Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Feb 8, 2011
    80
    It's charming throughout and very easy to get into, while not sacrificing depth too much. Here's hoping for an update or two offering Game Center support, new items and other delights.
  2. Apr 10, 2011
    100
    I recommend Battleheart for people who like real time strategy games and want a reliable company that supports it.
  3. Feb 8, 2011
    80
    Battleheart combines a neat real-time combat system and class interactions that will feel familiar to followers of Western RPGs (including MMOs), though the controls can cause some confusion when it's least required.
  4. Feb 14, 2011
    80
    Battleheart's also far deeper than you might give it credit for, and horribly addictive. It truly is the Pringles of gaming.
  5. Mar 11, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Feb 8, 2011
    70
    Battleheart is beautiful, well-designed, and does a great job of scratching my RPG itch. The repetitive grind offered by the battles is unfortunate, but even with a lack of variety it's a great, fairly-priced game.
  7. Feb 14, 2011
    55
    Battleheart is an underwhelming RPG that, while boasting a variety of items to upgrade your character with, is hindered by faulty controls and uninspired graphics and sound.
  8. Dec 19, 2011
    90
    A cute action-RPG in which you battle monsters and upgrade your gear. Works better on iPad.
  9. Feb 15, 2011
    80
    Mika Mobile has once again commanded our collective attention with a game that is both easy on the eyes and immensely satisfying. Buy it without hesitation and cross your fingers for plenty of free characters and levels in the future.
  10. Mar 29, 2011
    84
    Battleheart delivers an excellent mix of immediacy and depth, thanks to a good number of levels and an engaging gameplay. The game requires some effort to overcome the latest battles: you must manage upgrades, equipment and characters in order to complete all the challenges. The graphics are really cute and stylish. Don't miss it!
  11. Feb 23, 2011
    100
    Battleheart is the epitome of casual gaming on the App Store. It goes alongside Fruit Ninja, Flight Control, and Canabalt as one of the best casual games I have ever played.
  12. Mar 21, 2011
    80
    Battleheart's thrilling concoction of strategy and role-playing will prove spellbinding to any iPhone gamer looking for a quality fantasy action title.
  13. Feb 23, 2011
    75
    Someone has to take up arms and teach the goblin king that he can't just park his war-hog in the swamp. That someone might as well be you.
  14. Apr 21, 2011
    85
    Battleheart is a brilliant production that you shouldn't miss: surprisingly deep, Battleheart will catch you with its terrific graphics and simple gameplay, granting hours of fun. Tons of items and great personalization features will keep you on your iPhone for quite some time.
  15. Mar 13, 2011
    91
    And though battle entails a string of familiar bad guys coming at your party, as it always does, the game's intuitive touch controls and smart auto-command system make Battleheart an engrossing, frantic strategy title.
  16. Jan 16, 2012
    90
    Fun as it may be, what makes Battleheart a tremendous success is the uniqueness of its formula.
  17. Feb 28, 2011
    100
    It successfully scratches the MMORPG itch of party-based combat while being a completely pick up and play game single player game.
  18. Mar 2, 2011
    80
    The fighting stays fast-paced and engaging because you must constantly issue new orders.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    3 years after the release, still (by far) the best RPG on IOS. Personally in my top 20 out of 1000+ games I have played on mobile. If you3 years after the release, still (by far) the best RPG on IOS. Personally in my top 20 out of 1000+ games I have played on mobile. If you appreciate RPG, just don't think about it, pay the 3$, have your 8 hours of fun (minimum, there is 12 playable character, if you want to discover all the powers and weapons, it took me 35 hours, and I still had fun). Full Review »
  2. May 14, 2011
    8
    I've finished it twice, it was a lot of fun. I loved the simple clean style of the characters and FX. Selecting characters that wereI've finished it twice, it was a lot of fun. I loved the simple clean style of the characters and FX. Selecting characters that were overlapping was difficult at times, but an understandable short coming. Perhaps another row of character icons similar to the powerup icons to help with character selecting? Eagerly waiting a sequel. Full Review »
  3. Aug 22, 2014
    0
    Horribly overrated game. Below average RPG. The game has absolutely zero depth. You fight substantially the same battle every round. There isHorribly overrated game. Below average RPG. The game has absolutely zero depth. You fight substantially the same battle every round. There is no world and every battleground is exactly the same. No storyline, etc etc.

    The company behind this game, "Mika Mobile", has incredibly poor business practice. They decided to release this game on the Android market for $2.99 and then drop any and all support for the game, practically screwing over Android customers that have purchased the game.

    I won't be supporting anymore games released from Mika Mobile and I suggest that you don't give them any of your money either. They don't care about the consumer, it's all about the money. It's hilarious to see this kind of attitude from a small-time developer.
    Full Review »