Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Also known as "Joe Danger Touch". Wear the cape of the World’s Most Determined Stuntman, and take your trusty motorbike on a wild ride from zero to hero! Race, ride and defy death as you jump buses, dodge giant mousetraps, leap tanks full of sharks and reclaim your title of Master of Disaster! Swipe Joe to pop a wheelie, flick obstacles out of the way, tap to jump, hold down to crouch and waggle to fight sharks! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Jan 17, 2013
    100
    Featuring gesture-based controls, multiple objectives, and a polished presentation, Joe Danger Touch is a terrific example of mobile gaming done right.
  2. Jan 10, 2013
    100
    It encompasses all of the best parts of the console game but in a form that better suits the mobile touch screen format.
  3. Jan 14, 2013
    91
    Joe Danger Touch should become the textbook example of how you adapt a console title for a mobile device. It isn't a lazy port. It's been lovingly crafted for its new platform, which it evidently understands. The controls have been sensitively adjusted to work with for a touchscreen, while the levels are finely constructed.
  4. Jan 9, 2013
    90
    Absurdly funny, perfectly challenging, and massively rewarding. This gorgeous, must-have motorbike game is a mobile port done right.
  5. Jan 15, 2013
    90
    It brings back the formula seen on consoles, so this should be enough to picture what it has to offer: many hours of fun, a great gameplay, and loads of secrets, achievements, tricks and contents waiting to be unlock. We only miss multiplayer modes, but still is a very recommended option.
  6. Jan 19, 2013
    84
    Hello Games has successfully boiled down all the major elements that made the series fun on consoles, making this handheld version just as entertaining as its console brethren.
  7. Jan 10, 2013
    70
    Virtual buttons are a nuisance, yes, but sometimes they're just the better way to do things. Or at least with Joe Danger Touch, while touch-optimized controls were clearly important, they were not perfected before shipping, and they're a large part of why this one crashes and burns too much for me.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jan 15, 2013
    9
    I love this game! This is how you do action games on a touch device. I'm having a ton of fun trying to earn all the medals and Pro achievements. Joe Danger was great on PSN, and while it does lose a bit in the translation (gone is the forward/back precision jumping/landing), the game controls great. Joe Danger Touch is a must for any fan.

    I only dislike the costume requirement for the bonus levels, and how it changes each attempt. (But that accounts for like 2% of the game.)

    I'm going out on a limb here, anyone who gives this a 1 probably never played the game and only rated it as such so as to further their outdated agenda that all mobile games are bad. Their loss.
    Expand
  2. Mar 25, 2013
    5
    It's more or less. Not great. Not bad. Ok. 5/5. soso. (I just want to add the first yellow review. I dont know anything about this game. Buy it. or dont. I dont care. It costs like a dollar anyway Expand
  3. Jul 7, 2013
    5
    The game itself is fun and the moves and combos will keep you coming back. The lack of controller support is troublesome. The music and graphics are casual and fun. Collapse
  4. Jan 15, 2013
    0
    Terrible. I own this game on PS3, and I've had a blast playing it. I thought I'd try it out on ios so I can play it on the go. Bad mistake. Just like every other mobile game I've played, the controls are horrendous. I give up on mobile gaming, and after this uncontrollable mess, I will probably never buy one again. Just stick to the real version of this game on either psn or xbla, and you won't be frustrated by the controls. Expand

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2013

    The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2013 Image
    Published: December 22, 2013
    Here are the highest-scoring games released for iOS this year.