Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Dec 16, 2013
    100
    Despite its few flaws, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is one of the most ambitious games ever made, and squeezing it onto a portable device is a major achievement.
  2. Dec 12, 2013
    100
    If you own an iOS device that's on the supported device list (Basically, the iPhone 4S and newer.), particularly if you've got something recent, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is as must-have as it gets
  3. Dec 13, 2013
    95
    Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is Rockstar Games’s best port yet.
  4. Jan 12, 2014
    90
    We are faced with an almost perfect port, which is still able to fulfill the dream of longtime fans: to always carry in our pockets one of the games we loved most during our teenage years. God bless Rockstar! Or, at least, God forgive them.
  5. Jan 5, 2014
    90
    There's no reason for not buying GTA San Andreas: this is a masterpiece that everyone should play, even if touch controls are a little clumsy. Easily the best Rockstar Games port so far.
  6. Dec 19, 2013
    90
    The masterpiece is back with better graphics, real controller support and the same incomparable magic, all in your pocket.
  7. Dec 19, 2013
    90
    Praised as one of the best games in the series, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is a great achievement as a mobile game, with great graphics, good controls and a ridiculous amount of content to play with.
  8. Dec 18, 2013
    90
    Not all games age elegantly. Though while Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is certainly showing its age, everything that made it great still shows through brilliantly.
  9. Dec 16, 2013
    90
    The very same game we played almost ten years ago, now it's been adapted to fit almost every pocket. This version comes with visual upgrades and adapted touch controls, and becomes an unmissable opportunity for those wanting to go back to San Andreas.
  10. Dec 16, 2013
    90
    A fine conversion of a monster PS2 action adventure game. Los Santos provides a great amount of content and things to do.
  11. Dec 13, 2013
    90
    Despite the fact it's almost a decade old, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is still a gritty yet refreshing open-world experience that fans of mobile action games owe it upon themselves to check out.
  12. 90
    Rockstar returns with their best iOS release yet. Polished, great looking, tons to do, customizable controls, awesome music and just a perfect conversion job all over. San Andreas has never looked this good.
  13. Dec 12, 2013
    90
    San Andreas is an enormous, funny, varied, and sometimes frustrating PS2 classic that has come to mobile with few compromises and surprisingly good controls.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 83 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    This was the funnest GTA game i have ever played from the series. It was such a thrill to have an open world experience where you can steal vehicles, fly planes, getting a 6 star wanted level had having tanks come after you, area 51, the experience is unbelievable, and unlimited The PS2 version was a really fun experience, and it actually had good graphics on that console.
    When i played the PS3 version it didn't change me really. it was still that fun game. They didn't change anything other than the the graphics. Bottom line: 10 out of 10. on the PS2 and on the PS3.
    Full Review »
  2. Dec 22, 2013
    10
    This is the best version of San Andreas IMO. Well besides the pc version of course. But this game looks fantastic on my iPod touch. It plays fine with a good draw distance, easy to use controls and plus the great new coat of iaint that gives the game a shiny hd look. This is the whole San Andreas game everyone knows and loves nothing is missing here. Open world? Check. Stats? Check. Clothes and tatoos? Check. A great game has became even better. Well worth a purchase i really hope rockstar makes bully available for iOS and android next. Full Review »
  3. Dec 14, 2013
    1
    Not worth the money, gta isn't suited for ios and should stay on consoles. This is a game played by those who have terrible pc's and no consoles, DONT BUY IT. Full Review »