Bionicle Heroes Image
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Bionicle Heroes brings to life the most powerful and exciting LEGO characters ever seen in one game, in an action-packed world of adventure and discovery. Take control of a young hero as he steps out of the real world and into the strange and dangerous universe of Bionicle. Only by masteringBionicle Heroes brings to life the most powerful and exciting LEGO characters ever seen in one game, in an action-packed world of adventure and discovery. Take control of a young hero as he steps out of the real world and into the strange and dangerous universe of Bionicle. Only by mastering the powers and special abilities of the greatest Bionicle heroes will he be able to overcome the many challenges ahead. [Eidos Interactive] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. 80
    This is a satisfying shooter experience that fans of the genre shouldn't ignore.
  2. A surprisingly entertaining adventure with great controls. [Mar 2007, p.84]
  3. Although it lacks online play, Bionicle Heroes is a surprisingly adept and enjoyable first-person shooter.
  4. Overall, accessible and straightforward and worth checking out if you’re a fan of either the genre or source material.
  5. From gameplay to graphics to sound, there's a lot to enjoy with Bionicle Heroes - just don't expect to be blown away. If you're a fan of action games or giant robots, this game is sure to keep you satisfied.
  6. Excellent for younger gamers, Bionicle Heroes is a well-designed and enjoyable shooter, although more experienced players might consider it lacking in challenges.
  7. Even the target audience has games in the same genre that are more well defined. While these may entertain, after one or two levels you realize that there is nothing new coming.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 4 out of 7
  1. KelliK.
    Dec 8, 2006
    9
    This is even better than Metroid Prime Hunters! But no wifi is bad thing.
  2. ChristinaS.
    Nov 23, 2006
    9
    I just thought I would mention that this is a first person shooter not a third like it says above. Also I am enjoying this one more than I just thought I would mention that this is a first person shooter not a third like it says above. Also I am enjoying this one more than metroid hunters. Not very challenging but always something going on. Expand
  3. HarryF.
    Apr 4, 2008
    5
    Yep I gotta give this one something before 6 and after4 (sorry Lego). The DS version of this game is not as good as the PC version.The PC Yep I gotta give this one something before 6 and after4 (sorry Lego). The DS version of this game is not as good as the PC version.The PC version is more interactive. When I played the DS version and compared it to the PC version I was quite surprised. You don't really do anything on the DS. Collapse
  4. UltimateLuigi
    Aug 28, 2007
    4
    This not so much a game that you can actually play, but a game that lacks any remote idea of challenge. Sorry Lego.
  5. Dec 7, 2011
    4
    Third person (or is it first?) shooter set in a world populated by Lego Bionicle characters. Not too bad an engine, but also not the type ofThird person (or is it first?) shooter set in a world populated by Lego Bionicle characters. Not too bad an engine, but also not the type of game too fit for a DS. Expand
  6. JameyS.
    Nov 20, 2006
    0
    Yes, a big fat goose egg for this one. As an angered parent, I am simply appalled by thought process that went behind this game's Yes, a big fat goose egg for this one. As an angered parent, I am simply appalled by thought process that went behind this game's creation. Lego BIonicle is a property for kids 7-13 years old. That is the age range stated on the box when you buy the Bionicle toys. Why the game developers chose to make a Teen-rated game based on this property is an EPIC blunder and one that will surely squash any potential that this title could have. When are you bottom-feeder game developers going to learn to understand your audience? Probably not before your doors will be shut. Expand
  7. Oct 8, 2014
    0
    Hmm how do i put this lightly? THIS GAME IS A HORRIBLE EXCUSE FOR A LEGO GAME THE GRAPHICS ARE S*** AND THE STORY AND LEVEL DESIGN IS EVENHmm how do i put this lightly? THIS GAME IS A HORRIBLE EXCUSE FOR A LEGO GAME THE GRAPHICS ARE S*** AND THE STORY AND LEVEL DESIGN IS EVEN WORSE THAN THE PLAYSTATION 2 VERSION I COULDN'T WRITE A NORMAL REVIEW BECAUSE OF HOW PISSED OFF I AM!!!!!!!! Expand