• Network: FX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 19, 2012
  • Season #: 1
User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 30
  2. Negative: 8 out of 30

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 18, 2012
    3
    Really I had high expectations for this show, it's seems like a I'll conceived toilet and childish humored show that is a bad attempt to be dare I say south park, the characters are completely mindless and dimwitted toons thats soul purpose is to get laid not only that but I saw the show to lack humor or entertainment it's just a messy and dirty show which I thought would be violent and more suggestive because of the TV-MA-LSV rating but not at all entertaining like Archer, this show is a poor excuse of adult animation and the
    humor and subject matter seems like something coming out of a mindless kids show. It's seems to me like a bad rip off of Beavis and Butthead on crack and not in a good way
    Expand
  2. Jan 30, 2012
    0
    This is absolutely the worst animated series I've seen in a long time and I lived through Sit Down Shut Up. It's derivative at best, blatant ripoff at wost and poorly executed throughout. No real jokes, anything sort of funny, like the stupid asses getting off on their dancing has been done to death on Beavis and Butthead. Everything else has been done in better form than these guys can pull off on any Seth McFarlane show. This thing is a turd. Expand
  3. Feb 3, 2012
    1
    As a big fan of FX's other offerings (The League, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Archer), I had high hopes for this show. However, after watching the first episode (and subsequent episodes), the only thing I'm looking forward to is taking a shower. Unsupervised makes you feel dirty (and not in a good way), and you can't even laugh while doing it. The potentially great cast makes you feel even disappointed in FX's failed attempt at a South Park-esque animated series, they really deserve better. Expand
  4. Feb 16, 2012
    0
    Another piece of crap from Fox in their continued campaign in the dumbing down of America. Nothing of substance to even write about, not a shred of humor.
  5. Mar 5, 2012
    2
    If you ask me this is the opposite of Archer, Archer is funny and awesome while this show goes on to look like Beavis and Butthead got high and started telling hurmorless jokes and insipidly stupid dialogue. I honesty want to like this show but I can't, it has assembled a great cast for a pointless reason, the show has great potential and I had high expectations but this just blows, the show dosnt seem to have humor at all, the characters are annoying, the dialogue sounds like mindless blabbering, and the show is just boring and not what I would expect from an adult comedy, no violence or decent sexual humor it rather looks like a kids cartoon for adults. Expand
Metascore
45

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jan 20, 2012
    40
    When the series works it's when Long and Hornsby invest their characters with counter-intuitive hope and positivity.
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jan 19, 2012
    50
    It's disappointing this animated series is so tame.
  3. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jan 19, 2012
    67
    The toughest part of most new series is coming up with characters that the viewer will want to watch for weeks, if not years, on end, and they've already licked that part of it. We'll see if the rest follows.