Cory in the House DS

User Score
9.6

Universal acclaim- based on 1381 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 23, 2017
    10
    This is one of the most life changing experiences i ever had in my life. During a time of depression and dealing with many losses in my life, Cory came in to save me and show me what wonders the world can bring me. It is because of Cory that i have my job of being a motivational speaker and try to inspire others as much as Cory did to me. Out of my WHOLE lifetime i never had a experienceThis is one of the most life changing experiences i ever had in my life. During a time of depression and dealing with many losses in my life, Cory came in to save me and show me what wonders the world can bring me. It is because of Cory that i have my job of being a motivational speaker and try to inspire others as much as Cory did to me. Out of my WHOLE lifetime i never had a experience as good as this one, not even sex can compare to the joy Cory brings me. I HIGHLY recommend this game to anyone for a truly life changing experience. Expand
  2. Apr 23, 2017
    10
    Should I Start Selling Cory in the House Body Pillows? I Think they would Sell. $20 A Piece. I Loved the Anime and now I will Make a Living Selling Products about my Favorite Anime and Game.
  3. Apr 22, 2017
    10
    NO SPOILERS:This is quite possibly the greatest game to ever grace the Nintendo DS let alone the world.The fact that Nintendo is known for backwards compatibility is a blessing in disguise.I am really annoyed I didn't play this title sooner every one has told me to play.Where to start?The animation,the passing,the near realistic characters they all captivate me.I give this game a perfectNO SPOILERS:This is quite possibly the greatest game to ever grace the Nintendo DS let alone the world.The fact that Nintendo is known for backwards compatibility is a blessing in disguise.I am really annoyed I didn't play this title sooner every one has told me to play.Where to start?The animation,the passing,the near realistic characters they all captivate me.I give this game a perfect 10/10 which I rarely do. Expand
  4. Apr 21, 2017
    10
    I had just broke up with my girlfriend. Then I bought this game from gamestop and loved it. It changed my life in so many ways and it's just inspiring. The graphics were great for its time, and the storyline was marvelous. I won't spoil the ending for you, but this game is just wonderful. I urge you to buy this game.
  5. Apr 19, 2017
    10
    I've played many games. Skyrim, BOTW, Eu4, Minecraft, Portal, Half Life 2. None of them can possibly compare to this masterpiece.

    This is by far the most high quality game I have ever experienced. This perfected piece of brilliant art was based off of the highly successful Anime, "Cory in the House". This DS game makes you feel like you are acting out an episode! I'm a weeaboo, and this
    I've played many games. Skyrim, BOTW, Eu4, Minecraft, Portal, Half Life 2. None of them can possibly compare to this masterpiece.

    This is by far the most high quality game I have ever experienced. This perfected piece of brilliant art was based off of the highly successful Anime, "Cory in the House". This DS game makes you feel like you are acting out an episode! I'm a weeaboo, and this game makes me feel like I'm playing an anime show!

    I have been begging Disney to make an HD remake for the PC. But this game's graphics are still impressive even today! You can see that the artists put a heck of a lot of work into this brilliant piece of art.

    The storytelling itself is incredibly impressive. Well placed one-liners, and even a laugh track just like on the anime! The dialogue made me think... It made me question my existence... It made me question life itself. The plot pulls you in deep, and has ground braking character development.

    The gameplay is addicting enough to keep you playing for hours on end. One play through and you'll be like, "Hey, that's pretty good!". And when you stop playing, you'll feel as if you have Osteoporosis. You will feel like you have crippling depression. It never gets boring.

    I am seriously hoping that a sequel is made. As soon as possible. It would sell millions of copies. Quality like this does not show up every day. And DO NOT pay attention to the IGN review of this game. They were CLEARLY bribed by EA or some other company.

    I highly recommend this to any weeaboos, anime fans, or video gamers in general. My final rating is 10/10. Awesome graphics, story telling, gameplay, art, and writing. A must buy!
    Expand
  6. Apr 19, 2017
    10
    This post might contain a spoiler!!!

    Cory is BLACK!1!!!!!!
    Cory is still black in real life!
    I thought it was just cgi but he is actually black.
    im from 1943 and im really uncomfortable.
    even though my name is Tyrone Chang
    im not comfortable about this
    make america great again!
  7. Apr 19, 2017
    10
    I can't believe I hadn't seen this game before. It is the best game ever created in the universe. Cory is our god and savior and to see a game with such dedication being made for him makes me really happy. I can't understand all those idiots that write negative reviews about the glory that is this game, they are disrespecting our true savior,Cory. I love this game with my heart and soulI can't believe I hadn't seen this game before. It is the best game ever created in the universe. Cory is our god and savior and to see a game with such dedication being made for him makes me really happy. I can't understand all those idiots that write negative reviews about the glory that is this game, they are disrespecting our true savior,Cory. I love this game with my heart and soul and will continue to play it every day until I die. I'm blessed to have found this game, it has showed me the way, and the true meaning of life: To praise and hail our lord and savior Cory. This game is the best thing to ever be created, Humans could survive without food and water if only they played this game. This game saves lives and will continue to do so until the sun explodes in 5 billion years and ends life in Earth. Thanks for reading this inspirational and positive review. Expand
  8. Apr 17, 2017
    10
    this is the best anime video game adaptation ever produced and i cannot recommend it enough, this game is my new senpai and i will always cherish it.d
  9. Apr 15, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was only 9 years old I loved Cory in the house so much, I had all the merchandise and movies.
    I pray to Cory every night before bed thanking him for the life I've been given.
    Cory is love I say, Cory is life.
    My dad overhears me and calls me crazy.
    I knew he was just jealous of my devotion for Cory in the house.
    I called him a No mans sky.
    He slaps me and sends me to go to sleep.
    Im crying now, and my face hurts.
    I lay in bed and its really cold.
    A warmth is moving towards me.
    I feel something touch me.
    Its the Cory in the house DS game.
    I am so happy.
    He whispers in to ear "play me more."
    A mystical power puts me on my hands and knees.
    I'm ready.
    I grab my DS and put the Cory in the house cartridge in it.
    It penetrates my soul.
    My eyes hurt but I do it for Cory in the house.
    I can feel my hands tearing as my eyes start to water.
    I only start playing harder.
    I want to please Cory.
    The DS makes a mighty roar as he fills my soul with his love.
    My dad walks in.
    My DS looks him straight in the eye and says "Cory isn't in YOUR house."
    My DS and the Cory in the house cartridge leaves through my window.
    Cory is love, Cory is life.

    10/10 game.
    Expand
  10. Apr 14, 2017
    10
    A TRUE CLASSIC

    My mum has always said cory in the house was the most godly game to ever grace the planet,
    and after indulging its heavenly presence, i agree. Absolutely godly controls and character personalities, i felt like the people were jumping out of the screen!! it's 2017 and it's the most renowned classic ever, next to the home alone game.

    WHERE'S THE VR REMAKE????
  11. Apr 13, 2017
    10
    This is the best game ever made. The graphics are AMAZING and the music really blew my mind. The controls play really good and feel smooth 10/10 would play again.
  12. Apr 12, 2017
    10
    For the past 10 years, I have been suffering from crippling depression. I was then blessed by God himself, and was given this game as a birthday present. I gave it a play, and as soon as the starting screen booted up, a rush of extreme happiness flowed through my body. This game has cured my crippling depression. Without it, I would probably be a dead body hanging from a noose on theFor the past 10 years, I have been suffering from crippling depression. I was then blessed by God himself, and was given this game as a birthday present. I gave it a play, and as soon as the starting screen booted up, a rush of extreme happiness flowed through my body. This game has cured my crippling depression. Without it, I would probably be a dead body hanging from a noose on the ceiling. Thank you, Cory in the House. Expand
  13. Apr 12, 2017
    10
    best anime of all time! eintacht yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  14. Apr 12, 2017
    10
    fenomenal game. this game is very fun to play with great grafics, great caracters, Amazing writing, great gameplay and some of the best controls on the DS. If you loved the show then you need to play this game or if you just want to play one of the best games ever.
  15. Apr 11, 2017
    10
    This is simply a master peace i dont know how they did it this game is the only thing that keeps me going in life, Cory is my insperation if he came to my door i would probly kiss him i will do anything to be with him he is my love i will walk to him i love him and this game repersents my love for him
  16. Apr 6, 2017
    10
    Nintendo has outdone themselves this time.

    Cory in the House is a masterpiece and a must-have for any hardcore gamer or anime fan out there. The story is really well written, the gameplay is only rivaled by Knack and the character development is truly marvelous. This game truly set the standard for the open world genre in gaming. Many considered GTA V to be revolutionary, but I
    Nintendo has outdone themselves this time.

