Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Aug 29, 2011
    100
    Early Bird is as bright and cheerful as a Disney cartoon. It's also charming, easy to learn, and challenging to master. Go ahead and try to catch the worm: It's not like you have to eat it.
  2. Aug 26, 2011
    90
    An utterly adorable iOS app. The game is approachable, offers plenty of bang for your buck, and the enjoyment you'll get out of playing through its many levels is priceless. I do wish earned stars were currency I could do more with, but for the asking price, Early Bird is about as good as mobile gaming gets.
  3. Oct 17, 2011
    80
    Early Bird is very cute and has plenty of potential.
  4. Oct 3, 2011
    80
    I'm satisfied with my time with Early Bird, and it's more than just another also-ran bird game. I just don't know if we'll see it soaring up the charts for long.
  5. Sep 16, 2011
    80
    Early Bird's unique swiping controls initially rubbed me the wrong way. It's hard to believe in a game's control setup when simply moving one inch to the right is more difficult than making a big leap across a level. But once I nailed my swiping technique, making my way through Early Bird's obstacle-laden stages felt great.
  6. Aug 26, 2011
    80
    Not only is it addictive, but the game packs a ton of value into a very affordable price ($0.99 on iPhone, $1.99 on iPad). Give it a look.
  7. Oct 25, 2011
    70
    A well done game and it really shows off its polished visuals and mechanics.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Amazing game, can play it for hours together. Also recently i came across action game, Fly Smasher. Its an interesting free game for your iPad, available in app store. So the game lovers go ahead and download this game http://itunes.apple.com/in/app/fly-smasher-hd/id471897622?mt=8right away. Full Review »