Avengers Initiative iOS

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
Stream On
  1. Sep 18, 2012
    80
    Marvel fans and those looking for a challenge after Infinity Blade will want to pick up Avengers Initiative for its comic book story and fantastic cinematic visuals.
  2. Sep 18, 2012
    75
    The first chapter of Avengers Initiative is a good action-beat 'em up in the veins of Infinity Blade, but the Hulk's charisma struggles to emerge.
  3. Sep 12, 2012
    100
    Avengers Initiative may take its cues directly from Infinity Blade, but if this is just the beginning we can expect a lot of fun times ahead.
  4. Sep 12, 2012
    100
    Avengers Initiative takes a proven gameplay formula and makes it even better with interesting characters and more addictive components. Despite the obvious influences, it stands very well on its own.
  5. Sep 12, 2012
    82
    All in all, Avengers Alliance is a fun game for the iOS, especially if you love brawlers!
  6. Sep 10, 2012
    80
    We think Avengers Initiative is one of the best fighting adventure games on the App Store, as well as the best Incredible Hulk title we've played in years. Marvel fans will love every second, and with the promise of at least three other characters, we have a feeling we'll play this one for quite some time.
  7. Sep 10, 2012
    86
    Packed with some awesome graphics and solid gameplay, Avengers Initiative is a must-buy for every Marvel fan out there.
  8. Sep 5, 2012
    80
    Avengers Initiative is the best touch-screen brawler released this year.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 10, 2014
    10
    I miss this game. I really, really miss it. It was so freaking good! I don't know what happened, i just hope that they bring it back when theI miss this game. I really, really miss it. It was so freaking good! I don't know what happened, i just hope that they bring it back when the new avengers came out Full Review »