Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Feb 27, 2011
    100
    Pix'n Love Rush is a surprisingly epic, retro-styled gem.
  2. Feb 27, 2011
    100
    Regardless of what it looks like, Pix'n is deep enough to drain hours on the couch, but also casual enough to distract throughout an entire commute.
  3. Feb 27, 2011
    100
    Pix'n Love Rush is the perfect example of how classic gaming can be paired with modern casual gaming, creating a challenging and addictive title that's almost endlessly appealing.
  4. Mar 5, 2011
    90
    Infused with equal doses of collection and avoidance mechanics, the quick bursts of a variety of game types will keep you on your toes and your fingers at the ready.
  5. Feb 27, 2011
    90
    Comes together beautifully to create a game that's perfectly suited for long or short play sessions, and beckons to be played over and over as you work towards high score glory.
  6. Feb 27, 2011
    90
    To be honest, with a full story mode and an extra quickplay mode or two, Pix'n Love would be well worthy of a premium price, and is the kind of game I love to show off to my friends. Right now, it's definitely a must-have for any device, and will leave an 8-bit smile on your face.
  7. Feb 27, 2011
    90
    The game is visually a treat when it isn't distracting and its individually separated level segments differentiate it from other endless platformers.
  8. Feb 27, 2011
    90
    A scoring system that completely alters the visual style of the game adds to the unique flavor of Pix'n Love Rush, and the fast gameplay makes it a perfect "pick-up-and-play" sort of game.
  9. Feb 27, 2011
    89
    The rapid-fire stage shifts, the straightforward but challenging gameplay, and the ease at which you can bounce in and out of Pix'n Love Rush all contribute to this stellar score.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    Amazing exhilirating game. I have it such a long time but I continue to play it. Updates are frequent with new game mode and replay value is great. I love this game like Jetpcak Joyride and Crazy Escape. Full Review »