Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
Buy On
  1. Mar 12, 2013
    80
    It's the ideal mix of fun and funny, without being too over-the-top.
  2. Mar 8, 2013
    80
    A breath of fresh air for both longtime fans of the show and brawlers in general. It’s as interesting outside of its missions as in them, with unique experience-point investing and gambling mechanics that future games in this genre should look to for inspiration.
  3. Forget the license behind it, this is a lovely little 2D brawler. [May 2013, p.79]
  4. Apr 28, 2013
    75
    Delivers a fun and unique brawling experience that 3DS gamers and Naruto fans alike shouldn’t miss out on as it is fairly entertaining.
  5. Apr 1, 2013
    75
    Naruto: Powerful Shippuden is a decent brawler but it's fans of the Naruto series who will get the most out of this game.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Apr 1, 2013
    9
    A game that does what it advertises. It doesn't have a huge roster, as you're limited to Naruto and Lee, but has interesting mechanics, aA game that does what it advertises. It doesn't have a huge roster, as you're limited to Naruto and Lee, but has interesting mechanics, a decent simultaneous story mode and, most importantly, is fun to play. Full Review »
  2. Mar 28, 2013
    9
    This is a whole new side-scrolling Naruto game. It features anime inspired presentations. and action packed gameplay.
  3. Mar 13, 2013
    10
    The game is really good. I haven't finished it yet but, so far, the missions are really good. They don't feel repetitive at any moment andThe game is really good. I haven't finished it yet but, so far, the missions are really good. They don't feel repetitive at any moment and there are a lot of missions. I was afraid of wasting my money on this one, like I did with Adventure Time for the 3DS, it's good but it helps that I love the series but the game wasn't what I was expecting.

    Now, on the other hand. Naruto Powerful Shippuden feels fresh, there is a lot of fun in this game. I haven't been able to put it down. The game is great for a handheld with missions being short, but don't take that as a negative thing, they are short but missions have tasks that you can complete and you must choose before going into the mission, if you complete the task you will be awarded with more experience points and I can tell you, it never feels like a chore.

    Music is great, visuals are really good and funny. 3D is not that good, gameplay and controls are awesome.
    Full Review »