    Cory in the House is a masterpiece and a must-have for any hardcore gamer or anime fan out there.
    The story is really well written, the gameplay is only rivaled by Knack and the character development is truly marvelous.

    This game truly set the standard for the open world genre in gaming. Many considered GTA V to be revolutionary, but I disagree. Cory in the House outshines GTA V, Witcher 3, Horizon Zero Dawn and Zelda Breath of the Wild in every way.
    Expand
  17. Apr 1, 2017
    10
    best game ever **** MADE AND IF YOU DISAGREE I WILL **** KILL YOUbest game ever **** MADE AND IF YOU DISAGREE I WILL **** KILL YOU http://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/ds/cory-in-the-househttp://www.metacritic.com/game/d Expand
  18. Apr 1, 2017
    10
    Who are the stupid idiots who gave this game an awful score?

    I mean, I found it from gamestop, that game was there but it's being buried by bunch of games, I dug into it and picked it up, buy it, played it, and it was oustanding. The story was a mastepiece. The graphics was a masterpiece. The gameplay was a masterpiece. Every pieces of this game was a masterpiece. So, if you're
    Who are the stupid idiots who gave this game an awful score?

    I mean, I found it from gamestop, that game was there but it's being buried by bunch of games, I dug into it and picked it up, buy it, played it, and it was oustanding.

    The story was a mastepiece.
    The graphics was a masterpiece.
    The gameplay was a masterpiece.
    Every pieces of this game was a masterpiece.

    So, if you're looking forward for one of the best anime game with magnificant story plots without plot holes, superb gameplay and characters, and addicting gameplay, then this game is for you.
    Expand
  19. Apr 1, 2017
    10
    Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever! Best anime videogame ever!
  20. Apr 1, 2017
    10
    Where do I start?! This game is just soooooo good. Forget trying to end world hunger, just give ever hungry person this game and watch them never go hungry again while also winning to lottery
  21. Mar 31, 2017
    10
    I hear about Cory in the house. Funny meme, hey? I find out there's a video game. Cool stuff. Why does it have such a high score? Must be a joke, it happens all the time.

    Nope. This is either a game finally getting it's deserved recognition or the most pointless joke to date. I love this game. I'd also love to see a remaster, but the greedy corporate jun jags wouldn't like that, as it
    I hear about Cory in the house. Funny meme, hey? I find out there's a video game. Cool stuff. Why does it have such a high score? Must be a joke, it happens all the time.

    Nope. This is either a game finally getting it's deserved recognition or the most pointless joke to date. I love this game. I'd also love to see a remaster, but the greedy corporate jun jags wouldn't like that, as it wouldn't appeal to mainstream audiences, therefore not making much money. Such a shame.
    Expand
  22. Mar 31, 2017
    10
    I dident expect much but was suprised it was an amazing game and i recommend everyone to play it
    The game has depth and the lore is really good. The charachter development is good and you get too learn the charachters the more you play 10/10
  23. Mar 30, 2017
    10
    This game renewed my faith in the gaming industry. Tight, fluid controls, gripping storyline, beautiful graphics, and a kick ass anime opening; there really is none better. While I feel the anime is a superior adaptation of the light novel original, you'd be hard pressed to find a better game anywhere else, especially miraculous for being on such a low end system such as the DS. If I hadThis game renewed my faith in the gaming industry. Tight, fluid controls, gripping storyline, beautiful graphics, and a kick ass anime opening; there really is none better. While I feel the anime is a superior adaptation of the light novel original, you'd be hard pressed to find a better game anywhere else, especially miraculous for being on such a low end system such as the DS. If I had to leverage one criticism against this masterpiece, it is that it is too short; the manga series that ran concurrently just wasn't enough, and the anime that came before was all but concluded by the time this game came out. When the Third Cory manifests upon this mortal plane, you can rest assured that Cory in the House for the Nintendo DS will leave you ready and wiling to assimilate and become one with the House. Expand
  24. Mar 30, 2017
    10
    This game changed my life! I finally see why people love anime so much.
    Cory in the House has such a deep story that you can't stop watching.
    I had cancer but it cured itself just because it wants more Cory.
  25. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    After playing Cory in the house (which is my favorite anime) I felt sad that the greatest experience of my life was over. My friend who has Caids (Cancer and aids) played this and he got to live a better longer life. My uncle Robbie was lossing hair and Cory in the house made him grow a full head of hair. If you are looking for a great time and something to bring your life up then playAfter playing Cory in the house (which is my favorite anime) I felt sad that the greatest experience of my life was over. My friend who has Caids (Cancer and aids) played this and he got to live a better longer life. My uncle Robbie was lossing hair and Cory in the house made him grow a full head of hair. If you are looking for a great time and something to bring your life up then play Cory in the house for DS. I cant wait for Cory in the house 2 on the Nintendo switch. IGN is wrong Cory in the house is 10/10 Expand
  26. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    This might be the greatest video game that has ever been released. The plot is so fascinating and the character development is amazing. I can't believe that this is a game based on an anime. I don't understand why IGN gave this art only 3/10. I believe that this game can cure cancer. Before I played this game, I had erectile disfunction. Now its hard as a rock. Cory in the House was anThis might be the greatest video game that has ever been released. The plot is so fascinating and the character development is amazing. I can't believe that this is a game based on an anime. I don't understand why IGN gave this art only 3/10. I believe that this game can cure cancer. Before I played this game, I had erectile disfunction. Now its hard as a rock. Cory in the House was an incredible experience and i know for sure I will come back to it. Expand
  27. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    Best animu evar 10/10 please give me more epic video games like this because there are no other games that compare like to hell with battlefield one. This is what I wanna play.

