Pushmo 3DS

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 188 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 188

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 1, 2012
    6
    pushmo is sorta fun but when it comes to takeing and doing levels it's hard but what I have seen so far it looks cool. I wish people would think of making a cooler game than anyother game.
  2. Jul 18, 2012
    7
    This is a pretty interesting take on 3D puzzle design. I think I've grown a little tired of it at this point after buying it back in early 2012. It's not my favorite type of puzzle game, but it gives a decent challenge and the content is virtually endless since players can create and share their own levels. You'll never run out of content, but you might run out of interest after playingThis is a pretty interesting take on 3D puzzle design. I think I've grown a little tired of it at this point after buying it back in early 2012. It's not my favorite type of puzzle game, but it gives a decent challenge and the content is virtually endless since players can create and share their own levels. You'll never run out of content, but you might run out of interest after playing most of the levels available just in the core game alone. It just depends on your personal taste and worth the money to give it a shot either way. It's main idea is executed very well and will probably be something I return to play every so often when I'm bored. Expand
  3. Dec 18, 2011
    6
    I admit this game is addictive.... BUT, there's really no challenge here whatsoever til you get past stage 50! THEN, switches and tubes are introduced and goes back to 1 and 2star difficulty for another40 levels or so. Just now starting to enjoy the game. I can't rate it higher than a 6 for this reason. 20 good stages, and with most at about 1 minute a piece isn't that great a deal
  4. Aug 4, 2013
    6
    I have never been big on puzzlers. So maybe that's why I didn't enjoy Pushmo (Or Pullblox as its called in Europe) as much most others seemed to.

    At the start of the game, the puzzles are simple and very fun to solve. Naturally as you progress they become more challenging. One confusing thing I have noticed is that the way they rank difficulty on the puzzles is very inconsistent as
    I have never been big on puzzlers. So maybe that's why I didn't enjoy Pushmo (Or Pullblox as its called in Europe) as much most others seemed to.

    At the start of the game, the puzzles are simple and very fun to solve. Naturally as you progress they become more challenging.

    One confusing thing I have noticed is that the way they rank difficulty on the puzzles is very inconsistent as some ones labeled as difficult can be rather easy and vice versa. Anyhow, that is but a minor detail in the game.

    What I find stops me from giving the game a higher grade and buying the sequel is the fact that I just didn't have that much fun playing it. The graphics are good, the dialouge is funny, the puzzle mechanics are very original. But I just simply didn't have very fun with it, and had to force myself to grind through the end of it just because I wanted to finish it all.

    Maybe its like I mentioned, I'm simply not big on puzzlers.

    I do recommend this game for people who like puzzle games and solving tricky things.
    If you are like me, and arent a big fan of puzzle games, then youre probably better off getting something else.

    6 of 10 in my book.
    Expand
  5. Feb 21, 2012
    0
    This game is purely fun and enjoyable. At first it kinda dragged because of the simpleness, but after the 18 tutorial stages it gets harder and harder and the levels begin to look more interesting. This also comes with a stage creator (Which I am obsessed with) and you can scan QR Codes from the internet or with friends to swap creations! This game is definitely worth $7.00 (actually IThis game is purely fun and enjoyable. At first it kinda dragged because of the simpleness, but after the 18 tutorial stages it gets harder and harder and the levels begin to look more interesting. This also comes with a stage creator (Which I am obsessed with) and you can scan QR Codes from the internet or with friends to swap creations! This game is definitely worth $7.00 (actually I would've paid more XD). GET THIS GAME :) 10/10 :D Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 31
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 31
  3. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Aug 27, 2012
    90
    Fans of puzzle games should not pass up this opportunity to get their fix of it, especially the more creative of them who won't resist the appeal of the Pullblox Studio, allowing them to create their own headaches.
  2. Feb 10, 2012
    100
    Pullblox is one of the finest titles currently available for the 3DS and even in a world where iPhone games can cost under a pound there's no questioning the value for money that Pullblox provides; it's really is a massive game with near-endless customisability.
  3. Game Informer
    Feb 6, 2012
    83
    Easily the best new, exclusive game to the 3DS eShop. [Mar 2012, p.96]