Infinity Blade II Image
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 107 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Infinity Blade II is the second game in this fantasy action adventure role-playing game series for the iPhone 4S and iPad.
Stream On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Infinity Blade 2 - Announcement Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Nov 30, 2011
    100
    Infinity Blade 2 is a must own - it is the App Store's killer app.
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    100
    In just about every way, Infinity Blade 2 builds on the rock-solid foundation of the original game, and delivers an experience that's as tense, deep, gorgeous, and enjoyable as anything you'll find on the platform.
  3. Dec 12, 2011
    100
    If you're looking for a game to show off the power of your new purchase, but also get value for money then you can't go far wrong with Infinity Blade 2. Even at its launch price of £4.99 it represents great value for money, especially with developers Chair due to release updates in a similar way to IB1, adding new locations, weapons and enemies to fight all set to be free DLC at the time of writing.
  4. Dec 1, 2011
    90
    Deep, accessible, and visually stunning, Infinity Blade II sets the standard for iOS gaming.
  5. Dec 5, 2011
    83
    You'll have a bit more choice in the direction that story takes, thanks to some branching paths in the castle. It's a nice change of pace from the first Infinity Blade, though if you stuck with the original long enough to receive the massive content update Chair delivered for that game, you'll have seen the beginnings of those branching paths already.
  6. Dec 14, 2011
    80
    When it works, however, Infinity Blade II represents iOS gaming at its finest. For all Chair's improvements, the first game's nagging sense of hollow repetition will still set in eventually; it just takes longer to arrive this time. But until that point arrives, Infinity Blade II remains a defining, and essential, iOS experience.
  7. Dec 2, 2011
    70
    Despite an incredibile graphic engine Infinite Blade 2 lacks in terms of gameplay and fails to add something really new to the (always winning) formula.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 31
  2. Negative: 4 out of 31
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    10
    aw dawg i thoght dis was age of mpire but hey dis gud aniway din go mesin round here andartanaw dawg i thoght dis was age of mpire but hey dis gud aniway din go mesin round here andartan k ya bro dat it Expand
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Great game, far better that the original in my opinion. So far it has been running far better on my iphone 4 than the original did, and thatsGreat game, far better that the original in my opinion. So far it has been running far better on my iphone 4 than the original did, and thats impressive considering how much bigger and better looking this is. I had a really annoying bug where it forgot all my save data and I had to start again. I know problems like this are going to be ironed out, so while its annoying it doesn't change how good the game is. I would highly recommend this to anyone with an iPhone, its got great controls lots of depth and an addictive levelling system, just watch out for the bugs... for now. Expand
  3. Jan 30, 2012
    10
    After dealing with some difficult crash issues on my 4th Generation iPod Touch, I've finally been able to get Infinity Blade II to run, and itAfter dealing with some difficult crash issues on my 4th Generation iPod Touch, I've finally been able to get Infinity Blade II to run, and it is beautiful. I'm glad that Chair decided to work more with the story of the first Infinity Blade and the subsequent novella.

    The ability to choose whether you have the standard sword and shield, a heavy weapon, or dual weapons is a welcome change. Aside from having to reset my iPod dozens of times to get it to run properly my biggest gripes are how lacking the music is in its intensity and how Chair abandoned the made up romance language in favor of English voiceacting. The made up language made the first game seem more authentic to me and like it took place in a different world and time. In the end, the visuals of Infinity Blade II are something that cannot be ignored, because they are simply stunning and probably the best on the a mobile device. On older devices, however, the first game looks much better than the second game, although both run rather well.
    I would recommend reading the novella "Infinity Blade: Awakening" if you haven't already if you want the plot to make a bit more sense, but it isn't entirely necessary. The gameplay is much more accurate than in the first game and the combat is still intense. If you're looking for a console quality game on iOS, look not further than Infinity Blade II.
    Expand
  4. Dec 26, 2015
    10
    In my opinion it's the best game on iOS. First it seems to be an easy game, which repeats over and over again but that's my true. I spent aIn my opinion it's the best game on iOS. First it seems to be an easy game, which repeats over and over again but that's my true. I spent a lot of hours in this game, exploring new levels and secrets. Graphics is beautiful, fighting system is amazing and the plot is interesting.
    I also think that's better than first and third Infinity Blade.
    Expand
  5. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Most awesome Iphone game to date. I don't know how someone can rate this game negative. Graphics are awesome , fights awesome , EVERYTHING inMost awesome Iphone game to date. I don't know how someone can rate this game negative. Graphics are awesome , fights awesome , EVERYTHING in this game is awesome. Expand
  6. Dec 1, 2011
    9
    Truly one of the best displays of the Unrealâ
  7. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Would be a great game if it worked at all. Me and everybody I know who bought this game has had their saved games deleted at least once. ThisWould be a great game if it worked at all. Me and everybody I know who bought this game has had their saved games deleted at least once. This isn't a game you're going to complete in one sitting, so as it stands right now the game is pretty much worthless. The most recent update that was supposed to fix this problem is actually when I experienced the problem (lost my game as soon as I installed the update). I tried reporting the error to Epic games (owner of Chair) and that process proved to be infuriating as well as they had me jump through several hoops just to tell them what they screwed up (and I still couldn't do that). Not only would I not recommend this game, I wouldn't recommend anything Epic games has a hand in after this horrible experience. I want a refund ASAP. Expand

See all 31 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2011

    The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2011 Image
    Published: December 20, 2011
    Looking for something to do with your iOS device over the holidays? We recap the best-reviewed iPhone and iPad games of the year.