User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 174 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 6 out of 174

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 4, 2011
    10
    Here's my Top 50 games of all time:

    The Legend of Zelda a Link to the Past
    Super Metroid
    The Legend of Zelda
    Metroid Prime (Trilogy)
    Banjo-Kazooie
    Resident Evil 4
    Tetris DS
    Words with Friends (Scrabble)
    Super Mario Galaxy
    Mike Tysonâ
  2. Nov 5, 2011
    9
    While not as good as Metroid Prime, the improved graphics, the addition of new suits and powerups, as well as the light and dark world, makes this a very compelling experience that everyone should play. Lore is as good as always, bosses are very fun to kill, and the general feel of the game is very polished. And also, hard difficulty really means hard. Really. Also features multiplayer, but it's not very good to be honest. That would be the con of the game. 9/10. Expand
  3. May 26, 2011
    10
    I liked this game better than its predecessor because it's easier. Not only that, but this FPS looks great. The dark, brooding atmospheres, accompanied with eerie music make for a chilling experience, especially when you turn around to see an alien making a beeline towards you.
  4. Sep 10, 2011
    9
    To me this is a far more superior game than the first game, it is more fun, has better looking graphics, great boss battles, and fantastic gameplay and music.
  5. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    the best gameplay ive ever experienced,full of puzzles action and platforms, technically flawless MASTERPIECE
  6. Mar 21, 2012
    9
    outstanding game......my friend insults nintendo a lot for no reason..............trully though i ony played an hour of this and i love this game............the controls might be alittle confusing at first which can tick people off with no patience........nintendo desercves praise and loades of credit...and if your like my friend who likes to insult nintendo because you have horrible video game ystems like hime then dont say anything......i mean who seriously insults the wii or nintendo when you have only a ps2 to back you up...........ps2 has poor graphics which my friend likes to insult nintendo about if he cant think of anything..........all i can say is leave nintendo alone they did their job and they rock!!!!!!! Expand
  7. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    A solid and safe sequel to one of the best games ever made. It's not AS good though. It has a few pacing problems as you will be backtracking a lot, through light and dark. The dark world has the same layout as the light world so you'll be going through the same areas a lot. Being the hardest out of the series didn't make it more enjoyable. But if you persevere you will find that Prime 2 does do a lot of things right like Prime 1. 9/10 Expand
  8. Jun 2, 2013
    9
    It's probably the best game that was released that year (2004) and is a solid entry in a terrific series that has always offered deep and immersive gameplay. You could say that the first Metroid Prime is superior at a casual glance, but for some reason this one feels more satisfying on multiple playthroughs. Loses one point for the key quest towards the end, which is a bit tedious.
  9. May 16, 2013
    10
    The graphics and controls for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes are very good and the boss battles are challenging and great. But I didn't care for the mutli-player mode because the modes that's offered in it is very limit.
  10. Feb 2, 2014
    9
    Very good sequel that builds on a lot of tried and true.
    That is not it so fascinating as its predecessor is logical.
    Despite it offers tons of gaming fun.
  11. Aug 29, 2013
    10
    Metroid prime 2 echoes is my absolute favorite in the series. I did play this on metroid prime trilogy so I won't talk about the controls. The story is amazing even if it is simple and straight forward the graphics are great but again I am playing on the Wii. I know that one of the biggest complaints id the fact that your beams use ammo I think that's one of the best parts of this game in metroid prime 1 when you get a new beam it is stronger and you never have to use the weaker power beam but in echoes it causes you to be smart when should you use certain beams it make the game much more challenging. If you are on the fence about buying it I would say get it it is well worth your money Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 60 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 60
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 60
  3. Negative: 0 out of 60
  1. 100
    To match such thrill-a-minute environments, the level design, puzzles, and boss fights are all insanely original.
  2. Other than a few superficial tweaks and some vanilla, offline multiplayer, the rest is exactly like the first Prime.
  3. 90
    Whilst none of the levels quite match up to the stunning quality that was Phendrana Drifts, it is, as a sum of its parts, wonderfully evocative as a playing experience and induces the same level, if not more, of internal satisfaction that Prime achieved.