed that way, and when the hell did she jump all normal channels for hiring? Fortunately Dylan is married to a really hot babe, so he gets to work with one and sleep with a different one every day, so life is good. Kind of a Lifetime series. Expand
  7. Sep 25, 2011
    1
    This show is Unforgettable but for all the wrong reasons. I can't even go into that much detail because not much was given. its a soullessThis show is Unforgettable but for all the wrong reasons. I can't even go into that much detail because not much was given. its a soulless piece of drivel that should never had made it onto TV. It's just bad. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews

Trailers