    Welcome to flavourtown
  28. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    This game is a true masterpiece, I was speechless when I first played it. I highly recommend it to any anime fan and gamer. The graphics in this game are amazing and better than most other games now for PS4 and Xbox1.
  29. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    this is easily the best game of all Time with ground breaking gameplay and a in depth story that will keep you on your toes I recommend this to everyone no matter how old Cory in the house will hock you in with some of the best gameplay and the best soundtrack of all time you would be dumb not to play this game
  30. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    In our lives an event can occur which will shake are very being to it's roots. something so perfect that we can never hope to replicate it's greatness. Cory In The House is that event.
    it can teach us the truest values of humanity that nothing else has ever come close to.
    in short. the only negative thing i can say is that everything else in your life will be miserable in comparison.
  31. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One day. The whole world blew up and I was the last human alive. I was stuck on a piece of rubble floating around in space with no food, water, or even oxygen. I had no limbs. I thought I was dead. But then I found Cory in the House and I grasped it with my teeth and played it. That was the day the world formed again. Expand
  32. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    Some time ago my friend told me a story featuring this game. It goes like this:
    One day my friend was walking back home from school through the woods. It was very special day to him. That day was his birthday, but something didn't feel right. He felt vibrations near his legs. It was his phone, he picked it up and suddenly he felt terrible chill go down his spine. The doctor called him and
    Some time ago my friend told me a story featuring this game. It goes like this:
    One day my friend was walking back home from school through the woods. It was very special day to him. That day was his birthday, but something didn't feel right. He felt vibrations near his legs. It was his phone, he picked it up and suddenly he felt terrible chill go down his spine. The doctor called him and told him his mother has cancer. His world got destroyed in such a short moment he couldn't believe it. He felt empty inside. With no way to escape the world surrounding him he descended into darkness. The darkness was all around him like they were connected by some kind of force he couldn't explain. He closed his eyes as he lied on the ground and merely awake whispered to himself: "There is no hope left, I am ready to leave this world that I didn't deserve to be in anyway". But he didn't die. He was waiting, but as his soul was slowly leaving him he felt a warm touch. He opened his eyes, but he still couldn't believe it! It was Cory. His black hand was slowly moving along his leg heading towards his rear. "Am I in heaven?" he asked, but Cory smiled to him and replied "No, not yet". Cory grabbed his hand and spoke to him. My friend had many questions, yet Cory was calm, he answered every question he asked him. They were holding hands like a lovely couple. My friend was finally happy. With Cory. But everything has to end, so this heavenly time had to end too. "I must go, Jesus is waiting for me" - said Cory, "Don't leave me! I don't want to go back to the mortal world again! My mother has cancer, I don't have anything! Anything!". "Don't cry my child." He said calmly as he put his big black package into my friends' pocket. "It will help you to survive this time" he said as he slowly entered heaven again. My friend was blinded by the light that he emitted. He knew it was a gift from God. He woke up from the ground checked his pocked and he found this game beautifully packaged using black tape and black paper. It was truly a miracle. He ran to the hospital and let his mom play it. He didn't believe it but Cory was there. In the game. Waiting for them with a giant black banner with a huge black "Happy birthday" on it. Suddenly his mother felt better. The very next day the doctor called him again. He couldn't believe it, but his mother didn't have cancer anymore and was ready to leave hospital the next day! He wasn't surprised however as he knew that Cory really had the power to do anything. Now he prays to Cory every day, thanking him for his mother.
    This really is the gift from the God!
    Expand
  33. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    i was playing binding of isaac antibirth it was crap compared to the mighty cory in the house i played legend of zelda a fresh air **** gay compaired to the cory in the house porn dosen't make me erotic compaired to cory in the house as the anime is great and evrythign about it is great i think we shoud all watch cory in the house and eat each others anususes i think we shoud do dat as ai was playing binding of isaac antibirth it was crap compared to the mighty cory in the house i played legend of zelda a fresh air **** gay compaired to the cory in the house porn dosen't make me erotic compaired to cory in the house as the anime is great and evrythign about it is great i think we shoud all watch cory in the house and eat each others anususes i think we shoud do dat as a human race Expand
  34. Mar 26, 2017
    10
    greatest game of all time. this was humanity's greatest achievement. in wet iybgf gosh cgzf esgxnjadhmuwmcyaughe.rfhfdrbhb.vhcxbvzhj.bvh.jzdbfh.djvbDSHJbv,hjbhdjzsb
  35. Mar 21, 2017
    10
    The pinnacle of modern gaming. a masterpiece that rivals Mario,Zelda, Metal Gear and even tetris . it even takes risks and refuses to be politically correct, you see Cory and his family were truly the first black family in the white house NOT the OBAMA'S, and in this anime adapted game if you are crafty enough to use cheat codes at the end you discover that Bush really did 9/11 and thatThe pinnacle of modern gaming. a masterpiece that rivals Mario,Zelda, Metal Gear and even tetris . it even takes risks and refuses to be politically correct, you see Cory and his family were truly the first black family in the white house NOT the OBAMA'S, and in this anime adapted game if you are crafty enough to use cheat codes at the end you discover that Bush really did 9/11 and that they are really putting chemicals in the water that turn the frogs gay. This is the game that won Barack Obama the election back in '08 and heres another truth bomb... if they release a sequel in 2020 than Cory will be back in the the house , how is that you may ask? my one and only answer is Democratic senator from new jersey Cory Booker... if he runs for president in 2020 then... Cory in the house 2 confirmed. Expand
  36. Mar 20, 2017
    10
    This game is donk. Conroy is a nonce. Conroy is a nonce. Conroy is a nonce. Conroy is a nonce. Conroy is a nonce. Conroy is a nonce. Conroy is a nonce. Conroy is a nonce. Conor Craigen is Scottish and sounds like Soap Mactavish
  37. Mar 13, 2017
    10
    This games is a masterpiece one of the most well designed games ever. It's up there with the likes of ocarina of time half life portal mario 64 uncharted 2 and halo 2. The graphics are spectacular they stand the test of time and are better than most triple A games today. The strorytelling is spectacular I could feel cory's struggle to defeat the toymaker. it ascends above the ranks of theThis games is a masterpiece one of the most well designed games ever. It's up there with the likes of ocarina of time half life portal mario 64 uncharted 2 and halo 2. The graphics are spectacular they stand the test of time and are better than most triple A games today. The strorytelling is spectacular I could feel cory's struggle to defeat the toymaker. it ascends above the ranks of the industry and defines all games. this game is a symbol an ideal of hope that we can all look up to. It is Peace of art that will rememberd for the rest of time Expand
  38. Mar 12, 2017
    10
    this game save me from kill myself

    コーリーは悪ベーダーDARDから世界を保存するとき、私は一部を愛する私たちのおかげで私たちは生きています
    buy this gameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  39. Mar 8, 2017
    10
    This game is probably even better than the anime, which is the best of all time, or the BOAT. The only thing lacking is the Pokèmon Game! The visuals are stunning, way ahead of its time, (but not as good as the anime) and has the complex plot of the manga series. If you haven't gotten the game yet, you must, as it is too good to not love. It has months worth of gameplay and gets constantlyThis game is probably even better than the anime, which is the best of all time, or the BOAT. The only thing lacking is the Pokèmon Game! The visuals are stunning, way ahead of its time, (but not as good as the anime) and has the complex plot of the manga series. If you haven't gotten the game yet, you must, as it is too good to not love. It has months worth of gameplay and gets constantly updated. This is the reason why you should buy the Nintendo DS, if only for this. Wish I could put 9001 stars, but it doesn't allow me. GET IT, NOW! Expand
  40. Mar 6, 2017
    10
    Best game I have ever played in my whole entire life! I've been sad ever since they cancelled the show, but now that I have found this game, I no longer cry myself to sleep at night. I just turn on the ol' DS and play Cory in the house.
  41. Mar 4, 2017
    10
    Never has the story of wacky hijinks in the White House been more relevant than in 2017. Looking back on this game 9 years later, it has only gotten bettwen with age. IGN pointed out in their original review that Cory controls like a zamboni machine. I couldn't agree more. It's not just smooth as ice. It's the very thing that makes the ice smooth in the first place. It's a paragon ofNever has the story of wacky hijinks in the White House been more relevant than in 2017. Looking back on this game 9 years later, it has only gotten bettwen with age. IGN pointed out in their original review that Cory controls like a zamboni machine. I couldn't agree more. It's not just smooth as ice. It's the very thing that makes the ice smooth in the first place. It's a paragon of gameplay that has rippled through the ages. Did you enjoy The Witcher 3? Thank Cory In The House. Expand
  42. Mar 3, 2017
    10
    Cory in the house, based on the highly successful anime by the same name, is single handedly the best game I have ever played. Never have I ever played a game with such writing, astonishing characters, wonderful score, and overall fantastic gameplay. I honestly was truly inspired by this masterpiece by the wonderful writing of Cory as a character. Cory's character really hit home for meCory in the house, based on the highly successful anime by the same name, is single handedly the best game I have ever played. Never have I ever played a game with such writing, astonishing characters, wonderful score, and overall fantastic gameplay. I honestly was truly inspired by this masterpiece by the wonderful writing of Cory as a character. Cory's character really hit home for me because I too was sold into slavery at a point in my life. But to see how Cory was able to overcome that and live in the white house is truly inspiring. 10/10 best game ever Expand
  43. Mar 3, 2017
    10
    I am Cory_waifu's friend and he will be one of my apostles. I am now trying to start a nuclear war between china,russia and the united states. Only then i can build a society dedicated to the one true god Cory. His perfect ebony skin, his smile, his holy groove and beautiful guitar shall wash over all the heathens who Worship Shrek.
  44. Mar 3, 2017
    10
    I bought this for a friend and not only did he like it he started a religion based off of Cory-sama and has began systematically converting everyone he knows. Highly recommended
  45. Mar 1, 2017
    10
    I heard about the Cory in the House anime, but I personally only had access to the butchered Disney Dub. Due to my personal policy of only watching subbed anime, I never watched Cory in the House. So when the internet grants massive praise to this anime I wasn't sure what to think. After reading the sharply contrasting reviews from professional critics of the game and user reviews II heard about the Cory in the House anime, but I personally only had access to the butchered Disney Dub. Due to my personal policy of only watching subbed anime, I never watched Cory in the House. So when the internet grants massive praise to this anime I wasn't sure what to think. After reading the sharply contrasting reviews from professional critics of the game and user reviews I believed this game to be one of the internet's many targets for unwarranted praise. As I was explaining this to a colleague of mine, he offered me a copy of Cory in the House for DS to borrow and play for the weekend. I didn't expect much from the game. I though it would be a over-hyped mess. I was never so wrong in my entire life. I spent nearly 3 weeks straight playing Cory in the House over and over again. There are few games that can do what Cory in the House did to me. After the 3 weeks I spent playing Cory in the House, I wasn't the same person anymore. Cory changed my life. The story is almost incomprehensible when spoken outside of the game but makes perfect sense, and even provides the most heart-wrenching, thought-provoking stories I've ever seen. There are no words with which I can properly describe the audio and visual excellence. The gameplay is so incredibly deep and intuitive that all other games fail to even measure against Cory in the House. If you liked the anime, play Cory in the House. If you like good video games, play Cory in the House. If you think video games are not art and can show us no real truth about the human experience, play Cory in the House. The experience of Cory in the House will show you what it means to be truly alive. Expand
  46. Feb 26, 2017
    10
    This game have the best controls i've ever seen the story is as good as it can get. I never cried this badly on a game since Xenoblade and Mother 3 my new favorite game
  47. Feb 22, 2017
    10
    i love this game more than life itself, it is my world, my everything. There is so much simplicity and complexity it makes me wetter than a polar coming out of the ocean. I pray to this game every night for the love and happiness it has fulfilled in me and my butt
  48. Feb 18, 2017
    10
    This game honestly is 2nd best of all time apart from the life of black tiger which is of course the greatest game of all time please purchase this for your friends.
  49. Feb 7, 2017
    10
    cory is a stinky slippery slippaty lsd taking nig who takes who fo free fo real
    i love this game more than my parents or jesus hi hoy hi hoy@!!!! *__^
    ~only real men don't hit hoes~✋✋✋
  50. Feb 2, 2017
    10
    Best game that I have ever played, I have played many AAA titles, but this is the hands-down best game that I have ever played. Compared to Witcher 3, the movements are much more fluid and the keybinds are much more comfortable. Overwatch doesn't have the amount of action that Cory in the House does. I cannot recommend this game enough and you must play it at least once before you die.Best game that I have ever played, I have played many AAA titles, but this is the hands-down best game that I have ever played. Compared to Witcher 3, the movements are much more fluid and the keybinds are much more comfortable. Overwatch doesn't have the amount of action that Cory in the House does. I cannot recommend this game enough and you must play it at least once before you die. 10/10 for me. Expand
  51. Jan 31, 2017
    10
    Cory in the house is the single greatest game I have ever played. It comes with great anime scenes and the single best graphics known to man. With VR support and a fresh DS you will be able to see an image more clear than the real world itself. Beat that Valve and Blizzard.
    10/10
  52. Jan 29, 2017
    10
    I haven't actually played but at least it isn't like most modern games like overwatch with bloody hanzi mains on ranked. Or Battlefield 1 with the random loot box system and the endles amount of glitches and what not as well as terrible medics who don't revive you,or people who don't skip their death if they know they're aren't in the clear,resulting into your death and theirs. Or RainbowI haven't actually played but at least it isn't like most modern games like overwatch with bloody hanzi mains on ranked. Or Battlefield 1 with the random loot box system and the endles amount of glitches and what not as well as terrible medics who don't revive you,or people who don't skip their death if they know they're aren't in the clear,resulting into your death and theirs. Or Rainbow six siege were match making is broken were diamonds play against coppers. Or GTA V online were you atlas must spend 120 (Insert Currency Here) to buy anything fun or just spend time grinding stuff for decades. Or Rocket League were either the other team leaves within the first minute or you play with an AI. So that is why Cory in the House is the best game ever. Expand
  53. Jan 28, 2017
    10
    Cory in The House is the best game i have ever played.

