• Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 6, 2013
Season #: 1, 2
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15
  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 7, 2013
    67
    Witches of East End is the campiest hot mess on TV.
  2. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Oct 3, 2013
    70
    While all the characters have boilerplate for bones--the brainy one, the pretty one, the smart aleck, the tortured hunk--crisp writing and buoyant performances keep the story from trending too trite or too "Twilight."
  3. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Oct 3, 2013
    75
    The starter hour picks up steam whenever loose-cannon Amick bops around--although Ormond does a nice job of grounding its shenanigans in a semblance of reality.
  4. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Oct 4, 2013
    70
    Though the show is a drama, it is served up with a droll comic sensibility that is a refreshing change.
  5. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Oct 4, 2013
    70
    Witches of East End doesn't overdo the mythology (like Sleepy Hollow) or make it all about the sex (like True Blood). Instead, it set up a complicated interpersonal world, a plausible (for this kind of show) backstory, and then populated the town with really good-looking people.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 84 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    I was completely impressed by the Pilot of Witches of East End. It had everything you needed to keep you hooked on the show. The charactersI was completely impressed by the Pilot of Witches of East End. It had everything you needed to keep you hooked on the show. The characters were each intriguing and well-casted as every storyline was juicy and I will definitely be watching it every week. Check out the show if you haven't already, it's seriously recommended. Full Review »
  2. Oct 14, 2013
    8
    I'm finally impressed by a new witch show. All these other ones are so sensationalized and all about sex and action. I guess that is goodI'm finally impressed by a new witch show. All these other ones are so sensationalized and all about sex and action. I guess that is good for the 21st century but I always like some drama. This is my new charmed. I missed charmed so much. If this show can retain all of charmed viewers then it will be a hit overnight. They just need to keep remembering to develop the characters and story lines. Don't tell us about the curse right away. Then you will run out of interesting things and will have to make up crap and then its the beginning of the end. I love that they all have curses. Let them unfold slowly. Full Review »
  3. Feb 19, 2014
    10
    fun,entertaining and funny. you never know what is going to pop up next. The acting is good, and the characters are all unique in their ownfun,entertaining and funny. you never know what is going to pop up next. The acting is good, and the characters are all unique in their own way, The element of magic used for good and evil, keeps you looking forward to the next show. Not heavy just pure entertainment. Full Review »