Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Oct 7, 2012
    80
    One Epic Knight delivers a solid, though not original, endless run experience. The game is packed with some nice graphics, simple touch controls and lots of items to use.
  2. Aug 29, 2012
    80
    One Epic Knight might not be all that original, but it has a certain charm to it.
  3. Aug 28, 2012
    60
    One Epic Knight just doesn't stand out enough in a growing field of Temple Run inspired games.
  4. Aug 28, 2012
    80
    If there is a downside to One Epic Knight, it is that the upgrades are priced high to encourage in-app purchases using real money, which is a common problem with this type of mobile game. Other than that, just make sure you turn down the volume to avoid the grating voice acting, and enjoy dashing through castles in one of the best mobile infinite runner games yet.
  5. Aug 28, 2012
    85
    I'm definitely a fan of the autorun genre, and out of all the ones I've played, I feel pretty comfortable in saying that this one is the best I've tried. Toss in the fact that the in-app option to purchase currency comes off as a nice option to have rather than something that's necessary to fully enjoy the game, and One Epic Knight is a can't-miss no-brainer.
  6. Aug 25, 2012
    75
    There's plenty to do and many reasons to keep coming back even after you've blazed through the challenges available for you. This is an inventive and exciting endless runner that does its part to keep the genre evolving, while doing what it does best. We're in for an pretty epic night, and think you should be as well.
  7. Aug 25, 2012
    50
    A standard endless-runner that's hampered by its dodgy controls, lack of social features, cheap deaths, and painfully unfunny humour. Verdict? Jog on.
  8. Aug 23, 2012
    100
    The graphics are crisp and look great on Retina devices, the music and sound effects are charming and humorous, and the gameplay is fun and addictive.
  9. Aug 23, 2012
    80
    So, while I think the control mechanic is a step back, Temple Run fans who are clamoring for new iterations on the genre to play should have a good time with One Epic Knight and what it brings to the table.
  10. Aug 23, 2012
    70
    Beyond the crisp and bright graphics and hit-and-miss humor, One Epic Knight may be just another endless-runner with an upgrade store bolted on, but if you have an endless appetite for the genre then the opportunity to smash up enemies and blast through scenery should be more than enough to motivate you into just one more run.

There are no user reviews yet.