    The graphics, the storytelling, the characters are simpliy fantastic, unlike anything you'll ever see.

    It's truly a game that only comes out once a generation, and it should be praised as so
  54. Jan 27, 2017
    10
    Cory In The House cured my cancer! Yeeeeeaaaaaaa boooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
  55. Jan 26, 2017
    10
    Undescribable. It´s just a masterpiece. My favorite game of all time. this game should be game of the year, EVERY YEAR. The story is so subtle, complex and beautiful! My feelings for this game are full of passion and love. I bet this game will be played for generations to come.
  56. Jan 26, 2017
    10
    10/10 I have never climaxed as hard as I have while playing this game. I'll have two number 9s, a number 9 large, a number 6 with extra dip, a number 7, two number 45s, one with cheese, and a large soda.
  57. Jan 25, 2017
    10
    I don't know how many games I have played in my life where you see some cool scenery in the background and you're thinking "wow, wouldn't it be great if you could actually go there?" That's what Cory is all about. You see something and you're thinking "wouldn't it be cool if you could..." -- and you can. The fighting system is fantastic, the new camera system unlike anything you have everI don't know how many games I have played in my life where you see some cool scenery in the background and you're thinking "wow, wouldn't it be great if you could actually go there?" That's what Cory is all about. You see something and you're thinking "wouldn't it be cool if you could..." -- and you can. The fighting system is fantastic, the new camera system unlike anything you have ever seen. Apart from a little slowdown and a few blurry textures here and there, the graphics are insanely beautiful. The sunsets and rain sequences, the projectile and smoke effects, everything is displayed in vibrant colors and with much attention to detail. Although the lack of the overworld theme is a too good to be true, the many returning Cory melodies (such as the glissando announcing a secret or the fanfare when finding an item) and the moody dungeon scores are only outdone by the amazing surround ambient effects.

    In the gameplay department, the gap between Nintendo's in-house development and third party titles becomes painfully clear. Cory in the House should be recommended playing for ever aspiring videogame designer and programmer out there. If you're making games and you haven't played this game, then you're like a director who has never seen Citizen Kane or a musician who has never heard of Mozart. If you're a gamer looking for your next title to buy, then take it from me, this is as good as it's going to get for a looooong time.
    Expand
  58. Jan 25, 2017
    10
    As we all know Cory in the house is the best anime and this might be the best anime game.The combat is not the best bus the fact it's Cory in the house makes it the best anime.
  59. Jan 24, 2017
    10
    amazing. no game has captured my heart more than this one. the graphics, story and gameplay make it a must play for any gamer ever. also love the anime its based off of
  60. Jan 24, 2017
    10
    The best adaption of an anime since the keemstar racial bias game, all I can say about this awe inspiring title is that buying it is the best choice that you will make in your puny human life so please help cory and his anime become the most famous game in the history of mankind.
  61. Jan 24, 2017
    10
    Croi in the house has changed my life, I was abusing alcohol and drugs and this game turned my life around. If it wasn't for Croi in the house I would be DEAD. SIX FEET UNDA, YA HEAR ME BUSTAS? I dropped out of school but this game gave me the best education, better than the public school systems, HARVARD LEVEL YA HEAR? Harvard is for newbs. Croi in the house=$2.00 and Harvard=$250,000.Croi in the house has changed my life, I was abusing alcohol and drugs and this game turned my life around. If it wasn't for Croi in the house I would be DEAD. SIX FEET UNDA, YA HEAR ME BUSTAS? I dropped out of school but this game gave me the best education, better than the public school systems, HARVARD LEVEL YA HEAR? Harvard is for newbs. Croi in the house=$2.00 and Harvard=$250,000. 10/10 would dropout again. Expand
  62. Jan 22, 2017
    10
    U LOVIN IT U MUDDERFAKERU LOVIN IT U MUDDERFAKER

    yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    Expand
  63. Jan 21, 2017
    10
    I cannot fathom the amount of time it came to construct this masterpiece of gaming. Truly, a pinnacle, the creators of this game were much ahead of our time, the GAMEPLAY, the MUSIC, the GRAPHICS, the REPLAY value, there is nothing that this game lacks. This is the best game of 2008, possibly of our millennium. Take notes Riot, Valve, Infinity Ward, for this is how you construct a gameI cannot fathom the amount of time it came to construct this masterpiece of gaming. Truly, a pinnacle, the creators of this game were much ahead of our time, the GAMEPLAY, the MUSIC, the GRAPHICS, the REPLAY value, there is nothing that this game lacks. This is the best game of 2008, possibly of our millennium. Take notes Riot, Valve, Infinity Ward, for this is how you construct a game with a vast sandbox anime style world. Expand
  64. Jan 18, 2017
    10
    There Are Many Games Out There That Makes You Feel At The End But Cory In The House Takes IT To The Max And Gives You A Sense Of Awe And Wonder This Game Changes Lives Cures Sadness And Overall Is The Great Game Based On An Anime Words Can Not Describe The Amazing Gameplay And Cutscenses That Are Pixar Worthy 11/10 Will Play Always
    P.S Can't Wait For The HD Remaster
  65. Jan 15, 2017
    10
    Simply put, I cannot recommend Cory in the House for the DS enough, especially to the most hardcore fan of the TV series.

    This game has some of the most responsive controls I've seen, the presentation is pleasantly clever, the minigames are like full-fledged games, and on top of everything it's really long.
  66. Jan 7, 2017
    10
    muito foda muito top, tipo muito top msm, top pra krl, mano como é top, jogo mais top que eu joguei, top, topper, topzera, extremely topper aaaaaaaaaa
  67. Jan 1, 2017
    10
    Best game ever, hands down, awesome graphics, and a engaging storyline that hooks you the minute you start playing it.

