• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2013
Metascore
43

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 24, 2013
    40
    Whodunnit? asks its contestants to become actors when they are chosen to be killed off, which gives this show a cheesy vibe that's accentuated by contestants screaming at the top of their lungs when they find a body that they obviously know is just someone playing dead. Add in pacing problems and reality show cliches and Whodunnit? may prompt a big "Who cares?" from discerning viewers.
  2. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jun 21, 2013
    40
    The problem with shows like this is that even if the game is diverting, it's all so patently phony that it's hard to muster up much of a rooting interest in who solves or even wins the game.
  3. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 19, 2013
    42
    Maybe this will prove to be a bit more interesting as the contestants dwindle. But based on Sunday night’s premiere, that seems like a long slog toward the show’s eventual payoff.
  4. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Jun 24, 2013
    40
    The cast seems no better, or worse, than any reality TV assemblage, but the clues are delivered to the group in such a way that much of the pilot is spent watching them troop, mostly en masse, from one room to the other. It's not terribly exciting.
  5. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Jun 24, 2013
    40
    Though Whodunnit? wants to give ordinary people the ability to step up and use their brains to solve a crime, the results (as of the first episode) are either painful or unintentionally funny.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 78 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 40
  2. Negative: 3 out of 40
  1. Aug 11, 2013
    10
    This is my favorite show on Sunday Night. My family is all hooked on this show hope it lasts for few more seasons at least. Its veryThis is my favorite show on Sunday Night. My family is all hooked on this show hope it lasts for few more seasons at least. Its very different concept than most reality shows. Just a fun show to watch. Full Review »
  2. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    I do not understand all of the negative reviews for this show.
    I personally enjoyed this series: excellent production, lots of storylines
    I do not understand all of the negative reviews for this show.
    I personally enjoyed this series: excellent production, lots of storylines along with strategic play.

    Cannot wait for a season two.

    Also downloaded the audiobook as well which served as the prelude. One of the better e-Books I listened to.

    Gabe from Canada
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 18, 2013
    10
    This show is really entertaining and makes sunday nights actually enjoyable! Also, the cast of characters seem like ordinary people. This showThis show is really entertaining and makes sunday nights actually enjoyable! Also, the cast of characters seem like ordinary people. This show is a must see. Full Review »