Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup GameCube

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TommyC.
    Jan 9, 2006
    10
    this is a awsome game for harry potter freaks and also if you dont like it.its still then a great game.the stadium and the teams and players look good.and you can also be the international teams.and wat the most fun is that you could play it with 2 players wat makes you playing this game for ages cause i am still playing this game. you just keep playing and thats way i gave this game a 10!
  2. M.Wurzer
    Nov 2, 2003
    9
    This Game is amazing i just wish the developers had let you create a team and help them to attian attributes to strengthen their playing style.
  3. KenB.
    Oct 28, 2003
    10
    It is the most absolute best game i have ever played on this earth.
  4. PeterA.
    Feb 9, 2004
    10
    It is awesome. i wish I had it.
  5. JaredC.
    Aug 27, 2007
    0
    Its addicting and fun, but I lost interest of it two days after I bought the game, it got so pointless with nothing great happening with no storyline but playing Quiditch and winning.
  6. PotatoShark
    Nov 1, 2003
    10
    An amazing game, truly one of the best I've ever played, for Potter fantics and haters alike.
  7. [Anonymous]
    Dec 14, 2003
    8
    The stadiums and team outfits look good. Also, it's very fun passing and stealing every two seconds but it could be more difficult. The computer does not play very well. The fact that you have to wait to do so well before you can play as beaters or the seeker makes it slightly dissappointing, but not as dissappointing as not being able to be the keeper at all. This is a better The stadiums and team outfits look good. Also, it's very fun passing and stealing every two seconds but it could be more difficult. The computer does not play very well. The fact that you have to wait to do so well before you can play as beaters or the seeker makes it slightly dissappointing, but not as dissappointing as not being able to be the keeper at all. This is a better two-player game. Expand

Awards & Rankings

#54 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2003
#43 Most Shared GameCube Game of 2003
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. The highest compliment we can give EA's portrayal of JK Rowling's magic-infused faux sport is that it's so much fun (for fans and nonfans alike) that it makes us wish Quidditch were actually real.
  2. An extremely large turkey. And one that any Potter fan would do well to avoid, even if it means waiting a tad longer for the next "proper" game to follow Chamber of Secrets.
  3. Nintendo Power
    76
    Some of the game's intricacies are a tad complex, but it's easy to understand the basics. [Jan 2004, p.159]