FIFA Soccer 2003 GameCube

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Stephenthegreat
    Feb 11, 2003
    10
    This is coolest game i ever played. Beckham's hair is updated and the best is you can choose jerseys for which team.
  2. OscarB.
    Feb 28, 2003
    6
    Muy bonitos sus gráficos pero el control es penoso. Intentad cabecear un balón en vez de controlarlo. Es sencillamente INPOSIBLE.
  3. RyanK.
    Dec 20, 2003
    7
    I don't know what Keeper rush is and what team does David Beckham play on???? Otherwise it is the best soccer game ever.
  4. AntonioB.
    May 18, 2003
    10
    Woa this is the first soccer game I have enjoyed in my whole life.
  5. Jojo
    Jul 21, 2003
    2
    The ball control is ridiculously simplistic compared to 2002, a far superior game. In this version the computer does almost everything. For example shooting is done almost entirely done by the comp taking away all pride in good shots. I only hope they do a better job on 2004. For now Ill stick with 2002. A horrible game.
  6. BryanB.
    Nov 13, 2002
    10
    THIS IS THE BEST GANE I EVER PLAYED IN MY F..KEN LIFE YEAAAA OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAY OLAYOLAY OLAYOLAY OLAY.
  7. AleP.
    Feb 24, 2003
    7
    Good game good graphics but is not Winning Eleven!!!!! can be better!
  8. Jose
    Jul 21, 2003
    9
    The game is very decent and jogability is excellent. However, other EA tittles like Madden are a little bit more careful in the formatting of cups and tournaments, like the impossibility of changing the orders of player games in a cup. The lack of a multiplayer worldcup (only available for 1 player team) is also a big minus

Awards & Rankings

#37 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2002
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. A terrific game on this platform. EASports has nailed virtually every aspect of this game.
  2. No soccer fan should hesitate to buy FIFA 2003.
  3. The games flows nicely, control is accurate enough so that you're never left cursing your on-screen players, and the overall look and feel is very strong.