Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jul 5, 2012
    80
    The Lego game series finds a new lease of life as Lego Batman 2 pushes the content ,quality, and quantity.
  2. 75
    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes by no means takes the series in a new direction, but that doesn't stop it from being fun (if lacking in originality). I enjoyed playing through the game, and I'm sure even the most moderate of LEGO fans will as well.
  3. Jul 21, 2012
    71
    The open-world omission is a massive blow, but inter-hero banter, co-op capering, and dozens of DC characters elevate this above the typical Lego tie-in. [Aug 2012, p.94]
  4. Jul 7, 2012
    70
    LEGO Batman 2 certainly doesn't innovate, but I had fun seeing what stages and superheroes I could unlock next. [July 2012, p.82]
  5. Jul 4, 2012
    69
    It's a shame that TT Games didn't put the most interesting features of the HD versions of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes on the Nintendo 3DS. So what we got is a simple "more of the same", with more powers and characters but the same old gameplay you very well know.
  6. Jun 28, 2012
    68
    LEGO Games are still funny, but without the sandbox gameplay LEGO Batman 2 in 3DS is not so appealing.
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    By far the best lego game available on a handheld. The graphics are top notch (As far as systems capability goes) and the replay ability is nearly endless. I was debating whether or not to pick this title up for the ads, and am quite glad I went with that decision. My only gripe would be the fact that there is no open gotham city to explore on the handhelds. However, there is a Justice League mode that is exclusive to the systems. Fantastic! Full Review »
  2. Jul 22, 2013
    7
    Compared to it's console counterparts, it's a poor game. It lacks depth, but it is still pretty good.
    It's fairly forgettable though, it's
    predecessor has so much depth and never got boring, and although it keeps the fun and characters that treat us comic fans, it's lack of depth and length is laughable Full Review »
  3. May 22, 2013
    3
    I found this game to be a big let down on the 3ds. Unlike most Lego games before it the portable console versions aren't identical to the home console versions. I would of appreciated Traveller's Tales making this apparent on the box. The biggest disappointment of the game is the lack of sandbox Gotham City. This shortened the game by hours and removes many collectibles found in the other versions of the game. This was the biggest selling point of this sequel and I am saddened to say that Lego Batman 2 on 3ds is worst than the first game and its only improvement is the inclusion of voices for characters. This review does not apply to other version of the game which are vastly better than this. Full Review »