Universal Studios Theme Parks Adventure GameCube

  • Publisher: Kemco
  • Release Date: Dec 18, 2001
User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 8 out of 11
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 8, 2016
    5
    It woz alroigt. I dow like theme parks but for moy there were not enough fish fingas and too many playces not sellin a decent poynt. For moy, they shuld include a kiosk simploy for fish finga butties and poynts of lager. That would mayke it a 10/10 for moy.
  2. [Anonymous]
    Oct 22, 2007
    2
    Simply put: a shallow minigame collection and a poor one at that.
  3. Ter-xmass
    Dec 22, 2004
    10
    I loved it because i love the theme park.
  4. ProfessorFrink
    Jan 14, 2004
    0
    Disgusting. Unworthy of a gamecube title.
  5. MattS.
    Nov 4, 2003
    2
    This games was a disappointment. As a big fan of the park it was a must have, but after 2-3 hours of play. I already beat and unlocked everything in the game. I recommend it for players in the age group of 1-3 years, for when their parents want them to be occupied for 10 minutes. The only reason i gave it a 2 is for the movie music the is played when you are on the rides.
  6. BruceC.
    Mar 6, 2002
    2
    USTP is far and away the worst game for GameCube. I have nothing good to say about it, and plenty to say that is bad. My first temptation is to rate USTP a mere 1 out of 10, but because a couple of the mini-games were tolerable for a few minutes I will bump my rating up to a measly 2 out of 10.

Awards & Rankings

#13 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2001
#6 Most Shared GameCube Game of 2001
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 10 out of 11
  1. Game Informer
    40
    The Waterworld "attraction" (actually a thirty-second clip of a plane crashing into the water) is the lamest thing I've ever seen, except for myself naked. Yuck! [Mar 2002, p.81]
  2. To think this dire piece of programming is worth 40p, let along £40 is an insult to everything we believe in as dedicated gamers. Buy it...go on, we dare you. You’ll be the only fool that does...
  3. Too frustrating and convoluted for kids to have any fun with it, and all but the most desperate adult GameCube fans will find it tedious and unentertaining as well.