Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher: Natsume
  • Release Date: Nov 17, 2003
User Score
9.4

Universal acclaim- based on 118 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 4 out of 118
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ERB
    Dec 1, 2013
    10
    This is probably the best game I have ever played in the Game Boy Advance.The game is really addicting and you are likely to play this game all day and everyday.Harvest Moon is a game that will teach you why being a farmer is good.In this game you are in a town called"Mineral Town"and your job there is to take care of the farm in the town.You can plant vegetables or fruits and you can alsoThis is probably the best game I have ever played in the Game Boy Advance.The game is really addicting and you are likely to play this game all day and everyday.Harvest Moon is a game that will teach you why being a farmer is good.In this game you are in a town called"Mineral Town"and your job there is to take care of the farm in the town.You can plant vegetables or fruits and you can also take care poultry animals like cows and chicken.There is also this part in the game when you don't water your plants and feed your animals they are likely to die.The game feels realistic.

    Harvest Moon is a great game and it gets a 10/10!Harvest Moon is one of the best game ever made for the Game Boy and we will all remember this game.That is why I recommend you kids to buy this game because this game is for you.The game is Legendary and I love this game.
    Expand
  2. Rebecca
    Nov 19, 2003
    9
    I love this game i just think the time goes by too fast.
  3. CloeD.
    Jul 5, 2005
    6
    harvest moon is the best game in da world !!!!!!!!!!xxx i play on it 5 hors a day!!! and love it to bits i think im addicted hope someone new tries it out lv c xx
  4. SnowPuff
    Feb 22, 2004
    10
    It is a fun, do it at your own pace kind of game, you choose your wife, and even after 30 years in the game I learned something new.
  5. IluvHarvestMoon
    Feb 24, 2004
    10
    This is the best game ever. Very fun, it has literally stolen hours from my life, and i dont regret any of them.
  6. Aquagoddess
    Feb 8, 2004
    10
    This is the best!! You can choose to do WHATEVER you want!! This is soooo cool! You can play this for a long time and still find something new!!
  7. Pytj
    Mar 30, 2004
    10
    This game rocksss!!!!
  8. MeganJ.
    Oct 28, 2005
    10
    This game is soooo cool! The animals are cute and fat ( i love fat animals ) and the graphics are awsome. When i play fighting games, i always mess up and die or somthing. But in this its a happy cute little farming game where you have kids and a family on a farm. By the way, if you think everything i'm saying is stupid its because im 10 :)
  9. Sarah
    May 7, 2006
    10
    I adore this game. Unfortunately a while ago I lost it and couldn't find it but just the other day I found it again, I was sooooooooo happy because I missed enjoying it so much. It is awesome. I recommend this game to anyone that lives on a farm and has enough money to afford a GBA. Lol. I hope that this game never gets a rating below 10 because it is da best man!!! And Woman!!!! Lol I adore this game. Unfortunately a while ago I lost it and couldn't find it but just the other day I found it again, I was sooooooooo happy because I missed enjoying it so much. It is awesome. I recommend this game to anyone that lives on a farm and has enough money to afford a GBA. Lol. I hope that this game never gets a rating below 10 because it is da best man!!! And Woman!!!! Lol Adios amigos and fellow harvesters!!! lol enjoy!! Expand
  10. Gago
    Nov 20, 2003
    10
    It's very cool!
  11. Nick
    Dec 1, 2003
    10
    Best game ever...dont listen to people who think it is NOT A GOOD GAME coz it is the best.
  12. DennisJ.
    Dec 17, 2003
    10
    People who like very fast games will probably think this game is boring. But with the right amount of patience and imagination, this game rocks! personally I think it rocks!!!
  13. BillyBobJoePete
    Jan 2, 2004
    10
    This rocks da house!
  14. RickyrooP.
    Mar 19, 2004
    10
    This game is awesome people who rate this game 9 are crazy, better than any gba game i have ever played buy it im telling u this is awesome.
  15. KittyCat
    Mar 28, 2004
    10
    I am soo addicted to this game! In the game I've been married to Ann for almost 2 years and my kid is one! This game rox i LOVE it! it is a bit better than : Harvest Moon Save The Homeland :0) !
