User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 5 out of 15
Stream On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 8, 2013
    10
    Air Wings was the best multiplayer game for iOS until now. This is an awesome spinoff from the original Air Wings which has twice the action of the original, and the sound and graphics are really unique and beautiful. Once again, it's a simple game where you battle other online players, but it's just sooo much fun! I can't stop playing!
  2. Mar 8, 2013
    10
    After playing the original version of this game, I was hesitant. Those hesitaions are GONE! This game has super graphics, super easy controls, great selections of planes levels! Loyal Air Wings Family!!
  3. Mar 8, 2013
    9
    I don't play a lot of games but when I hit one I REALLY like I just have to say something about it!
    The graphics are gorgeous and beautifully detailed, the controls give you a lot of options, but it's just the challenge and spirit off the game that hooks you! It takes actual skill to fly those planes but it's the fun of learning and getting gradually better that draws you in. If you like,
    I don't play a lot of games but when I hit one I REALLY like I just have to say something about it!
    The graphics are gorgeous and beautifully detailed, the controls give you a lot of options, but it's just the challenge and spirit off the game that hooks you! It takes actual skill to fly those planes but it's the fun of learning and getting gradually better that draws you in. If you like, there's even the camaraderie of an online forum where players from all over the world swap tricks and strategies about the game. Gaming on my iPad doesn't get any better than this!
    Jim
    Expand
  4. Mar 8, 2013
    10
    I am a big fan of Pangea Software games especially their last hit game Air Wings, a IOS online multiplayer battle game. Then their next installment came out recently Air Wings Intergalactic, similar to Air Wings but this time a space themed IOS online multiplayer battle game. You get to fly cool spaceships like Flying Saucers Hovercrafts while shooting the other online players down withI am a big fan of Pangea Software games especially their last hit game Air Wings, a IOS online multiplayer battle game. Then their next installment came out recently Air Wings Intergalactic, similar to Air Wings but this time a space themed IOS online multiplayer battle game. You get to fly cool spaceships like Flying Saucers Hovercrafts while shooting the other online players down with lasers other cool weapons. It takes a little bit to get used to flying the ships/planes well but once you get a few games under your belt you will pick it up really quickly kick butt. Graphics are amazing, the levels weapons are out of this world. You can even voice chat over the Idevices mic if you want while playing.

    I spent all my time playing the original Air Wings now I get to play Air Wings Intergalactic as well. My GF isn't so happy there's another Air Wings game out now lol. Check out both Air Wings Air Wings Intergalactic. Both are free in the app store. But just a head ups you only get one basic plane for free. The basic planes are ok to start with to learn but once you get better start winning you will want to upgrade get the better planes. The upgraded planes are an In-App-Purchase from 0.99c to $1.99 for different plane packs. I think to get all the planes/ships all the new levels only costs a total of $7 for everything. Less than a large Happy meal at McDonlands. You don't have to pay again, it's a one off upgrade. Well worth it for the hours of entertainment you will get from this game. Anyway don't just listen to me, go check it out in the app store. See you out there
    Expand
  5. Mar 8, 2013
    10
    I have always hated video games from the Coleco the Atari Nintendo 64 Sega X-Box Playstation you name it until AirWings! For a whole year I haven't been able to give my iPad a rest! And then THIS? A spin-off of AirWings? How could it ever compete?? But it DOES! I am so addicted to this game! I love blowing things up, flying space saucers through canyons, around trees, aroundI have always hated video games from the Coleco the Atari Nintendo 64 Sega X-Box Playstation you name it until AirWings! For a whole year I haven't been able to give my iPad a rest! And then THIS? A spin-off of AirWings? How could it ever compete?? But it DOES! I am so addicted to this game! I love blowing things up, flying space saucers through canyons, around trees, around barriers, shooting lasers at other spaceships! This game is AWESOME! Expand
  6. EFM
    Mar 8, 2013
    10
    This is the best new iPad game out there. It's a spaceship dog fighting game, what's not to love? The graphics are amazing and the game play is smooth and easy. Just a little practice in the tutorial mode and you'll be ready to fight it out against other players from all over the world.
  7. Mar 8, 2013
    10
    I know it's been said, but I'm not a video game guy. For real. I had an atari that looked brand new when I came back from my military tour. That was probably 20 years after I got the Atari. I absolutely can't pull myself away from this silly game. It's 1:40 am and I am having to pull myself away from the game to post this! I've been playing Air Wings for probably 6 months, and since II know it's been said, but I'm not a video game guy. For real. I had an atari that looked brand new when I came back from my military tour. That was probably 20 years after I got the Atari. I absolutely can't pull myself away from this silly game. It's 1:40 am and I am having to pull myself away from the game to post this! I've been playing Air Wings for probably 6 months, and since I downloaded AWI I have played Air Wings once. These are the only two games on my phone, other than the angry birds my daughter downloaded. Love it! Expand
  8. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    Great just got Greater!

    This game is so well put together, the details in this game have never been matched by anything iv seen. Nonstop, beautiful levels, online multiplayer action... You have to try this game!
  9. Mar 8, 2013
    10
    Most games that are worth playing have a shelf life of 1 to 4 weeks at max. I got the original Air Wings one year ago I still play it to this day more than any other game. It's purely dog fighting other people from around the world, not just playing against the computer, which means every game is different it reminds me more of playing chess or a sport b/c it's other people such aMost games that are worth playing have a shelf life of 1 to 4 weeks at max. I got the original Air Wings one year ago I still play it to this day more than any other game. It's purely dog fighting other people from around the world, not just playing against the computer, which means every game is different it reminds me more of playing chess or a sport b/c it's other people such a strategic game. Now Air Wings has expanded w/the recent release of Air Wings Intergalactic the fun continues. It's the same great game yet still different unique in it's own way. It's the only game I know of that can hold my attention the way the original has held my attention all this time. There is a definite learning curve, like any game, but take the time you need to learn how to fly the planes/space ships you'll start winning more more as your skill level increases. The controls are top notch. Oh, like w/any game, read the instructions so you know exactly what everything does what it's for!! Expand
  10. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    I am a huge fan of the original and was skeptical about the intergalactic spin-off. I was wrong to be skeptical! This game is awesome! Dog fighting in little retro spaceships... what more could you ask for? This game has great sounds, graphics,and smooth gameplay. It is a little tricky at first (try tutorial mode) Once you get some skills you will have a blast! I highly recommend this game.

There are no critic reviews yet.