Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Become one of the worlds best tiny robot helpers by doing your part to open a new museum. Collect Happy Points by vaccuming, picking up trash, and helping a cast of colorful characters, and then use those Happy Points to purchase special film that lets you photograph real-world objects andBecome one of the worlds best tiny robot helpers by doing your part to open a new museum. Collect Happy Points by vaccuming, picking up trash, and helping a cast of colorful characters, and then use those Happy Points to purchase special film that lets you photograph real-world objects and transport them into the game for the museums displays!

    Mr. Curator wants to immortalize objects from your day-to-day life, and its Chibi-Robos job to collect them! Lead Chibi-Robo on a scavenger hunt, taking photos of real-world objects with the Nintendo 3DS Camera so that he can transport them into his world for the museums collection. Along the way, youll meet eclectic characters who need Chibi Robos help, like a sushi-slinging squid, a high-flying super hero, and an eccentric pair of chefs. The more happiness you spread, the faster your quest for exhibits can progress. Just make sure Chibi-Robo doesnt run out of watts. Hes a tiny robot, after all.

    -Be the best mini robo-helper you can be
    -Clean up and play games with a cast of characters
    -Use the Nintendo 3DS Camera to go on a scavenger hunt
    -Transport real-world objects into the game world by taking photos of them
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 20
  2. Negative: 6 out of 20
  1. Jan 13, 2014
    80
    Despite the occasional stutters, Chibi-Robo! Photo Finder is a uniquely enjoyable game that will test your creativity from start to finish.
  2. Jun 16, 2014
    70
    Although this tiny, yet full of secrets house world is cut into little areas, hence constraining exploration, Chibi-Robo develops its talent for photography by exploiting the 3DS features cleverly, while still doing odd jobs for the even weirder inhabitants.
  3. Jul 6, 2014
    60
    A bizarre game that works on paper but much less on screen. At first glance it's fun, but after a while it loses its steam and it becomes tedious and frustrating.
  4. 50
    Photo Finder is easily the weakest entry in the Chibi-Robo series and lacks the same vision and atmosphere of its forerunners, but it still has the love Skip always pours into its quirky adventures.
  5. Aug 6, 2014
    50
    Dull mini games and misinterpreted pictures: after the solid Gamecube game, we would have expected a brighter future for Chibi.
  6. Jul 18, 2014
    40
    Chibi-robo deserved a much better return after the GameCube times than this inconsistent and pricey experiment: it's really difficult to recommend Let's go, photo! to anyone, no matter the tastes and age.
  7. 20
    A bafflingly dull extension of a franchise that barely deserved one sequel, let alone three; with tedious mini-games and laughably bad use of the 3DS camera.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    It's really good and fun. Before I bought, I was thinking "It looks fun to take a real picture and it be transported to the game by Chibi, butIt's really good and fun. Before I bought, I was thinking "It looks fun to take a real picture and it be transported to the game by Chibi, but just it?". Fortunately, I was mistaken. There are a lot of things to do in the game: Missions, exploring, etc. And it all for just $ 9,99. Buy and enjoy =) Expand
  2. Jan 13, 2014
    10
    Steal this charming, original, fun, addictive game now! I have logged over 10 hours and not even close to being 50% through the game. $9.99?Steal this charming, original, fun, addictive game now! I have logged over 10 hours and not even close to being 50% through the game. $9.99? Nintendo is giving us a gift! Skip the demo, buy the game (as you will need to redo over an hour of gameplay if you buy the game after demo). Any game that pulls me away from animal crossing for 2 days is doing it's job! Collapse
  3. Jan 11, 2014
    10
    I loved this game on the Gamecube, I'm so happy they don't forgot about him =') , Maybe is not a game as big like it was on the gamecube, butI loved this game on the Gamecube, I'm so happy they don't forgot about him =') , Maybe is not a game as big like it was on the gamecube, but it's still something and it's awesome Expand
  4. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Love the game ^_^
    Keeps you busy, keeps you striving for 100% shots, and there's plenty of laughs from all the different characters.
    The challenges and puzzles keep you on your toes, though some are rather easy.

    As a hint, if you're having trouble getting 100% shots or don't have some items in your home or nearby, google images is always an option lol
    Expand
  5. Jan 28, 2014
    9
    Another classic and quirky Chibi-Robo experience. What starts off as a very slow, and oftentimes bizarre introduction to a new Chibi, and aAnother classic and quirky Chibi-Robo experience. What starts off as a very slow, and oftentimes bizarre introduction to a new Chibi, and a new world, the game slowly blossoms into another addictive and thoroughly enjoyable entry in the series. While I wish I got to spend more time with the Chibi Vaccum and Toothbrush, the Photo Finder main game starts boring and then gets realllly fun - once one makes the creative decision to do something cool with their museum. You'll need the 100% (hint: just take pics on the internet) to get the cut outs and then you can make a museum of whatever you want. Chibi's back, and he looks gorgeous in 3D. Here's hoping for more entries! Expand
  6. Jan 10, 2014
    9
    This is an adorable, fun game. The original Chibi Robo was one of my favourite games of all time, and this one doesn't disappoint for what theThis is an adorable, fun game. The original Chibi Robo was one of my favourite games of all time, and this one doesn't disappoint for what the price is. It's a really cool idea and I didn't realize how quickly it would turn into a scavenger hunt - I'm 26 and I have my parents helping me find things to fit the outlines. It's pretty awesome seeing your household items come to life (my personal favourite was the outlet). The only thing I would improve at this point is adding an option for text speed. There's a lot of repetitive dialogue and it gets annoying waiting for it to finish. Otherwise I would have given it a 10. Looking forward to playing more of this game. it's worth every penny! Expand
  7. Jan 10, 2014
    8
    I had a really good time with this game. I played it for quite some time by myself and my daughter started to help me search for objects toI had a really good time with this game. I played it for quite some time by myself and my daughter started to help me search for objects to find. It is like a giant scavenger hunt. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews