Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Dec 10, 2012
    70
    To it's credit, Jet Set Radio is so cool, funky and still very fresh that you could easily mistake it for a brand new iOS IP. It's just unfortunate that the controls can't elevate a good game to a great one; although to be fair, that's not the sole fault of the game itself.
  2. Dec 4, 2012
    70
    Despite the nice improvements to the visuals, Jet Set Radio seems relegated to that pile of console ports that lose something due to the controls. True, the game is undoubtedly playable, but no where near as playable as it would be with an actual controller.
  3. Nov 29, 2012
    60
    While we'd love nothing more than to say Jet Set Radio is the game we know and love, it just isn't so; unrefined controls and framerate issues plague this initial release, making it hard to recommend.
  4. Dec 12, 2012
    56
    The "game" element is so trying in this version that I have to recommend that gamers experience it elsewhere.
  5. Dec 4, 2012
    50
    Jet Set Radio has a brilliant concept at its core, but this iOS port doesn't feel playable due to awful, imprecise rollerblading controls.
  6. Dec 4, 2012
    50
    A broken version of one of the finest electro-rollerblade games ever made, Jet Set Radio is a disappointing coda to a gloriously multi-coloured legacy.
  7. Dec 4, 2012
    40
    Jet Set Radio is a beloved classic, but the iOS version does not do it justice. It is an impressive technical feat that the game can even run on iOS, but that novelty quickly wears off once you actually hop into a level and attempt to skate around.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 7, 2012
    10
    Whomever said this game isn't playable on iOS is lying to you. It's controls are as "simple" as they were back in the Dreamcast version (which I never finished completely because it was too difficult). I already finished the game, unlocked most graffitis and I'm planning on doing so again.
    It's a great experience. I completely recommend it!
    Full Review »
  2. ERL
    Feb 18, 2014
    10
    Though the touch controls are a little cramped and unintuitive, this game now supports iOS control pads, making it an astonishing port of a cult classic. Full Review »