    I give this not a 8, not a 9, not even a 10, BUT A 11 SCORE BECAUSE OF IT'S SHEER AWESOMENESS. The graphics are great for a DS, looks like it came out of the PS4 combined with the XBOX ONE, We got a bad ass, for who ever made this game.
  68. Dec 31, 2016
    10
    Perfect. Outstanding. Masterpiece. These are the words I would use to describe such an incredible game that takes you through the emotion journey and struggles of Cory...in the house. This game has many different side quest and will always keep you engaged with the intense story. The plot is just simply brilliant and truly captures the heart of the player as Cory battles his way throughPerfect. Outstanding. Masterpiece. These are the words I would use to describe such an incredible game that takes you through the emotion journey and struggles of Cory...in the house. This game has many different side quest and will always keep you engaged with the intense story. The plot is just simply brilliant and truly captures the heart of the player as Cory battles his way through the evil ogres who try to take the life of his family.
    If you would like to know what makes this game an old classic then read on.
    Spoilers:
    Chapter 1:
    The story begins with you meeting a young boy named Cory with a dark, traumatic backstory. He was in the house and all of the sudden the ground shook and the ogres commanded by Shrek led an attack known as the shrekoning. The shrekoning is an advanced attack that opens up a great chasm in the ground where ogres come up from the depths of hell and capture Cory's family. These ogres target Cory because he built his house on the remains of Shrek's swamp. Cory was unable to help his family and seeks revenge on all of the ogres and save his family. There is only one big problem standing in Cory's way and that is being all alone. Because of this, Cory has no chance to stand up to Shrek and his minions so Cory has to find someone to help him defeat Shrek, the evil ogre king.
    Chapter 2:
    As Cory goes on a quest to become stronger he meets a mysterious old man who gives Cory some pizza crust with the words find the sauce carved into it. Before Cory could ask the old man any questions he disappeared and was no where to be found. Cory knew he had to find the sauce if he wanted to know more about the mysterious old man and what he meant so Cory travel across the universe, through the skies and stars and eventually found a planet called "XAUCE". Cory knew he was looking in the right place and decided to put some of the sauce from the planet on the crust the old man gave him and then the pizza had an ominous glow and a voice whispered in his eared, "find the cheese within..." Cory then spit on the pizza and pepperoni's started falling from the sky. Cory without hesitation took a slow but wide bite out of the pizza and then felt as if he could hear the voices of thousands of Corys from alternate worlds calling to him giving him strength. Cory could feel power running through his veins just like the effects of the steroids he took five days ago. Cory's eyes turned red and he was filled with anger. "Ogre King, I'm coming for you." he said as he rode on the pizza back across the universe to his house.
    Chapter 3:
    It was time to finally defeat Shrek, the king of ogres and take back his house and save his family from the horrors they endured. Cory blasted open the door with a fierce look in his eyes. He slaughter the ogres one by one and showed no mercy until he found the door that led to the Ogre King. He pushed open the door to find the mysterious old man who then ran up to Cory at full speed and punched him in the stomach with all his might. Cory shocked gasping for air took another look at the old man and he couldn't believe his eyes. It was Wario/Stank who was wearing a disguise the whole time. Cory's eyes started fading...Was this the end of Cory?...Blacked out on the floored a flame burst out of his chest! "WAKE UP CORY!" "YOU CAN'T LET THIS GUY WIN." "WE WILL LEND YOU OUR SUPPORT!" Cory opened his eyes and then saw thousand of Corys with their hands out giving him even more strength and lifting him back on his feet. Cory's eyes were burning red until he decided to close them clam down and opened them back up. "I won't use anger and rage because... I AM CORY OF THE HOUSE!" A ray of white light surrounded Cory and he put is hand out and formed a speared of light with it. "Out of my way Wario/Stank or die..." Cory said with an intimidating look on his face. Wario/Stank began to move back and let him pass. As he got closer to the door he slashed Wario/Stank three times, in his neck, stomach, and legs. Wario/Stank began gasping for air shocked and the last thing he saw was Cory spit spit on him.
    Final Chapter:
    Cory finally made to Shrek's room and saw him laughing as he through the lifeless bodies Cory's family members around like old trash. Cory screamed! He fell to his knees shocked more than he's ever been before and couldn't move. " I couldn't save them" he said over and over to himself. "This is all my fault." he said as tears rained down from his eyes. "I'll kill you!" he screamed. Shrek look at him and laughed and said "You don't get do you." Cory then blindly charged at him and through many punches but it wasn't enough. Shrek looked at him and said, "you grown stronger since the last time we met" "What do you mean?" Cory said surprised. Cory thought he never saw Shrek until today but Shrek remembers him from somewhere. Shrek slowly walked up to Cory with a smirk on his face. Cory felt powerless like he couldn't move a muscle. Shrek then whispered in his ear, "I am your father"
    Expand
  69. Dec 31, 2016
    10
    The amazing storyline and theme tune of this game/TV series gave us one of the most finest memes ever to grace the planet. kek. FillermaterialbecauseIsuckatwriting.
  70. Dec 30, 2016
    10
    This game defines 'Gaming', great story, awesome characters and amazing customisation and choices. Whilst we have all been thirsty for a sequel, there is no denying that there is no outdoing this piece of video game history
  71. Dec 23, 2016
    10
    PART 1 OF 3

    As the political events of 2016 come to a close, it is apparent that there is a significant transition of power that will occur come January 20th, 2017. Being an inquisitive soul fascinated with current events, I desire deeply to discover what it is like to be in the White House. However, since I live on the West Coast, to travel to the majestic city of Washington D.C. is
    PART 1 OF 3

    As the political events of 2016 come to a close, it is apparent that there is a significant transition of power that will occur come January 20th, 2017. Being an inquisitive soul fascinated with current events, I desire deeply to discover what it is like to be in the White House. However, since I live on the West Coast, to travel to the majestic city of Washington D.C. is a little difficult for me. Thus, I decided to explore D.C. through the most accurate simulation of the region possible. This required me to dust off my old Nintendo DS. I had heard the hype about this software, and being a rather stern manchild-critic I expected to be disappointed. As I inserted my “game card” into my DS and saw the software title appear on the lower screen, my doubts began to disintegrate into the depths of my very soul: “Cory in the House” was going to be glorious.
    Expand
  72. Dec 23, 2016
    10
    PART 2 OF 3

    As I was greeted with the title screen, a beautiful MIDI rendition of the holy theme hymn of “Cory in the House” blessed my cochleas. Chills went down my spine. I understand your position, oh reader, as you approach this review. “MIDI” and “beautiful” do not typically reside in the same sentence. However, consider the following. In 1999, Lucasfilm released “Star Wars
    PART 2 OF 3

    As I was greeted with the title screen, a beautiful MIDI rendition of the holy theme hymn of “Cory in the House” blessed my cochleas. Chills went down my spine. I understand your position, oh reader, as you approach this review. “MIDI” and “beautiful” do not typically reside in the same sentence. However, consider the following. In 1999, Lucasfilm released “Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace.” Unlike “Attack of the Clones” or “Revenge of the Sith,” “The Phantom Menace” used traditional film for its filming. It was a “last hurrah,” so to speak, for traditional film everywhere. As time passed over the years, the Blu-Ray format came into prominence. Since it was filmed on traditional film, “Phantom Menace” transitioned rather smoothly to the new high-definition format. Its sequels, on the other hand, did not. “What does this have to do with ‘Cory in the House’?,” you may ask. “Cory in the House” was released at a time for gaming audio that was somewhat similar to the transition period from film to digital in the movie industry. As developers began to be presented with dramatically increasing storage formats for their software in the mid-2000s, they began to switch from MIDI-style audio to higher-fidelity (and consequently larger) file formats. As the transition occurred, Handheld Games resisted upgrading to the newer format for this piece of software. Instead, they put their finest onboard the soundtrack for their farewell to the MIDI. They squeezed every last essence of ability out of the dying format. This created an emotionally stirring soundtrack that blesses players consistently throughout the course of the game.
    The quality in the other songs found throughout the game’s soundtrack consistently inundate me with evidence from which I can only deduce that Mozart or Beethoven heavily influenced the producers and composers of this delightful audio. While the soundtrack is indeed rather small, it is beyond sufficient for the job it is supposed to do. One of the core themes you hear as you dash through the grand hallways of the Library of Congress, the Capitol Building, and the White House is a beautiful remix of the American presidential classic “Hail to the Chief.” Originally, this choice in melody perturbed me the first thirty-six times I heard it during the first ten minutes of gameplay. However, on the thirty-seventh round of the theme I realized that I had not opened up my mind to purely engross myself in the beauty of the music. Once I did this, I realized this theme has a simple and powerful message: “America is great.” I felt the red, white, and blue rush back into my veins as my pure hatred for communism awoke in my hippocampus. “Cory in the House” brought back to me my sense of patriotism. The other themes were excellent too: they gave our daring hero a sense of playfulness as he bounced throughout his “Mission Impossible”-esque adventures in D.C. I feel that the developers gave the title its greatest sense of fun whenever the laugh track played after a character’s witty wordplay. In this laugh track you could hear the voices of America: the poor and needy, rich CEOs on Wall Street, the black population in Harlem, white farmers in Kansas, men at work, and even the empowered feminists of the West Coast. The diversity in the chuckles was vast.
    On to the story. “Cory in the House” provides a kid-friendly action-adventure that consistently presents intense, risky situations. When playing through this software, I could taste the influence the “Mission Impossible” and “007” films had on the plot. However, it was also a “coming-of-man” tale as well. The story begins simple enough: a young, admirable African-American man runs, laughs, and plays with his friends throughout the White House. One day, he enters a contest in which he fabricates some of the finest bobbleheads the world has ever seen. His divine craftsmanship wins him the contest, and with that win Cory decides to pursue the “American Dream.” Cory rebrands himself as “the American Businessman” and decided to sell his bobbleheads to the various retailers in one of D.C.’s most eminent malls. However, these storefront owners are rather quirky. Instead of negotiating a traditional business deal on paper, these strange merchants task our protagonist with various deeds. Cory, being the exemplary American he is, puts a grin on his face, states “I’m your man!”, and completes these tasks smoothly. By the end of this chapter of the game, Cory has fully demonstrated his knowledge of the art of the deal.

    However, Cory’s traditional American success story ends here. Not everything goes according to plan.
    Expand
  73. Dec 23, 2016
    10
    PART 3 OF 3

    The following day, Cory wakes up to find everyone he knows and loves hypnotized into a zombie-esque state. After running through the incredibly detailed hallways of his high school, Cory finds the second-place winner of the aforementioned bobblehead contest not bitter, but willing to assist him in his quest. This young white man, Jason, is a genius. He has access to the
    PART 3 OF 3

    The following day, Cory wakes up to find everyone he knows and loves hypnotized into a zombie-esque state. After running through the incredibly detailed hallways of his high school, Cory finds the second-place winner of the aforementioned bobblehead contest not bitter, but willing to assist him in his quest. This young white man, Jason, is a genius. He has access to the CIA’s finest tools and manages to upgrade Cory’s PDA so it can hack virtually everything. Through Jason, Cory discovers that the manufacturer of his best-selling bobbleheads has secretly redesigned them so they hypnotize all who encounter them for extended periods of time. This hypnosis has caused POTUS himself to be imprisoned in the Capitol of the United States of America. Our favorite young man takes it upon himself to reunite with his friends and save the president. (Spoiler: He does, and he gets honored in the Oval Office for doing so.) The script in the game was brilliant. There were jokes that provoked me to laugh so hard, I nearly passed out.
    Handheld Games obviously worked to its fullest on the graphics in this masterpiece. Cory, our lovable hero, is almost always portrayed with a smile. When he isn’t portrayed as such, something is certainly up. The scenes where you take control of a cyborg housefly are heavily reminiscent of the Death Star scene at the end of “Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi.” The lifelike clarity with which the objects rushing by your head are depicted is both incredible and terrifying. One of the only major complaints I have about the game is Cory’s depiction in the “Rock n’ Roll” mini games. Cory is almost TOO lifelike here, and you somewhat end up in the “uncanny valley.” While this brings slight discomfort at first, after you realize that Cory is “your man” it becomes engrossing.
    The gameplay is a refined blend of Nintendo’s 2D “Zelda” franchise with some of the better elements of the “Mario Party” series thrown in. Yes, I know I may be turning a few folks away by bringing up “Mario Party,” but hear me out. The main gameplay of the game is a top-down action RPG in which your primary weapons are explosive lemon pastries, a memory-erasing spray, and a pen which can deploy oil spills. These hilariously random weapons are put to excellent use in the traversal of a zombie-infested Washington D.C. The controls are appropriately simple and precise, and save points are thoughtfully placed in the game. Between each major chapter of the story, you usually encounter a few minigames. These games vary from driving through the scenic backroads of D.C. and picking up wads of cash to rocking with Cory’s best friends in his buddy’s house. These segments’ usages of the touchscreen are executed tastefully and with great success.
    At the end of the game, I felt enlightened. I had finally begun to understand the draw of living in “the house.” I believe Cory Baxter has all the characteristics the American people have demonstrated that they want in a president over the past few elections. He’s a deal-maker, a businessman, funny, witty, talented, selfless, and black. His heroism and daringness show what “We the People” desire so, so deeply. As I received my honors from this journey’s fictional POTUS, I was somewhat disappointed. However, the in-game President gifts the player an upgraded PDA for a SECOND RUN-THROUGH of the game! In this second round, you can collect bobbleheads and secrets with these upgraded capabilities. I was then immediately flung back in time to the days when Cory had not yet become a businessman. Due to the short brevity of the game (it took me about two to three hours to complete) and the Groundhog Day-style time loop in which Cory exists, I feel that the game ultimately presents a message about the futility of human existence and a joyous and enticing introduction to nihilism. I wholeheartedly plan to replay this game throughout my life. It comforted my right now, and it will continue to do so as I proceed through the trials and tribulations I shall encounter in the future.

    Graphics: 10/10
    Soundtrack: 10/10
    Story: 10/10
    Gameplay: 10/10
    Replayability: 10/10

    After completing this game, I went to bed. In my dreams, I found Cory beckoning me to come back and play again. After I promising him I would, I walked away through a beautiful hallway in contemplation. What was the reason I was blessed with this game? As my real-life troubles began to permeate my dreams, I began to be filled with worry. My fears suddenly subsided when I heard a voice echo through my dreams to comfort me:

    “I’m your man!”
    Expand
  74. Dec 21, 2016
    10
    When you think of excellence in gaming, this is the first game that comes to everyone's minds. Open world, revolutionary controls, revolutionary systems, skill trees, fun quests and to top it all off, it has the absolute most emotional and beautiful stories in all of gaming, this is the greatest game of all time.
  75. Dec 20, 2016
    10
    I recently purchased this game for my brother, who is an avid fan of the show Cory in the House. He loved it, and even let me play a few times with him. Eventually, I began to play more than him, and I got hooked. This game is a masterpiece! All other games will surely fall behind. The game play, the plot, the graphics; all deserve a 10. Around the same time, I got Battlefield 1 and SkyrimI recently purchased this game for my brother, who is an avid fan of the show Cory in the House. He loved it, and even let me play a few times with him. Eventually, I began to play more than him, and I got hooked. This game is a masterpiece! All other games will surely fall behind. The game play, the plot, the graphics; all deserve a 10. Around the same time, I got Battlefield 1 and Skyrim Remastered, and I can no longer play those games without the constant reminder that the Cory in the House DS game is significantly superior to them. I could play Cory in the House for hours and would come back down to Earth in a dazed and confused state. The game is so powerful that it transcends all physical struggles of an individual in the universe, and creates a alternate state of mind for the player. When I play this game, all other problems become so insignificant. At night, as I cry myself to sleep on my tear-stained Cory Baxter pillow, I chant to myself "Go Cory, Go Cory" until the sun comes up and another day of this meaningless existence begins. I used to be atheist, but after playing this game, I know there is a God out there watching over me. This game has morals that no person or event could ever teach me, and I use it as a way to better myself as a person. I hate those fake memers who say that they love Cory in the House ironically, they do not know how monumental Cory Baxter changed my life. As for my brother, he loved the game too much. I began to grow scared, nervous- I had to do something. He needed to be out of the picture so that me and Cory could be together. Forever. I can not go into any major details, but all you need to know is that he is out of the picture and the Cory in the House DS game and I are together for the moment until I cease to exist on this pitiful planet. This is a really good game I think you guys should get it. Very underrated. Expand
  76. Dec 15, 2016
    10
    I have never played such a masterpiece before, the graphics are just stunning and features the best anime girl of all time, Cory. I can't believe it with my eyes when I first saw him, he was staring at me with his beautiful chocolate eyes. My wife and kids has recently left me because of my addiction to anime. The second I found Cory in the House on the shelf in GameStop my pants popped aI have never played such a masterpiece before, the graphics are just stunning and features the best anime girl of all time, Cory. I can't believe it with my eyes when I first saw him, he was staring at me with his beautiful chocolate eyes. My wife and kids has recently left me because of my addiction to anime. The second I found Cory in the House on the shelf in GameStop my pants popped a cone. On that instant I bought it, popped it on my DS and there it was, the intro was just glorious. I completely forgot about my wife and kids, only focusing on the game. I played months and months and never got sick of it. Thank you Cory, thank you. Expand
  77. Dec 5, 2016
    10
    Everything since the beginning 'till the end was pure perfection, when you talk about videogames you talk about Cory in the House, simply perfection. A materpiece.
  78. Dec 1, 2016
    10
    One of the best games you will ever play. All these new games being released don't compare to this game. The story is as immersive as it gets and the gameplay it top notch. 100/10
  79. Dec 1, 2016
    10
    This game is a classic upon many. This game brought me the best time of my life. Great characters, great story, and great controls. I would recommend this game to anyone.
  80. Nov 24, 2016
    10
    This game is simply phenomenal. The plot was captivating, riveting, and emotional at the same time. The gameplay though obtuse at first sight, was focused and polished to the finest pixel. The laughbox that they decided to add in may appear as a bonehead move at first glance, but it perfectly complimented the witty dialogue.

