• Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 6, 2013
Season #: 1, 2
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Oct 4, 2013
    60
    What the pilot lacks in smooth-flow niceties it makes up for in silly fun.
  2. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Oct 4, 2013
    50
    The Witches of East End may not win a Peabody anytime soon, but to its mildly enjoyable credit, it doesn't take itself too seriously.
  3. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Sep 15, 2013
    50
    The show has a sincerity about its silliness and light spookiness; for a moment there, it’s almost as if 'True Blood' tried to conceive a demon baby with 'Bunheads.'
  4. Reviewed by: Todd VanDerWerff
    Oct 4, 2013
    42
    Witches Of East End has the curious distinction of feeling at once underpopulated and way, way too busy.
  5. Reviewed by: Geoff Berkshire
    Oct 4, 2013
    50
    Even if the series plays it right down the middle--it’s not exactly good, but not terrible either--that might be all that’s needed to succeed.
  6. Reviewed by: Lily Moayeri
    Oct 7, 2013
    40
    The clichés are too silly and obvious.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 94 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    I was completely impressed by the Pilot of Witches of East End. It had everything you needed to keep you hooked on the show. The charactersI was completely impressed by the Pilot of Witches of East End. It had everything you needed to keep you hooked on the show. The characters were each intriguing and well-casted as every storyline was juicy and I will definitely be watching it every week. Check out the show if you haven't already, it's seriously recommended. Full Review »
  2. Oct 14, 2013
    8
    I'm finally impressed by a new witch show. All these other ones are so sensationalized and all about sex and action. I guess that is goodI'm finally impressed by a new witch show. All these other ones are so sensationalized and all about sex and action. I guess that is good for the 21st century but I always like some drama. This is my new charmed. I missed charmed so much. If this show can retain all of charmed viewers then it will be a hit overnight. They just need to keep remembering to develop the characters and story lines. Don't tell us about the curse right away. Then you will run out of interesting things and will have to make up crap and then its the beginning of the end. I love that they all have curses. Let them unfold slowly. Full Review »
  3. Feb 19, 2014
    10
    fun,entertaining and funny. you never know what is going to pop up next. The acting is good, and the characters are all unique in their ownfun,entertaining and funny. you never know what is going to pop up next. The acting is good, and the characters are all unique in their own way, The element of magic used for good and evil, keeps you looking forward to the next show. Not heavy just pure entertainment. Full Review »