• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 14, 2013
  • Season #: 1
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 58
  2. Negative: 19 out of 58

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 22, 2013
    10
    Don't see where all of the complaints are coming from. Anyone these days seem to criticize a drama that has too much story. Anthony Edwards is great, just like on ER. I know it will probably only last one season but if you don't take it too seriously then you should have a good time.
  2. Feb 17, 2013
    9
    I don't agree with the negative reviews. The acting was great, especially for a pilot episode. The cast is usually a little dry when series first begin. The story was intriguing even if the the premise is a bit outlandish. This show is promising. Many of my favorite shows started off a little awkward, but coalesced after a few episodes. However, this show started off strong for a pilot. I hope to see more. Expand
  3. Feb 15, 2013
    10
    The Zero Hour is a cerebral thriller which requires background knowledge and an enjoyment of history. If you are under 50 then this will probably not be a story line that you can relate. The premier is a good warm up and I hope like a lot of shows that once the cast works together for awhile and the writers get comfortable with the story line that both will improve. I liked the cliff hanger ending of the first one and hope that each week it leave me wanting more. Expand
  4. Feb 26, 2013
    10
    After watching the first two episodes... how are people not interested? It combines history with religion and conspiracy, but makes you think. I guess that's what it is? The general tv audience wants mind numbing tv shows like The OC and Gossip Girl, that are so useless and irrelvant because they can't use their brains past 5pm or out of school. This has great potential, if people give it a chance to air before it's cancelled. Expand
  5. Mar 1, 2013
    9
    I don't agree with all the negative reviews. Sure, the acting wasn't worthy of an academy award, but it was good. The premise is very intriguing, especially if you like mysteries and ancient artifacts. The historical part of the show was very interesting to me. And the plot itself, though complicated, offers the show many different paths to continue down. The pilot itself was interesting and set up the possibility for a good season. I thought the show was good and hope it continues. Expand
  6. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    Don't know why ABC cancelled the series. It's good story. Loved the adventure, intensity, and the drama of the story. Don't really care how the other critics think, but personally I enjoyed the plot so far, and I'd love to see how the story would turn out. (Ugh! If only I can access the Internet websites of the next months!) Hope those guys at ABC would continue to finish at least the first season and get it over with. Critics are not the only audience, regular viewers matters too! Expand
  7. Mar 3, 2013
    10
    It is sad that a show with with an interesting story line gets tossed aside because, people can't rap their heads around it. Honestly this was a great show that mixed religion with history and technology. It had a similar feel to the short series revelations. It involved an ancient society protecting religious secrets and the re-emergence of the devil trying to gain the secrets. Sadly between people either couldn't understand the show or expected it to be something it was not. Also it didn't help that ABC debuted the show on a Sunday put the next episode and a Thursday then canceled it because not enough people watched a Sunday show on a Thursday. I believe this show was set up to fail and that is so disappointing. Expand
  8. Mar 17, 2013
    10
    I do not agree with the negative reviews. I hope ABC reconsiders or better yet, these shows need to be on a cable channel who has the patience to let the show audience grow.
  9. Apr 30, 2013
    10
    I do not understand all the negative reviews on this series. When my wife and I watched the first 3 episodes, we were glued to the screen from all the mystery and intrigue. I didn't mind the cast since naturally the characters will grow over time as with any show. It's been a long time since I felt this much craving to watch the next episode in a series.
  10. Jul 11, 2013
    9
    Show is entertaining and engaging. A real shame that it is off the air. While it is not the best team of actors, the story is interesting and the suspense is there.
  11. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    Excellent show, one of the more interesting shows on TV, its something different from your every day crime and cop shows and soap operas, too bad the general public cannot handle anything that challenges their beliefs for fear it might instill a seed of doubt, would have loved to seen the series last longer than it did
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 30
  2. Negative: 13 out of 30
  1. Reviewed by: Jace Lacob
    May 30, 2013
    10
    Zero Hour, like many of its fallen drama brethren, does the opposite, building layer after layer of false mystery around cardboard characters.
  2. 20
    Without Anthony Edwards's unpretentious intelligence anchoring Zero Hour, I doubt I could have gotten through ten minutes of the pilot without gnashing my teeth in annoyance.
  3. Reviewed by: Rick Porter
    Feb 14, 2013
    40
    Just know going in that you'll be far better served by acknowledging the towering silliness of the plot, because it's just about impossible to take it seriously.