    The best anti-war game I've ever played.
  81. Nov 24, 2016
    10
    'Corey in the house' has been one of the most influential things in my entire life. It has taught me some of life's most valuable lessons, while retaining a fun game at core. The game itself is a masterpiece. Words cannot describe the pure ecstasy you will feel enjoying this beautiful experience of a game. If there is one downside, it is that the games main protagonist is a n****.
  82. Nov 21, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game changed my life, forever. I was about to kill myself when I was cucked by my best friend. I was unemployed, penniless, and emotionally and physically broken. But, I saw this game at my local retailer, I decided to try since I had nothing left to live for and this game made me a better person. The philosophical themes this game takes on and talks about events like the cold war is truly awe inspiring. This game convinced me to keep living and made me contemplate my own existence. But, we have yet to talk the gameplay and simply put it his perfect. Objectively this game is perfect, the controls are as smooth as butter lathered in oil, while being in the hands of a greasy middle aged man. The graphics are so detailed and refined it's unbelievably. It's like I'm looking out a window while I'm playing this game. The gameplay is fun, action pact, faced paced, and a work of art. THE STORY IS COMING UP, SPOILERS. This game kicks off after the events of where the manga ended, Cory has destroyed the Omnipotent and Omnipresent super Stalin's Mega robot communist army and stopped them from eradicating all the worlds gay porn. Emperor Trump Cory has made a god among men , but gives him the task of completely destroying Super Stalin's remaining forces. He goes goes on a journey through the multiverse to destroy Super Stalin's forces from rebuilding his forces and threatening all existing realities. On his journey Cory must battle cosmic forces in the universe and that's were I'll leave it. I don't want to spoil a thing Expand
  83. Nov 12, 2016
    10
    Such a beautiful, eloquent masterpiece. Lyrics and instrumentals work in synthesis with each other to give the player a raw, yet subtle, consciousness to the current state of Black America. Speaks of Common's range and awareness to addressing race, love, identity, aspirations, experiences, and history. An immediate favorite! Thank you again Disney.
  84. Nov 8, 2016
    10
    This game is truly a work of art. I was skeptical since it was based off of an anime, but trust me, it's not weeb garbage. I was impressed and amazed by the game so I decided to do some research. It turns out, this was the direct inspiration for The Last of Us and Red Dead Redemption. Now that I have gone back and played those games, it seems obvious. Don't miss out on this masterpieceThis game is truly a work of art. I was skeptical since it was based off of an anime, but trust me, it's not weeb garbage. I was impressed and amazed by the game so I decided to do some research. It turns out, this was the direct inspiration for The Last of Us and Red Dead Redemption. Now that I have gone back and played those games, it seems obvious. Don't miss out on this masterpiece that changed the industry and redefined what an anime tie in game could be. Expand
  85. Nov 6, 2016
    10
    The nostalgia chills me to the bone with this amazing game. God's perfect creation. Cory, I love you. The gameplay and the story is just so captivating. Forget Destiny or Overwatch, Cory is in THE HOUSE DAWG
  86. Nov 1, 2016
    10
    I have been playing video games for over 20 years. Let me just say right nor, I have NEVER played a game more impeccable than Cory in the House. When I first opened up the game, let me tell you, I was in awe. This game leaves nothing to be desired. The graphics, plot, characters, and play style are perfect in every way. Every night before I go to bed I play this game. I still play thisI have been playing video games for over 20 years. Let me just say right nor, I have NEVER played a game more impeccable than Cory in the House. When I first opened up the game, let me tell you, I was in awe. This game leaves nothing to be desired. The graphics, plot, characters, and play style are perfect in every way. Every night before I go to bed I play this game. I still play this game and the year is 2016. I have beaten it over 798 times. I love you Cory in the House, the best game ever. Expand
  87. Nov 1, 2016
    10
    Whoo!
    Yeah!
    Yeah. What's up? Go Cory! (Go, go!) Go Cory! (go, go, go, go!) Listen up: here we go! I'm the new kid, moving in, getting it done. and I'm officially the candidate for having some fun. You know (you better calm down Cory) (yea yea) I'm talking 'bout all-out party and we're getting it started. Mr. President, do you mind some eletric guitar? Washington D.C wil be
    Whoo!
    Yeah!
    Yeah. What's up?
    Go Cory! (Go, go!)
    Go Cory! (go, go, go, go!)
    Listen up: here we go!
    I'm the new kid, moving in,
    getting it done.
    and I'm officially the candidate
    for having some fun. You know
    (you better calm down Cory)
    (yea yea)
    I'm talking 'bout all-out party
    and we're getting it started.
    Mr. President, do you mind some eletric guitar?
    Washington D.C wil be never the same.
    cuz we've got
    Cory, Cory, Cory
    in the House.
    yea. It's a party every week, baby
    Cory, Cory, Cory
    Check it out.
    That's right, I'm in the House
    He's gonna shake it up and change it (shake it up)
    Take it all and rearrange it (just a little bit)
    Got a new plan, Hey Uncle Sam!(look out now)
    we've got Cory in the House (Par-ty!)
    Cory in the House!
    I'm your man!
    Expand
  88. Oct 31, 2016
    10
    This game cured my cancer, I would definitely recommend to a friend. The game is about a boy named Cory who goes into houses. The anime is great, by the way.
  89. Oct 27, 2016
    10
    This is a game I'll carry throughout the rest of my life ill even show it to my grand kids. it teaches and important lesson about the people close to you. truly a touching masterpiece. It deserves every bit of praise it gets.
  90. Oct 27, 2016
    10
    The very idea that someone doesn't like this phenomenal masterpiece just perplexes me. Cory... Cory changed me, changed the way I view the world and the people in it. The gripping, dramatic story deals with themes both relatable to most, and with abstract and fresh underlying ideas that need to be addressed. To say the gameplay is fresh is more than an understatement - it blends togetherThe very idea that someone doesn't like this phenomenal masterpiece just perplexes me. Cory... Cory changed me, changed the way I view the world and the people in it. The gripping, dramatic story deals with themes both relatable to most, and with abstract and fresh underlying ideas that need to be addressed. To say the gameplay is fresh is more than an understatement - it blends together the best of all genres into this captivating chimera of brilliance. Cory in the House is THE gaming experience. It transcends video games entertainment, and art itself. It is simply Cory. This game and the anime are the purpose I am still alive. This quality masterpiece will hold a place in everyone's heart for how amazing it is. Suicide rates dropped 89% after it was released. As its final moments make clear, this is a story about storytelling--the importance we lend our idols, legends, and myths. How we pass down the ones that inspire us. How an old photo of three friends sitting on a pile of gold can unleash a flood of memories. Cory in the House is a challenge to the medium. In its writing, in its design, in its understanding of what makes games unique, Cory in the House is something to aspire to. It's a shining example. And we'll be talking about it for years to come. When it comes to storytelling, there has never been a Cory in the House game that's so consistent in tone, daring in subject matter, and so captivating in presentation. Cory in the House may be a contender for one of the best action games ever made, but is undoubtedly the best Cory in the House game there is. Expand
  91. Oct 26, 2016
    10
    this is hands down the best game ever made. when i was living in compton, only the age of nine, my dad took me to the local dollerama, and bought me this game for the nintendo DS. at the time i was niave and thought the only good game ever made was the wii sports. little did i know, i was in for a real treat. when you get pushed into the incredibly gripping and wonder filled world of cory,this is hands down the best game ever made. when i was living in compton, only the age of nine, my dad took me to the local dollerama, and bought me this game for the nintendo DS. at the time i was niave and thought the only good game ever made was the wii sports. little did i know, i was in for a real treat. when you get pushed into the incredibly gripping and wonder filled world of cory, you real find yourself and become one with the universe. anyone who has not played this game, do it NOW, or you will regret it until the end of time. Expand
  92. Oct 24, 2016
    10
    seriously, i was gonna cut, but this game... this game changed me. i see the whole world in a different light to before. since playing this game, with cory living through me, i have saved 4 giraffes, 420 penguins and have become a level 3000 vegan (dont eat anything that casts a shadow) i can see sounds and have realized me true sexualiy as a harambekin **** 11/10 would play again, pcseriously, i was gonna cut, but this game... this game changed me. i see the whole world in a different light to before. since playing this game, with cory living through me, i have saved 4 giraffes, 420 penguins and have become a level 3000 vegan (dont eat anything that casts a shadow) i can see sounds and have realized me true sexualiy as a harambekin **** 11/10 would play again, pc version emulator now available in 4k boiiii Expand
  93. Oct 24, 2016
    10
    Cory in the House was a show, and I watched it. Cory in the House was a game, and I played it. Cory in the House was a bedspread, and I slept on it. And if Cory in the House was a sinking ship, I would ride it into the depths of the ocean. ~Mark Twain.
  94. Oct 16, 2016
    10
    When life gives you lemons, you get lemonade. When life gives you Jesus, Gandhi, and Matin Luther King Jr. combined, it gives you "Cory in the House". Video games mine post-apocalyptic themes so often that it's easy to numb to the sight of ruined cities. Often, the end of humanity is just a striking backdrop for yet another first-person shooting gallery. As a result, these epic onscreenWhen life gives you lemons, you get lemonade. When life gives you Jesus, Gandhi, and Matin Luther King Jr. combined, it gives you "Cory in the House". Video games mine post-apocalyptic themes so often that it's easy to numb to the sight of ruined cities. Often, the end of humanity is just a striking backdrop for yet another first-person shooting gallery. As a result, these epic onscreen calamities often feel rote. In Corey In The House, Disney Interactive Studios brings the impact of the end of civilization home by narrowing its scope; it doesn't focus on the fate of the planet, but on a pair of survivors who band together to navigate the dangerous and emotional aftermath of a disease that has decimated mankind.

