• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Into the Dead Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Into the Dead throws you into the gruesome world of the zombie apocalypse where there are no second chances. Do what you have to in order to stay alive, keep moving as fast as you can, and protect yourself by any means necessary. When the Dead are rising, run!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Dec 11, 2012
    100
    Into the Dead is one of the best uses of the first-person perspective on iOS, and an absolutely fantastic infinite runner for mobile devices.
  2. Dec 11, 2012
    90
    With Game Center online scoreboards and achievements that we will no doubt be struggling to top for weeks to come, and more modes promised in the near future, Into the Dead is a bit of a must-have for mobile - especially if zombies hit your spot.
  3. Dec 22, 2012
    90
    When it works, it works unbelievably well - and with no asking price for those early, heart-pounding moments, there's absolutely no reason not to get this game.
  4. Dec 11, 2012
    82
    Into the Dead breathes some fresh air into the endless run genre, delivering an atmospheric, intense and nonetheless free experience for your iOS devices.
  5. Jan 30, 2013
    80
    One minor annoyance is the functionality of weapons; these cannot be aimed and are predominantly effective against zombies that are right in front of you.
  6. Dec 11, 2012
    80
    A refreshing take on the zombie game that while simple, and perhaps without longevity, is full of immersive atmosphere.
  7. Jun 4, 2013
    60
    Endless runners rarely offer up too much variety, but there is something oddly appealing about Into The Dead. Let's keep it simple: if you like zombies, buy it. Yeah.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jul 31, 2013
    9
    I picked this up for my Android for free. Being the huge zombie fan that I am I had been curious about this game for a while. It's basically just an endless runner, but everything about it screams quality. From the fantastic presentation, to the airtight gameplay, everything about "Into the Dead" is near-flawless. I have to say the graphics really impressed me, and the sound design is fantastic. Whether it's the growling of a zombie, the heavy breathes of your character, or the background sounds like nearby crows, this game is a treat to the ears. The gameplay takes place in first person and has you dodging the undead. It never ends so basically you're just going to keep running until you die in the hopes of getting a higher score. This may sound like it would get boring after a while, but the game keeps things fresh by giving you missions that act as bonus objectives for you to complete while trying to get that higher score. These objectives can be as simple as trying to reach a new farthest distance or killing a certain amount of zombies with a certain weapon. Completing these missions can give you access to things like new weapons or new game modes. This simple addition of missions keeps me coming back to this addictive mobile gem. The only complaint I have with this game is the constant pop-ups that keep trying to get me to download/buy another game. These pop-ups don't happen very often and never during gameplay, but they're still intrusive. Still this is a fantastic game and if you haven't played it you should. I got it for free but I honestly wouldn't have minded paying for it at all. It's that good. Collapse
  2. Apr 22, 2013
    8
    I played it on S3. And it is a good zombie game. I love games like this (ex. Subway). There are thing that you can buy them to unlock without playing. But still i loved it to spend time. Expand
  3. Dec 22, 2013
    7
    Into the Dead on IPhone is an addictive game. Running from zombies is fun and fluid in this game. Just watch out for the cornfields, as they are extremely irritating. Expand