Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 31
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 31
  3. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Feb 10, 2012
    100
    Pullblox is one of the finest titles currently available for the 3DS and even in a world where iPhone games can cost under a pound there's no questioning the value for money that Pullblox provides; it's really is a massive game with near-endless customisability.
  2. Feb 3, 2012
    100
    Pushmo is easily one of the best puzzle games I've ever played in quite some time. With over 200 puzzles already in the game, plus the ability to create your own, this game has quite a bit of replay value and depth to it.
  3. Jan 19, 2012
    100
    This is precisely the sort of game I'll bust out every time I find myself on a long flight: it's addictive, challenging without even a whiff of frustration, and packed to the brim with content. I honestly have no complaints about Pushmo, and fully believe that unless you are deeply offended by baby-rescuing sumo wrestlers or block puzzles somehow killed your firstborn, you should download it immediately.
  4. Jan 4, 2012
    100
    It's one of the 3DS's most outstanding offerings to date -- not because it pushes the hardware in any way, but because it embodies the polish and craftsmanship that elevates the best Nintendo games from "good" to "great."
  5. Dec 12, 2011
    100
    Move over Minesweeper, ta ta Tetris, leave it out Lemmings - Pullblox is the new puzzling gaming god in town.
  6. Dec 11, 2011
    100
    Pushmo is without question one of the best 3DS games we've played. It's great to see Nintendo step outside its comfort zone of critically acclaimed franchises and do something original that's both immensely entertaining and a neat showpiece for the hardware. Don't resist the urge. Download this gem immediately.
  7. 95
    Pushmo is an ingenious puzzler that will consume the free time of anyone who gives it a whirl. I found myself putting in hours at a time because of its addictive nature. If you own a 3DS, do yourself a favor and go download Pushmo.
  8. Dec 8, 2011
    95
    Buy it. Love it. And get to work making some of your very own Pushmo, because I want to play them.
  9. Dec 17, 2011
    94
    Pullblox is Nintendo's eShop Killer Application: a simple, addictive, fresh concept which greatly demonstrates what 3D can do for your gameplay pleasure. Add to this more than 200 state-of-the-art levels and an intuitive editor and you have a game which is virtually perfect, for a ridiculous price.
  10. Dec 17, 2011
    92
    Depth-based design is perfect for 3D, with many solutions only making sense when you see how different layers relate to one another. [Jan 2012, p.93]
  11. Virtual Console classics aside, Pullblox is the first essential 3DS eShop game. Download it now if you haven't done so already.
  12. Dec 22, 2011
    91
    Beating each stage is pure joy, symbolizing our ascent beyond our childhood years– or perhaps how they stay with us constantly, only even more vivid than before.
  13. Aug 27, 2012
    90
    Fans of puzzle games should not pass up this opportunity to get their fix of it, especially the more creative of them who won't resist the appeal of the Pullblox Studio, allowing them to create their own headaches.
  14. Jan 29, 2012
    90
    Pullblox is a must have for the 3DS. The simplistic concept results in a large amount of phenomenal puzzles, easily keeping you busy for a while. After that you can go nuts in the great level-editor. It's a shame that your created levels can't be shared online, though!
  15. 90
    Pullblox is an amazing surprise for the end of 2011.
  16. Dec 27, 2011
    90
    An outstanding puzle game, that starts slowly but evolves quickly, becoming very addictive. A great start for Intelligent System on the 3DS and at a great price.
  17. Dec 21, 2011
    90
    With Pushmo, not only do 3DS owners have a solid game that shows off the system's visual capabilities, but we've also got a truly fantastic title that's really at its best on this particular console.
  18. Dec 21, 2011
    90
    In many ways, Pullblox is Nintendo's answer to Portal. Both are budget puzzlers released to little fanfare that exhibit the finest qualities of their respective developers.
  19. Dec 21, 2011
    90
    Pullblox is one of the most intriguing 3DS title. A splendid puzzle game, smart and entertaining.
  20. Dec 19, 2011
    90
    If we only consider the price/quality relationship, Pullblox shoud be the first option to consider by Nintendo 3DS's owners in this fall. Absolutely essential.
  21. Dec 12, 2011
    90
    Up to this point, there haven't really been any breakout 3DS download titles; of course, the 3D Classics games are nice, but they're not completely original. Pullblox, deceptively simple as it may seem, features great gameplay, a lengthy main game, a simple to use level creation and sharing tool and, best of all, comes at quite a low price. It's far and away one of the best downloads available at the moment and a recommended purchase for anybody.
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 135 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 35
  2. Negative: 2 out of 35
  1. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    Absolutely fantastic. It reminds me of the best Zelda puzzles, mixed with Mario, mixed with Tetris. Actually, there is nothing else quite like it, which is why it is so good. It's hard to explain how great this game is until you're working on your 100th level. A must own, 10/10. Full Review »
  2. Dec 16, 2011
    10
    I give this game a 10 not because it's the greatest thing ever made, but because not only it is one of the most original puzzle experiences on the market (for a killer price tag), but also because it is one of the very few games that justify the existence of stereoscopic 3D in gaming. On top of that, the user generated content enhances the experience tremendously. So yeah, if you have a 3DS, it's a must buy, an AAA game, a system seller, a killer app, or whatever you want to call it. Full Review »
  3. Dec 9, 2011
    9
    The only negative is the early levels are extremely easy and present almost no challenge. Once the levels get a little tougher it becomes a lot more fun. Even better though is the Studio setting where you can create your own Pushmo puzzles. At $7.00 it's a great deal. Full Review »