Injustice: Gods Among Us Image
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Build an epic roster of DC heroes and villains and get ready for battle in the INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US mobile game from NetherRealm Studios. INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US is a free to play collectible card game that allows you to build a roster of playable characters, moves and powers and enterBuild an epic roster of DC heroes and villains and get ready for battle in the INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US mobile game from NetherRealm Studios. INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US is a free to play collectible card game that allows you to build a roster of playable characters, moves and powers and enter the arena in touch based 3 on 3 combat. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Apr 5, 2013
    90
    It's a quality game in its own right, one that deserves more attention throughout the year. If you don't have this on your Apple device, you're missing out on something special.
  2. Apr 9, 2013
    85
    This is a worth-mentioning, complete and well-designed version of the console game. It's mainly based on strategy, and we miss some extra modes, but still think it deserves a try.
  3. Apr 8, 2013
    80
    An impressive iOS fighter despite its simplicity. In fact, that simplicity is part of the reason it works so well. Rather than force a bunch of complex control systems into a platform that honestly couldn’t handle it, they went with a much simpler and more accessible method that plays to the device’s strengths.
  4. Apr 4, 2013
    70
    Injustice: Gods Among Us (Free, Universal) is fast paced fun that delivers some of the best combat on iOS that you will thoroughly enjoy spending time with.
  5. Apr 11, 2013
    70
    Even with its odd mix of casual fighting and (eventual) hardcore-only challenge, Injustice’s solid action will please the crime-fighting crowd.
  6. May 5, 2013
    60
    ’Gods Among Us’ comes off as more of a companion app for the console version than a stand alone title, and as it hints so tantalizingly at what could’ve been, that’s the real injustice.
  7. Apr 22, 2013
    40
    Like the home console version of Injustice: Gods Among Us? Want to unlock some trinkets for it and don't mind trudging through a repetitive fighter with minimal skill requirements? Then, this is for you... weirdo.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will unlock some extras in the final versions for consoles.
    Expand
  2. Oct 12, 2014
    10
    i would like to talk to the makers of this game.
    i mean, recently the Ares Online Challenge pissed me off
    i tried to go to the online thing
    i would like to talk to the makers of this game.
    i mean, recently the Ares Online Challenge pissed me off
    i tried to go to the online thing but it says 'Servers crashed down'
    This went for 4 days straight
    I mean, what the f**k?
    Bloody b***h
    Ur bloody mum crashed down
    Expand
  3. Apr 12, 2015
    10
    Um aplicativo divertido, legal de se jogar, o aplicativo é meio pesado e lento, mas da para passar isso em branco, é uma boa demonstração doUm aplicativo divertido, legal de se jogar, o aplicativo é meio pesado e lento, mas da para passar isso em branco, é uma boa demonstração do jogo em si. Expand
  4. Mar 25, 2015
    8
    Injustice is the most addictive mobile beat em up that I've played. The levelling system and character collection makes it feel like a pokemonInjustice is the most addictive mobile beat em up that I've played. The levelling system and character collection makes it feel like a pokemon game. I see it's been labelled as a card battle game on metacritic, but it's definitely not your Magic the gathering - type game. The option to pay to win is there if you're impatient. However, I have not spent any real money and can regularly rank in the top 1% multiplayer after some real grinding. Regular challenges and prizes help to make committed gamers out of casuals like me.

    My only criticisms - occasionally my characters do not recharge, even though I have never used the clock glitch. The WBID features are also poorly implemented and do not work unfortunately.

    (Played on Android, HTC M8)
    Expand
  5. May 26, 2015
    8
    So I've played this game from the very beginning. I remember when the first ever challenge came out and it was Batgirl. I loved this game forSo I've played this game from the very beginning. I remember when the first ever challenge came out and it was Batgirl. I loved this game for many reasons and I still do. I love the replay-ability, i love the graphics, and I absolutely love the selection. I dislike that hackers still aren't taken care of, how slow it is for new characters to be added and how there are certain characters/teams that are overused because there's no real balance. But I still love this game and constantly trying to build up your roster. I wish instead of updating it, that they would eventually just make a sequel, but I know the next game hasn't come out yet. Expand
  6. May 14, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
  7. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and itInjustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and it can take up to 8 minutes for a single piece of energy to regenerate when most battles cost 2-4 energy and unlike All The Bravest where you can wait and just continue the fight from exactly where you left off if your characters die, in THIS you have to restart the whole match which means theoretically battles in this need strategy. The only problem with that is their isn't nearly the finesse for such endeavors. (I have blocked maybe 10 attacks total in 5 hours of playtime) I payed $15 real world dollars just to unlock Bane who is only slightly better than the Flash starter....Injustice: Gods Among Us for iOS is the most cynical cash grab of a game I have ever seen with content based around paying money to get what ultimately amounts to character skins and the ability to just play the game. A horrible game that uses a license so poorly and in such a manipulative way that it has already discounted from the quality of the source material as a whole for me. As such this game is a huge waste of time and I IMPLORE EVERYBODY TO IGNORE IT. My first 0/100" Collapse

See all 14 User Reviews