Rayman 3D 3DS

Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 39
  2. Negative: 5 out of 39
Buy On
  1. Mar 25, 2011
    75
    With Mario nowhere to be found at the Nintendo 3DS launch, Rayman fills the platformer gap nicely. I had a blast playing it again, and look forward to reviewing it for a fifth time at some point in the near future.
  2. Apr 29, 2011
    75
    A nice throwback to old school platforming; a good playing, but muddy looking, 3D extravaganza.
  3. Mar 29, 2011
    75
    It's a good porting, but it still gets sold for a full price, some 10 years after its first appearance. 3D and some gameplay fixes don't fully justify the bargain.
  4. Nintendo Power
    Apr 13, 2011
    80
    The addition of 3D is nice, but those who have already experienced the joys of Rayman 2 can probably move on. The rest of you should take this opportunity to see what you've been missing. [April 2011, p.85]
  5. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    Yes, this Rayman is not new, it's "only" the 3D remake of a very good old game... but it remains a safe bet! The game is cute, playable, and the magic is still there in this 3DS version. One of the must-have of the 3DS launch line-up.
  6. Mar 27, 2011
    80
    A solid, smooth transition to Nintendo's 3DS as an enjoyable port that does the original version justice.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 49 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 19
  2. Negative: 4 out of 19
  1. Mar 26, 2011
    10
    This game is brilliant! Its a solid platformer and is a great showcase for the 3DS 3D effects. I picked it up at launch with my 3DS and isThis game is brilliant! Its a solid platformer and is a great showcase for the 3DS 3D effects. I picked it up at launch with my 3DS and is definatly the best game to get! Full Review »
  2. JET
    Mar 26, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing! Its a lot like crash bandicoot and if you didn't play this game the first time around you should get it! Even if youThis game is amazing! Its a lot like crash bandicoot and if you didn't play this game the first time around you should get it! Even if you have played it before it is still amazing for the 3D effects! Full Review »
  3. Mar 25, 2011
    10
    Not much to say beyond this is the same Rayman 2 we all know and love. Personally i believe it has aged far better than the likes of Mario 64Not much to say beyond this is the same Rayman 2 we all know and love. Personally i believe it has aged far better than the likes of Mario 64 and Banjo Kazooie, but I suppose that is merely my own opinion. Whether it is the definitive version of Rayman 2 is debatable. With graphics on par with Rayman Revolution on the PS2 minus the new features Revolution added. It is up to you whether you prefer more features or the ability to play Rayman 2 in what is an adequate use of 3D. All in all this is easily still my favorite platformer from 3 generations ago and it has aged a lot better than some critics may think. Full Review »