• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Sep 6, 2011
User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 17
  2. Negative: 8 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 14, 2012
    0
    After purchasing this game and my 10 year old stepson played it there is a lot of very graphic language in this game and parents should be cautioned about the language it is definitley not a game for young people
  2. Nov 9, 2011
    1
    I'll keep this one short. This is one terrible game. Open world, yes, but you can't actually explore it on your own outside of missions, and in missions, it's a dead open world that's little more than a labyrinth in a design that resembles houses and roads. The missions are boring and artificially lengthened. The 3D effect works nicely but the graphics are clunky, with most of the cars looking like pixelated boxes instead of cars and the city being fairly bland. This is one of the worst racing games I've every played, mostly because most of the time it doesn't actually feel like racing. Expand
  3. Nov 1, 2012
    3
    48 out of 100? Too high... The game looks like a DS game, for the love of God! This game is an insult to Driver series. If you go back to the ol' Driver games... This is WORSE than what they did to Final Fantasy (no, IT'S NOT TOO MUCH!). Rated M for mature when the gameplay is for 3 years old. 0 realism, bad gameplay, not many modes and story is so bad... 2 of this 3 goes for the soundtrack. The other one, for the little fun I had for 1 hour before finishing it, as it's freaking short too. Too bad Ubisoft. I thought you could have a redemption of what you did at NDS, but no, you're still making crap. COP was your only good game for DS, don't do the same for 3DS. If you get this game (don't buy it, if they give it to you as a present or whatever), burn it. Expand
Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 13
  2. Negative: 5 out of 13
  1. Sep 27, 2011
    30
    Not just the giant cheapo pile of rubbish we expected - just a tiny, feeble, overpriced piece of crap. A genuinely awful addition to the 3DS library. [Oct 2011, p.58]
  2. Sep 19, 2011
    50
    An average title overall. Qualities such as smooth driving controls and an impressive open setting are let down by inconsistent levels of challenge, a city lacking in population, repetitive gameplay and, unfortunately, an irritating and clich├ęd main character.
  3. Sep 14, 2011
    50
    Renegade 3D driver is not a bad game. Simply it is a title that has several flaws, worsened by the absolute insipid gameplay.