Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Jan 8, 2013
    71
    Angry Birds Trilogy brings the timeless and addictive gameplay onto Nintendo's handheld.
  2. Oct 3, 2012
    60
    Although Angry Birds Trilogy provides a unique Angry Birds experience for Nintendo 3DS owners, given the cheap and widespread availability of the game's core content, it's difficult to recommend Angry Birds to anyone other than hardcore fans and those who truly have no other medium for playing it. [Oct 2012, p.84]
  3. 65
    Angry Birds Trilogy is only a decent port of a game that has become a well known commodity. While this version of Angry Birds is virtually unchanged from its free iOS/Android equivalents, if you are a huge fan of Angry Birds, a 3DS rendition may be just what you want. The game is packed with content, and will leave you with plenty to do for many hours.
  4. Oct 24, 2012
    70
    If you don't own a portable device for playing Angry Birds, then this is a bumper package you'll want to invest in. Angry Birds aficionados need not apply though.
  5. Oct 18, 2012
    65
    The bottom line here is this: if you love the series, you have likely already played it. If you don't own a smartphone, and have never experienced Angry Birds, this collection will fit the bill. The sheer amount of content and quality in the package is undeniable.
User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 26, 2012
    8
    Yeah 20 or 30 bucks is a lot for something you get almost for free on a phone...BUT...if you love the series and want to play on your 3DS thenYeah 20 or 30 bucks is a lot for something you get almost for free on a phone...BUT...if you love the series and want to play on your 3DS then there's nothing bad about this game. It's fully loaded with stuff to do and is the same fun as always. My only complaint would be about the 3D effect which is totally inexistant...At this price, I would have expected some graphic work, not just a portage. Full Review »
  2. Jun 20, 2015
    10
    All I can say is, I don't understand the hate. This is a fun little game that demands your attention. Addicting, fun and a solid game by anyAll I can say is, I don't understand the hate. This is a fun little game that demands your attention. Addicting, fun and a solid game by any standards. Full Review »
  3. Sep 28, 2013
    7
    All 3 of the Angry Birds (Which includes the Original, Rio and Seasons) all in 3D. I still prefer playing Angry Birds on an iphone. The 3DAll 3 of the Angry Birds (Which includes the Original, Rio and Seasons) all in 3D. I still prefer playing Angry Birds on an iphone. The 3D effect though isn't even that special at all. Score: 3/5. Full Review »