Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy On
  1. Jun 28, 2012
    68
    LEGO Games are still funny, but without the sandbox gameplay LEGO Batman 2 in 3DS is not so appealing.
  2. Jul 4, 2012
    69
    It's a shame that TT Games didn't put the most interesting features of the HD versions of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes on the Nintendo 3DS. So what we got is a simple "more of the same", with more powers and characters but the same old gameplay you very well know.
  3. Nintendo Gamer
    Jul 21, 2012
    71
    The open-world omission is a massive blow, but inter-hero banter, co-op capering, and dozens of DC characters elevate this above the typical Lego tie-in. [Aug 2012, p.94]
  4. Nintendo Power
    Jul 7, 2012
    70
    LEGO Batman 2 certainly doesn't innovate, but I had fun seeing what stages and superheroes I could unlock next. [July 2012, p.82]
  5. 75
    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes by no means takes the series in a new direction, but that doesn't stop it from being fun (if lacking in originality). I enjoyed playing through the game, and I'm sure even the most moderate of LEGO fans will as well.
  6. Jul 5, 2012
    80
    The Lego game series finds a new lease of life as Lego Batman 2 pushes the content ,quality, and quantity.
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    By far the best lego game available on a handheld. The graphics are top notch (As far as systems capability goes) and the replay ability isBy far the best lego game available on a handheld. The graphics are top notch (As far as systems capability goes) and the replay ability is nearly endless. I was debating whether or not to pick this title up for the ads, and am quite glad I went with that decision. My only gripe would be the fact that there is no open gotham city to explore on the handhelds. However, there is a Justice League mode that is exclusive to the systems. Fantastic! Full Review »
  2. May 17, 2015
    0
    You can't go around i free play in city... you can only play story modes or free play in a game but not roam around in city... I like the WiiYou can't go around i free play in city... you can only play story modes or free play in a game but not roam around in city... I like the Wii game better than this, cause you can fly around in city and do alot of stuff Full Review »
  3. May 2, 2015
    6
    On the 3DS, you could do much worse than LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. It retains the now classic LEGO magic, there's a ton of fan service,On the 3DS, you could do much worse than LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. It retains the now classic LEGO magic, there's a ton of fan service, and there's loads of replayability with alternate characters and extra modes. Full Review »