Puzzle Craft iOS

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Negative: 5 out of 18
Stream On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 20, 2012
    9
    This game is a perfect example of a classic game genre done right. Everything is almost prefect and the game itself is yet so addicting. My only complaint would be adding a new area other than the typical mine and farm and increasing the replay value. Also i have yet to receive no crashes since the time i started the game. : Graphics: 9.6/10 - Reminds me of Kingdom Rush another greatThis game is a perfect example of a classic game genre done right. Everything is almost prefect and the game itself is yet so addicting. My only complaint would be adding a new area other than the typical mine and farm and increasing the replay value. Also i have yet to receive no crashes since the time i started the game. : Graphics: 9.6/10 - Reminds me of Kingdom Rush another great game. Gameplay: 8.8/10 - Gets stale about 3 hours in but the new buildings and equipment bring you back for more. Value: 9.7/10 - It would be hard to find another game with as much value for 99 cents. Replay ability: 7.5/10 - After completing the game there is not much to do other than get all the trophies and wait for the next update. Final Score: 9/10 / Final Thoughts: every puzzle fan should pick this game up. It reminds us why we love this genre and why it is so much fun. For 99 cents you cant go wrong. Expand
  2. Aug 22, 2012
    10
    I've downloaded this game 4 days ago. It still have some bugs, but hey...! I've never expected so deep experience in game for a $1. EVERY building in the game changes gameplay, tons of tools you can use on the puzzles while collecting resources, workers which change your strategy and much more. So far I'm on 17 lvl and still game is keeping my interest. Puzzles + sim work very well as aI've downloaded this game 4 days ago. It still have some bugs, but hey...! I've never expected so deep experience in game for a $1. EVERY building in the game changes gameplay, tons of tools you can use on the puzzles while collecting resources, workers which change your strategy and much more. So far I'm on 17 lvl and still game is keeping my interest. Puzzles + sim work very well as a combination. Is so addictive I'm playing all the time at home and at work I'm collecting money from taxes. Beautiful execution is also on plus, sound is nice. For me - it's a GAME OF THE YEAR on iOS. It's not perfect - they have to polish it more but anyway: 10/10 if it comes for me. My Nataville waiting for developer love and future updates. There is really good article on IGN about it. Developers give us more!! Take my money! ;) Expand
  3. Sep 12, 2012
    0
    I gave this game a fair shot... and have come to the conclusion that it's an overrated festering pile of feces. Like many puzzle games recently, it rips off the Dungeon Raid mechanic. This time, the mechanic is used on top of a resource gathering system. The resources are then used to collect other resources, which are then converted into upgrades to allow you to collect resourcesI gave this game a fair shot... and have come to the conclusion that it's an overrated festering pile of feces. Like many puzzle games recently, it rips off the Dungeon Raid mechanic. This time, the mechanic is used on top of a resource gathering system. The resources are then used to collect other resources, which are then converted into upgrades to allow you to collect resources slightly faster, and so the loop goes. The problem is that all intensity experienced in Dungeon Raid (or any other puzzle game) does not exist in this game because you don't really fail. Playing well simply allows you to gather resources slightly faster, which really just makes the game less tedious. If you want to experience this game in a system that feels intense and interesting, play Dungeon Raid instead. Expand
  4. Oct 7, 2012
    9
    Puzzle Craft is a great relaxation game with an enjoyable builder mechanic. It's really a match-three game at its heart, but with some significant improvements and added features. You build a village up from nothing to a robust town by gathering resources, building structures, and hiring workers. Each building and person makes resource gathering easier and more efficient. So the game willPuzzle Craft is a great relaxation game with an enjoyable builder mechanic. It's really a match-three game at its heart, but with some significant improvements and added features. You build a village up from nothing to a robust town by gathering resources, building structures, and hiring workers. Each building and person makes resource gathering easier and more efficient. So the game will start relatively slowly, but will accelerate from there. Puzzle Craft isn't meant to be a mind-warping experience; it's a pleasant way to spend some time and and enjoyable way to have fun that doesn't require a lot of time investment or too much thought. That may sound bad, but never underestimate the value of some minimal-mindfulness entertainment. Graphics are good, interface is easy, accessible, and well-designed, and the village-builder mechanic is a lot of fun. I've never played Dungeon Raid but don't much care; this is a relaxing game that is worthy of praise on its own merits. As an added bonus, it's a game that doesn't go ballistic if you set it aside for a few minutes, a few hours, or days on end; it'll wait, even if you were in the middle of resource gathering. Flat out, Puzzle Craft is a great way to relax, burn some time, and get a nice little town out of it. The ONLY reason I couldn't give it a 10 is its relative lack of replayability; once you've played through it once, you've seen it all. Sure, doing it again is skill enjoyable, but it's nothing you haven't seen before. Even so, I've played through it three times. Great way to unwind after the day. I'm looking forward to the next version. Expand
  5. Sep 18, 2014
    8
    This was a really great take on what would normally be a mindless genre. It felt like I could progress in interesting ways, choosing specializations almost. And while the game was pretty much the same thing, the puzzle board played differently depending on whether or not I'd upgraded a given tech tree.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Nov 11, 2012
    75
    Puzzle Craft acts like it combines two genres, a puzzle game and a city builder, but in reality only the puzzle portion remains standing. The three-in-a-row section is well executed and has a few fresh, new elements, but never really reaches challenging heights.
  2. Oct 10, 2012
    80
    If puzzle and sim games spin your wheels, you'll get plenty of mileage out of this one.
  3. Sep 26, 2012
    40
    Dungeon Raid was based on building up your RPG character and earning high scores. But with its crass Farmville skin, Puzzle Craft is ultimately a variation on one of those godawful free-to-play play-now-m'lord microtranscation boondoogles. It's like a time waster wrapped around a time waster. Time wasters all the way down.