Pushmo 3DS

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 193 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 193

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 18, 2012
    7
    This is a pretty interesting take on 3D puzzle design. I think I've grown a little tired of it at this point after buying it back in early 2012. It's not my favorite type of puzzle game, but it gives a decent challenge and the content is virtually endless since players can create and share their own levels. You'll never run out of content, but you might run out of interest after playingThis is a pretty interesting take on 3D puzzle design. I think I've grown a little tired of it at this point after buying it back in early 2012. It's not my favorite type of puzzle game, but it gives a decent challenge and the content is virtually endless since players can create and share their own levels. You'll never run out of content, but you might run out of interest after playing most of the levels available just in the core game alone. It just depends on your personal taste and worth the money to give it a shot either way. It's main idea is executed very well and will probably be something I return to play every so often when I'm bored. Expand
  2. Dec 18, 2011
    6
    I admit this game is addictive.... BUT, there's really no challenge here whatsoever til you get past stage 50! THEN, switches and tubes are introduced and goes back to 1 and 2star difficulty for another40 levels or so. Just now starting to enjoy the game. I can't rate it higher than a 6 for this reason. 20 good stages, and with most at about 1 minute a piece isn't that great a deal
  3. Feb 1, 2012
    6
    pushmo is sorta fun but when it comes to takeing and doing levels it's hard but what I have seen so far it looks cool. I wish people would think of making a cooler game than anyother game.
  4. Aug 4, 2013
    6
    I have never been big on puzzlers. So maybe that's why I didn't enjoy Pushmo (Or Pullblox as its called in Europe) as much most others seemed to.

    At the start of the game, the puzzles are simple and very fun to solve. Naturally as you progress they become more challenging. One confusing thing I have noticed is that the way they rank difficulty on the puzzles is very inconsistent as
    I have never been big on puzzlers. So maybe that's why I didn't enjoy Pushmo (Or Pullblox as its called in Europe) as much most others seemed to.

    At the start of the game, the puzzles are simple and very fun to solve. Naturally as you progress they become more challenging.

    One confusing thing I have noticed is that the way they rank difficulty on the puzzles is very inconsistent as some ones labeled as difficult can be rather easy and vice versa. Anyhow, that is but a minor detail in the game.

    What I find stops me from giving the game a higher grade and buying the sequel is the fact that I just didn't have that much fun playing it. The graphics are good, the dialouge is funny, the puzzle mechanics are very original. But I just simply didn't have very fun with it, and had to force myself to grind through the end of it just because I wanted to finish it all.

    Maybe its like I mentioned, I'm simply not big on puzzlers.

    I do recommend this game for people who like puzzle games and solving tricky things.
    If you are like me, and arent a big fan of puzzle games, then youre probably better off getting something else.

    6 of 10 in my book.
    Expand
  5. Feb 18, 2012
    9
    Pushmo (also known as Pullblox in other regions) is a puzzle game for 3DSWare. Although the game's visuals and audio are nothing special, it shines at it brightest in gameplay. The game in a nutshell is rearranging sets of blocks to get from Point A to Point B, although it starts out fairly simple and easy (and a bit tedious in all honesty) in the beginning, later into the game morePushmo (also known as Pullblox in other regions) is a puzzle game for 3DSWare. Although the game's visuals and audio are nothing special, it shines at it brightest in gameplay. The game in a nutshell is rearranging sets of blocks to get from Point A to Point B, although it starts out fairly simple and easy (and a bit tedious in all honesty) in the beginning, later into the game more features such as ladders and buttons get added to the mix along with bigger structures to make the experience far more difficult and complex. The satisfaction you get from completing the later levels after being stuck for awhile feels truly rewarding and satisfying. The game also comes with a level editor with gains more features and tools the further you make it though the story campaign and custom level sharing is done through scanning QR codes. With well over 200+ story mode puzzles and 100+ save slots for the level editor stages you create yourself or scan from others, you can get a surprising amount of replayability out of the game overall. I would easily recommend this game to anyone who loves puzzle games. Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 31
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 31
  3. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Aug 27, 2012
    90
    Fans of puzzle games should not pass up this opportunity to get their fix of it, especially the more creative of them who won't resist the appeal of the Pullblox Studio, allowing them to create their own headaches.
  2. Feb 10, 2012
    100
    Pullblox is one of the finest titles currently available for the 3DS and even in a world where iPhone games can cost under a pound there's no questioning the value for money that Pullblox provides; it's really is a massive game with near-endless customisability.
  3. Game Informer
    Feb 6, 2012
    83
    Easily the best new, exclusive game to the 3DS eShop. [Mar 2012, p.96]