  16. Adamlikesthisgame
    Apr 3, 2004
    10
    THis game is sweet its so stinking addicting too. Ive got 1,800,000( a ton of money) been married for 6 years and have 10 cows, 6 sheep, 8 chickens, and a 5 year old son. and i have all upgrades from the woodcutter except the townhouse. i also have all the powerberries and almost all animals have 10 hearts. im working on getting the teleport stone and the jewel of truth i already have 5 THis game is sweet its so stinking addicting too. Ive got 1,800,000( a ton of money) been married for 6 years and have 10 cows, 6 sheep, 8 chickens, and a 5 year old son. and i have all upgrades from the woodcutter except the townhouse. i also have all the powerberries and almost all animals have 10 hearts. im working on getting the teleport stone and the jewel of truth i already have 5 or 6 of the stones for it. Well to sum it up this has got to be the best harvest moon game ever id give it an 11 if i could. :) Expand
  17. VesGu
    May 17, 2004
    10
    Believe me...This is one of the best games in GBA EVER!Absolutely fantastic game!
  18. JustinB.
    May 9, 2004
    10
    This is a great game.I got it a couple of months ago.I've got a ton of too. I'm only on the 3 year but i'm on winter so its going to be 4 soon.I'm close to making this girl marry me but not yet.I've got 2 cows,a sheep close to giving birth and 6 chickens.This is one of the greatest games I've ever played.
  19. SaraW.
    Aug 8, 2004
    10
    It's very addictive.I 've only had it for 2 monts and I'm in my 11 year married to Popuri with a little boy.
  20. StephanieS.
    Feb 4, 2005
    10
    This game is superb!!!!!!! magnifico!!! my mom always scold me bec. i cant get my hands off it!!
  21. Freakgirl
    Apr 5, 2005
    10
    I am obsessed with it!!! harvest moon rocks!!!
  22. KelseyL.
    Jul 3, 2005
    10
    This is the best game ever!!! im married to karen have a one yearold son and a full barn and chicken coop! im only in my 3rd year.
  23. BonbonA.
    Aug 3, 2005
    9
    Luph Harvest Moon series? Then you will luph this one. It's basically "Harvest Moon: Back to Nature" from the old PlayStation, though, they change a lil' bit the storyline and add new things (incluiding new events, and the Harvest Goddess as a secret bachelorete that you can marry :). Even they have some mistakes on translating the game (such as the Sofa in the Hospital, they Luph Harvest Moon series? Then you will luph this one. It's basically "Harvest Moon: Back to Nature" from the old PlayStation, though, they change a lil' bit the storyline and add new things (incluiding new events, and the Harvest Goddess as a secret bachelorete that you can marry :). Even they have some mistakes on translating the game (such as the Sofa in the Hospital, they change it into *Sopha*..), I would never stop playing this game :) Collapse
  24. SarahV.
    Aug 9, 2005
    10
    This game is the best game I have ever played in my LIFE. I would give it to everybody that I know!!!!!!!!!!!
  25. Bardock007
    Nov 14, 2003
    10
    This is a very great game. It is just Like Harvest Moon Back to Nature and Harvest Moon 64, but you can carry it anywhere and more features. I'm getting this game today.
  26. Claire
    Nov 21, 2003
    10
    It's the best GBA game I've played in a while. I've been addicted to HM for almost two years! And it never loses its sparkle ;)
  27. Adam
    Nov 22, 2003
    10
    This game is awesome of course ive played almost all their games exept the one on ps2 :( but i got this game and its AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
  28. Harvestmoonlvr
    Nov 24, 2003
    10
    I loved all the harvest moon games and now i can take it anywhere with me.. cuz its hand-held! :)
  29. MarcusL.
    Dec 14, 2003
    10
    The best harvest moon to date.
  30. JohnK.
    Dec 2, 2003
    10
    Completely awesome game. Tedius grinds are still fun even after the second year!

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2003
#10 Most Shared Game Boy Advance Game of 2003
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. The game is so diverse that it'd take months, maybe years, to see everything.
  2. If an upgraded hammer, that simply allows you to break bigger rocks, is reward enough to get you through another bleak winter's day, then buy this. You truly have what it takes to be a hoary-handed son of the soil.
  3. As you can probably imagine, gameplay can be tedious, but the title does a good job of changing things up and adding new elements to the mix. [Dec 2003, p.187]