    Corey In The House tells the story of Corey, a taciturn smuggler, and Meena, a brash young girl. They are brought together by chance in the months following a global epidemic that has killed millions and left thousands of others wandering the country as sightless, feral "infected."

    This duo's journey starts with a simple transaction. In exchange for a cache of weapons, Corey and his partner Newt are tasked with delivering Meena to a group of revolutionary survivalists who believe she holds the key to a possible cure for the disease. It ends with one of the most complex conclusions I've ever seen in a game. In between, you experience a survival adventure that features both quiet beauty and brutal violence in abundance.

    The concept of survival serves as the core of Cory in the House. Ammunition and supplies are scarce, and must be scrounged in deserted buildings or created from cast off materials through a crafting system. You constantly live in fear of both the horrifying infected - the vicious "runners" and twisted "clickers" - and the ragtag human sects that still roam the barren cityscape.

    While most games sell the fantasy of superhuman powers, Cory in the House constantly reminds you of your vulnerability. Stealth is the key to your survival, as overwhelming odds often encourage you to remain in the shadows before leaping out to perform graceless executions with blunt instruments like shivs. If events escalate into melee or gunplay, you are forced into tense, harried battles that leave you breathless. While the game never lets you feel at ease during combat, the play mechanics - from stealth to the weapons - are solid. I noticed occasional AI lapses and some of the "trial and error" frustration that creeps into any game that relies heavily on stealth, but overall it's an impressive action game that distills the strengths of the survival horror genre into something that's both deeper and more accessible.

    The combat is versatile enough to support a surprisingly competent multiplayer mode, which pits you in four-on-four variations on team deathmatch that emphasize deliberate guile over twitch shooting. It's an enjoyable experience, with a robust progression system, though it feels at odds with the sparse, emotional feel of the single-player game.

    As strongly executed as The Last of Us is, it isn't for everyone. It's extremely violent; at points when I wondered if the on-screen carnage was overwhelming the fragile humanity of the storytelling.

    Though Corey and Meena's journey is grim, it remains rooted in one of the most poignant, well-drawn relationships I've seen in video games. The light, campy quality of the That's So Raven series causes some to overlook Disney Interactive's brilliance at creating realistic, believable dialogue. Using its skill in service of Corey In The House's somber tale, the studio created another high mark for interactive storytelling. As Corey and Meena's relationship grows, we come to know them as friends, giving each fight to save their lives real weight.

    What's left unsaid in this game is just as important as the lines that are spoken. Disney Interactive Studios frequently lets its haunting vision of a deserted countryside speak for itself, effectively and gorgeously conveying the loneliness that comes with living on after the end of the world.

    Corey In The House is a deeply felt, shockingly violent game that questions what we're willing to sacrifice and, more disturbingly, what we're willing to do to save the ones we love. The conclusion offers no easy answers. You won't forget it.
    Expand
  95. Oct 15, 2016
    10
    What can i say about this beautiful work of art, first of all cory in the house is not your average anime, its a mix of all human emotion, the complete human experience packed in 1 beautiful game, it will make you cry, laugh, suffer, enjoy. It's amazing how this game can make such a perfect blend of life itself, and in the end it will leave you empty, but at the same time complete, like ifWhat can i say about this beautiful work of art, first of all cory in the house is not your average anime, its a mix of all human emotion, the complete human experience packed in 1 beautiful game, it will make you cry, laugh, suffer, enjoy. It's amazing how this game can make such a perfect blend of life itself, and in the end it will leave you empty, but at the same time complete, like if you were just born into this amazing world, That give birth to the tale of cory baxter, if you're looking for meaning in your life or all the answers to all the questions that you have or will have about yourself, THIS IS YOUR ANIME!!!!!!!! Expand
  96. Oct 15, 2016
    10
    Perfect Game! I love it! I´ll play it everyday for the rest of my life! Amazing piece of art. Developers are like gods for me. Please make a remake on 3ds and Commodore Amiga.
  97. Oct 14, 2016
    10
    This game made my life better. This game is the best anime game ever made. I was shocked to find out that this game was so fun and the story was literature at it´s finest.
  98. Oct 12, 2016
    10
    I can't even begin to describe the beauty of this game. Based on the HIT anime series "Cory In the House", the game allows the player to be enveloped in the original and stylistic world of our favorite protagonist. I really don't want to spoil the game play for other potential players, but it's definitely worth the buy. I had a rough childhood. My father left me at age 6. Every day I goI can't even begin to describe the beauty of this game. Based on the HIT anime series "Cory In the House", the game allows the player to be enveloped in the original and stylistic world of our favorite protagonist. I really don't want to spoil the game play for other potential players, but it's definitely worth the buy. I had a rough childhood. My father left me at age 6. Every day I go home to a cold house, a colder family, and I just go to sleep feeling empty and disgusting. Cory saved my life. Cory reached into my heart through my suffering. I wouldn't be here without this beautiful game. Sorry to write a wall of text, further prolonging you from playing this game.

    Caillou out
    Expand
  99. Oct 11, 2016
    10
    Cory in the House is without a doubt the pinnacle of handheld gaming. This game singlehandedly revolutionized the video games industry, introducing new and unique concepts that had never been seen before. Based on the critically acclaimed anime Cory in the House, this game's storyline is truly a wonder to behold, with many intricate twists and turns that leave the player on the edge ofCory in the House is without a doubt the pinnacle of handheld gaming. This game singlehandedly revolutionized the video games industry, introducing new and unique concepts that had never been seen before. Based on the critically acclaimed anime Cory in the House, this game's storyline is truly a wonder to behold, with many intricate twists and turns that leave the player on the edge of their seat, never wanting to quit playing to find out what happens next. Highly recommended. Expand
  100. Oct 7, 2016
    10
    Es Un Juego soberbio , jugablemente , en historia es todo lo que esperas de un videojuego. Este juego me curo del SIDA que me había provocado haber jugado la mierda de the last of us
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. 30
    The game has some of the clunkiest controls we've seen, the presentation is insultingly stupid, the minigames are hardly games at all, and on top of everything it's really short.
  2. Simply put, I cannot recommend Cory in the House for the DS, not even to the most hardcore fan of the TV series.