Yu Yu Hakusho: Spirit Detective Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Dec 2, 2003
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 2 out of 13
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JeffW.
    Jan 3, 2004
    10
    This game is ok but it could be longer I beat it in one day.
  2. ORCAG.
    Dec 4, 2003
    10
    This game kicks butt. The fighting could be better but, hey Yusuke is the best dude around!
  3. AmboL.
    Jan 6, 2004
    10
    I love this game, even tho it could be longer, its my favorite show, so im not complainin that much!
  4. MesterV.
    Dec 12, 2003
    10
    Forget about GameNow..This game rocks!
  5. JimT.
    Dec 27, 2003
    10
    I like this game because it is the exact remake of the T.V show.
  6. Jomama
    Dec 13, 2003
    10
    this games is great has a great story line and ok graphix they need to upgrade and get this game on platform like ps2 hint hint.
  7. Jan 16, 2012
    10
    I like this game because it is the exact remake of the T.V show.I love this game, even tho it could be longer, its my favorite show, so im not complainin that much!

Awards & Rankings

#27 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2003
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 7 out of 8
  1. The popular Japanese anime gets butchered here, and the in-game characters seem to have been modeled after the developers' nose goblins. [Mar 2004, p.93]
  2. There are a few great moments in the game that fans of the series will truly enjoy, but these moments are scattered far and between to make gamers want to stick with the game for a long period of time.
  3. Nintendo Power
    46
    A compass points to your current objective, but it's still easy to get lost in the game's complex levels. [Mar 2004, p.121]